Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My number on a toilet wall

• 26-09-2008 10:31am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭

I hope this is in the right place. I am new here, but this forum seems to be where the messers hang out, and that is the group I want to hear from on this.

I was recently seeing a guy and decided that, for my own sanity and the sake of my family, I had to stop seeing him. He took it really badly and started hanging around my house at night to see if anyone else came home with me. On one occasion, when someone did, he caused a big scene and threw a brick through one of my windows.

I haven't seen him in over a week, but have started getting calls on my mobile from guys who say they got my number from the toilet in our local. They say stuff like, "I hear you give great blow jobs" and "I hear you like to take it up the back passage." Nasty, stupid stuff.

I thought I recognised a few voices, so am wondering if these are just some stooges that my ex has gotten to phone me and pretend that they are guys from the pub, or if my number is actually out there and my name is totally blackened.

So, my question is: do guys really ring these numbers and expect to get anything out of it?

I am thinking of telling the next caller that I know he is just one of ***'s mates and have told the cops about him, but want to be sure first that that is what is going on.

I don't mind light hearted responses, but please tell me the truth!

Thanks,
    Loose Lips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

so how much are your rates then? judging by your user name id say bout €25? :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I would go to personal issues with this one.
    Or the cops.
    Or put his number on a toilet wall. A men's toilet wall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Change your number and do you like it up the back passage ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

Sounds like you had lucky escape with ex
    Sorry to read about your family being dragged into it

Next time you see private number - high ground - dont answer
    If you are in a 'funny' humor, answer -'Hello, Dublin City Morgue'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

on a serious note find out what pub they are getting it from, go i during day and a scribble it off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Are you hot? Post pictures please. I may be interested in availing of your services.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Anyone who see's a message saying "Call loose lips for a good time" and doesn't expect something from it is dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I always assumed the numbers in toilets where for a bit of man on man action so wouldn't dream of ringing them. Think about it. It's in a mans toilet how would womens get their number in their. Unless! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Dave! wrote: »
    Are you hot? Post pictures please. I may be interested in availing of your services.
    A very young GILF it would seem :): http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=57373941&postcount=119

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I always though lads did this to other lads to piss them off back in secondary school e.g. I got Johhny's girlfriends number lets put her number in the toilets to annoy him.

Report it to the garda along with the brick incident (incase you have further problems with him) and contact your network provider to change the number. I know changing the number may be a pain in the ass but he could be posting it on all sorts of websites.

[AH response] They were probably looking for yore mam!! [/AH response]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Dudess wrote: »

This doesn't answer Dave's! question!

OP - Call their bluff. Arrange to meet them at a set location; then ring the guards and send them to the same location.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

That's some grade A research there!!

Almost stalkish......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Loose Lips

KTRIC wrote: »
    Change your number and do you like it up the back passage ?

I might!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

GrumPy wrote: »
    That's some grade A research there!!

Almost stalkish......
    Nah I just remember reading her post yesterday... and that username. "Loose Lips" - any chance you'd tell us the meaning behind it OP?

No filthy comments Dave!

Nah I just remember reading her post yesterday... and that username. "Loose Lips" - any chance you'd tell us the meaning behind it OP?

No filthy comments Dave!

Just a nickname. My real name is Lucy.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Loose Lips wrote: »

so its nothing to do with this thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Dare I ask how you earned such a nickname?

noblestee wrote: »

You can dare to ask, but you might not be able to handle the answer.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

I might!

Both!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I hope this is in the right place. I am new here, but this forum seems to be where the messers hang out, and that is the group I want to hear from on this.

I was recently seeing a guy and decided that, for my own sanity and the sake of my family, I had to stop seeing him. He took it really badly and started hanging around my house at night to see if anyone else came home with me. On one occasion, when someone did, he caused a big scene and threw a brick through one of my windows.

I haven't seen him in over a week, but have started getting calls on my mobile from guys who say they got my number from the toilet in our local. They say stuff like, "I hear you give great blow jobs" and "I hear you like to take it up the back passage." Nasty, stupid stuff.

I thought I recognised a few voices, so am wondering if these are just some stooges that my ex has gotten to phone me and pretend that they are guys from the pub, or if my number is actually out there and my name is totally blackened.

So, my question is: do guys really ring these numbers and expect to get anything out of it?

I am thinking of telling the next caller that I know he is just one of ***'s mates and have told the cops about him, but want to be sure first that that is what is going on.

I don't mind light hearted responses, but please tell me the truth!

Thanks,
    Loose Lips

Well with a name like Loose Lips what did you expect?

PS I hear you take it up the back passsage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

You can dare to ask, but you might not be able to handle the answer.:P

Bah, I think I can. Go back to listening to your kimya dawson CDs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

noblestee wrote: »

Loose lips sink ships....amongst other things I would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I might!

Durrty :eek: