Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's on your sky+ box right now?

• 20-09-2008 8:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,475 ✭✭✭

Go on, spill.

I have umpteen episodes of Frasier (Para Comedy 2 all day today, just let series link at it); the movies Bullit and Guns of Navarone from weeks ago; and 5 episodes of House from Hallmark during the week - never seen it before, so just letting them 'rest'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,572 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Heh... nice idea.

I have:

- a bunch of random movies from Sky Movies
    - about 5 episodes of The Panel Uncut (which I haven't watched yet)
    - last weeks Late Late Show (with Jimmy Carr - not the naked twink one)
    - The last 3 or 4 Masterchef episodes from last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Great idea for a thread!

I have:

--About 15 episodes of Friday Night Lights which are hogging a chunk of space.
    --A few episodes of America's Game.
    --Some Johnathan Ross.
    --A few BBC docs (including a climate change one that I am watching now and which is rather good!)
    --A Moto GP race from last Sunday that I haven't watched yet
    --The second part of RTE's Cromwell doc
    --A few episodes of a TV3 show about the moving of houses and businesses that I'm told is quite good.
    --And finallly some WWE Vintage Collection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Dr. Nick

12 kids movies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

nothing....i don't have sky + :mad: tear....don't even have sky just chorus must get one of those dvr box things chrous have now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭branners69

I am assuming Sky HD counts?

I have 11 pages of stuff including all of Brotherhood Season 2 in HD, a season of Splinter Cell in HD and a Season of Blind Justice. Along with Season 1 Sky One's Empire in HD and around 6 films and loads of other stuff like Ross Kemp on Gangs, Secret Millionaire! The best thing is I still have 38% free!

The wife uses the Sky+ in the bedroom for pretty much anything MTV can throw at it such as I love New York, Calum Best and rubbish like that! I also have 4 or 5 films! Again there is around 40% free!

The other Sky+ is for the 2 year old and has every cartoon going on it including 25 episodes of the Simpsons! There is 50% free on that box!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Dr. Nick

branners69 wrote: »
    I am assuming Sky HD counts?

I have 11 pages of stuff including all of Brotherhood Season 2 in HD, a season of Splinter Cell in HD and a Season of Blind Justice. Along with Season 1 Sky One's Empire in HD and around 6 films and loads of other stuff like Ross Kemp on Gangs, Secret Millionaire! The best thing is I still have 38% free!

The wife uses the Sky+ in the bedroom for pretty much anything MTV can throw at it such as I love New York, Calum Best and rubbish like that! I also have 4 or 5 films! Again there is around 40% free!

The other Sky+ is for the 2 year old and has every cartoon going on it including 25 episodes of the Simpsons! There is 50% free on that box!!

but are you truly happy? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

a chicken playing a game of chess... he's just sitting on top of the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭branners69

Dr. Nick wrote: »
    but are you truly happy? ;)

No but tv helps dull the pain ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Dampsquid

I have about 10 movies, loads of episodes of corrie & eastenders, 6 Xfactors, late late show, preimership, loads of kids programmes too... still have about 70% free

Upgraded the hard drive in the sky box a few months ago... 320GB now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭barnicles

Lots of WRC and documentaries

Sometimes Top Gear and 5th Gear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Once Upon a Time in America - (waiting for when I've a few spare hours)
    The Machinist
    and last week's episodes of:
    The Wire, Mad Men, Friday Night Lights, NCIS, 30 Rock and Prison Break.
    I just had a big clearout so have around 83% free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭GeturGun

I am currently spending my Sunday evening trying to watch and delete some programmes cos I'm down to 17%
    I've got
    Some 9/11 docs from the other week
    All the episodes of Oprah from the last two weeks :o
    Some 8 out of 10 cats
    Some soaps
    Lots of old episodes of Airport
    Street Wars/Road Wars
    Oh and an episode of Shameless from 31 Aug
    (actually looking at the list, lots of crap i didn't know I had!!!!)

Better get back to it - up to 22% now :D

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Lots of random stuff, from unwatched episodes of Fifth Gear, to watched but not deleted stuff like about 20 episodes of Family Guy, some Long Way Down, Ross Kemp Gangs, etc. Some films there too liek Forrest Gump and Shrek. Load of other crap there too, but as herself is watching a film atm, I can't browse the planner :)

Have over two pages of series links and programmes yet to be recorded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

50 million episodes of Top Gear
    Metallica live somewhere
    Documentary about Phil Lynott on RTE last week (pretty good, I watched it)
    Grand Prix highlights
    (Above were all recorded by my sons)

My stuff includes:
    Who do you think you are (BBC and RTE version)
    Fair city
    Sex and the city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Suprisingly little.. as i tend to delete once I've watched them:
    • The Abyss (recorded a few weeks ago.. as haven't seen it in years. Haven't watched yet)
    • Equibrium (never saw it.. but heard mixed reports. Haven't watched yet either)
    • Samantha Who (watched episode 1.. hated it. Said I'd give episode 2 one final chance. Haven't watched it!)
    • Ricky Gervais Fame (was on last Friday night)
    • Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (they're showing the last 2 - 3 of Season 1 now.. which I missed)
    • QI
    • Prison Break
    • Russell Brand Live (on next Friday)
    • The X Factor (girlfriend's choice.. not mine)
    • Eastenders (once again.. girlfriend's choice)
    • Hairspray: School Musical (and yet another girlfriend's choice)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

4 eps of profit
    two match of the days form the weekend
    jonathan woss from friday
    sherrybaby - movie with maggie gyllenhal
    half nelson - movie with ryan gosling
    the nominees - by the guy who did summer heights high
    raw - saturdays repeat
    couple of f words and a couple of other movies I've forgotten...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TarfHead

About 100 items - too many to list.

Oldest is a movie recorded in December 2006 - still haven't prioritised time to watch it. Can't bring myself to delete it.

Most stuff is no older than 4 weeks. Most recent is ..

- 2 documentaries about US Presidency on BBC 4 last night.
    - GAA SFC Final
    - West Wing repeat from Saturday night
    - Tudors (BBC2) from Friday
    - The Wire (C6) from Thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

TarfHead wrote: »
    About 100 items - too many to list.

Oldest is a movie recorded in December 2006 - still haven't prioritised time to watch it. Can't bring myself to delete it.

Most stuff is no older than 4 weeks. Most recent is ..

- 2 documentaries about US Presidency on BBC 4 last night.
    - GAA SFC Final
    - West Wing repeat from Saturday night
    - Tudors (BBC2) from Friday
    - The Wire (C6) from Thursday

how'd ye sky plus bbc4? you in the youkay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TarfHead

sweetie wrote: »
    how'd ye sky plus bbc4? you in the youkay?

I don't have SKY+.

What I listed is on my HDD, recorded from TV/digibox. Same difference ;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,491 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Complete Season 2 of Dexter have to get around to watching it all now :) one after the other.

Final 2 episode of the A-Team that was on Bravo watched all 5 seasons lol.

Signs and Werid Science and some other random programs i have to get around to watching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭rvd156

I have
    -WWE Wrestling on it..
    -A Dander with Drennan (Purley for laughter, he is halarious)
    -RTE news (My town was on the news,Only reason i recorded it..
    -Oceans 13
    -Atonement
    -The 9/11 Faker
    Few other things that aren't all that interesting so i will delete them :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭curiosity

let's see.....

Movies..
    • Hard Candy
    • Blade Runner; The Final Cut
    • She's The Man
    • 3:10 To Yuma
    • Joe Kidd

All of season one of Terminator; the Sarah Connor Chronicles,
    Some Wimbledon stuff,
    a dozen episodes of "Less than Perfect",
    an ESPN classic documentary "Babes on Grass", lots of nice Kournikova;),
    a few "Nigella Express" episodes, love Nigella
    some "Afternoon Shows", love Sheana Keane more
    "Tin Man" from Sci fi channel
    Opening episode of "Strictly Come Dancing"
    CSI Miami off RTE 2 tonight, Liz Berkley meant to be in it
    A good few random music vids.

All adds up, only 25% free, need to make space!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭barnicles

WRC
    Top Gear
    9/11 hotel
    CSI MIAMI
    More docu's etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

I hav reallscaleddown the amount of series' I am recording. At the momen though:

- Some random movies
    - Entire 2nd season of Skins which I have yet to watch.
    - Several episodes of Dragons Den.
    - A few Ross Kemp episodes.
    - A few episodes of Louis Theroux
    - MacIntrye's Underworld
    - Several of those More4 documentaries.

I pretty much never watch American series on tv anymore, but download the new episodes in HD a few hrs after they are broadcast across the pond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

they are five full hollyoaks omnibuses (is that correct spelling) on my sky+ box. they are for my husband... 25 episodes :confused::confused:

I have first episode of the new series of Fringe, a couple of documentaries, off the rails,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

queen-mise wrote: »
    they are five full hollyoaks omnibuses (is that correct spelling) on my sky+ box. they are for my husband... 25 episodes :confused::confused:
    Does he watch it for the wonderful acting, storylines and top-class acting? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

basquille wrote: »

it really is a guilty secret, i suppose it is the equivalent of reading OK magazine once a week. I will say that i bought him a hollyoaks calender a few years ago;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

My Sky HD box is fairly full too.. actually you can tell when myself and the gf moved in together because before that you have "man" stuff like Top Gear, Battlestar Galactica, The Enemy Below (classic film), then as you scroll down you start seeing things like Eastenders, all sorts of C4 reality TV crap, and Gok's Fashion Fix :eek:

We all agree on the X-Factor tho - albeit for different reasons (the comedy value of the auditions and Cheryl Cole being some of mine :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,572 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

basquille wrote: »
    Holy Moley.... I've looked at those pics in great detail, and I think its top-class acting for me. :)