Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Force Unleashed Thread

• 17-09-2008 7:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭

Might as well get one a Force Unleashed thread rolling with it released in the next few days...[make sure ye watch for spoilers gents]

Anywhoo, I was under the impression the game was out on the 16th, but Smyth's and Game told me today that it's not out until Friday?? A case of Ireland being behind the rest of the world [again] or what's the craic??

Regardless, do ye think it'll be worth the wait??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

i always thought it was the 19th tbh

anyway, having played the demo i get the feeling it's going to get VERY repetitive. kill some storm troopers, walk a bit, kill some more storm troopers, and repeat

the score GamesTM gave it is
    7/10

still though, think i'll fork out for it alright..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭evil-monkey

first impressions anyone?? dunno should i fork or not...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

Its starwars so like it, stories not that bad. There's so many way to kill someone.

As predicted, anyone find it a bit easy??

eh, what's with the alternate ending?? the one you get if you
    attack Vader instead of Sidious at the end?? doesn't make much sense in the grand scheme of things!! although i have to say his cyborg self looked a lot more badass than that of Vader...perhaps Lucas she have him superimposed to Episodes IV - VI...

anywhoo, if you
    attack Sidious and get the ending that makes sense,
    I have to say, storyline wise, it was a great game. Really added a nice plot to the birth of the Rebellion.

All in all a great game, if not a little easy...a 24 hour finish...

You'd a choice? must go back then. Shaak Ti was the only one who gave me problems. going back now trying to find the black lightsaber crystal.

Found these cocdes on gamefaqs.

OSSUS All databank entries unlocked
    EXARKUN All force push ranks unlocked
    ADEGAN All saber throw ranks unlocked
    MASSASSI New Combo
    FREEDON New Combo
    SAZEN New Combo
    LUMIYA New Combo
    MARAJADE Unlocks a New Combo
    LIGHTSABER Unlocks Deadly Saber
    KATARN Unlocks Maxamum Force Powers
    DANTOOINE Unlocks the Ceremonial Jedi Robes
    HOLOCRON Unlocks the Jedi Adventure Robes
    WOOKIEE Unlocks the Master Kento Costume "The Apprentice's Father"
    MANDALORE Unlocks the Rahn Kota Costume
    KORRIBAN Unlocks the Sith Stalker Armor

You'd a choice? must go back then. Shaak Ti was the only one who gave me problems. going back now trying to find the black lightsaber crystal.

ya at the end you have a choice to either
    attack Vader, which is the Dark Side ending, ie; you give into the hate. or else attack Sidious, which is the Light Side ending. The "proper" ending is attacking Sidious, it gives the "official" ending that ties in with the story. By attacking Vader you kill him and go on to be Sidious' apprentice, though not by your own choice. he zaps you with his maelstrom and has you put in some kinda VaderEX Ultra suit and has some droids tamper with your mind so you'll serve him. it's a good ending but if you want the "actual" ending as would make sense with the films, attack Sidious...

have to say i liked the plot...who would have thought that
    Vader and Sidious had been themselves inadvertently responsible for the foundation of the Rebellion...

In response to the 2nd
    We're talking about the same guy who lead to his death by leaking the where abouts of the 2nd death star, nice that he screwed himself before

Just one more thing
    Did'nt grievious kill Shaak Ti, i know it was a deleted scene from EPIII

In response to the 2nd
    We're talking about the same guy who lead to his death by leaking the where abouts of the 2nd death star, nice that he screwed himself before

Just one more thing
    Did'nt grievious kill Shaak Ti, i know it was a deleted scene from EPIII

as regards your second point, dunno. must check that out. lemme know if you look into it and find out anything...

as per your first,
    you've lost me buddy. who lead to whose death by leaking the whereabouts when?? sorry, kinda confused with all this spoliering...:P

as regards your second point, dunno. must check that out. lemme know if you look into it and find out anything...

as per your first,
    you've lost me buddy. who lead to whose death by leaking the whereabouts when?? sorry, kinda confused with all this spoliering...:P
    Palpatine leaked the location of the 2nd death star in order to destroy the rebellion in one swoop and it backfired. Very like tfu, he started off the rebellion so he could take out all the dissidents in one go.

ah yes. good point. forgot that actually. well spotted.

Jaysus got the alternate ending, very dark indeed, get a cool costume out of it. found the black saber crystal too. up at the very top of one of the focusing crystals on the last level.

savage costume!! i'd be all for a remake with him instead of Vader :P

what's this you say about a black crystal?? does it not look absolutely pants??

Goes well with the stalker costume.

that was so f**king cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭FranchisePlayer

Was wondering for the 360 version if you change diffculty at the start if a continued game will you get that ahciehvment??? say ya completed game on aprentice then on continue at first level changed it to sith lord??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭Branoic

Regarding Shaak Ti,
    since the death scene was deleted from EpIII it never canonically happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

Was wondering for the 360 version if you change diffculty at the start if a continued game will you get that ahciehvment??? say ya completed game on aprentice then on continue at first level changed it to sith lord??

Nope, you have to start a New Game, I did for my Sith Master playthrough!

Ah bollox say that be very hard no though starting afresh??

just played it on the PSP...i have to say, i was impressed with how it was ported to such a lil oul device. plays really well. and is very feature rich!! one of the best titles i've seen on the PSP by far!!

Ah bollox say that be very hard no though starting afresh??

It's quite tough alright, but it's doable. Level up lightning first, it's really useful.

In other news, DLC is on the way: http://kotaku.com/5056648/new-campaign-characters-coming-to-the-force-unleashed?cpage=4&sort=ASC#c8052538

Thats excellent news. wonder will Quinlan voss be in it, rumours of him being the main character in the tv show.

Mr. K wrote: »
    It's quite tough alright, but it's doable. Level up lightning first, it's really useful.

In other news, DLC is on the way: http://kotaku.com/5056648/new-campaign-characters-coming-to-the-force-unleashed?cpage=4&sort=ASC#c8052538

Ha well will try it cheers ah yeah the new characters looks cool alright depends on price and ha may consider it:P

Thats excellent news. wonder will Quinlan voss be in it, rumours of him being the main character in the tv show.

He's a great character, but how much will he really be able to do? Vader knows him, so it's not like he'll be able to appear in public!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 ialsorape

be good if they made a movie of it

Luke, Anikan, Obiwan, kit fisto and others can be played with now, 8 quid on the PSN.

Got the jedi temple bonus level pack, few extra skins in it and the jedi temple level, the darth maul skin was the only one i gave a crap about, had no dual saber thingy tho. The mission is to infiltrate the ruined jedi temple find a holocron and do the jedi trials. Its alrite but not worth 9.99.

I got it there for the Wii at christmas. I really wanted it for Duel Mode. When i tried to play it only does duel mode in 2 player. I was gutted .

Picked up the DLC for Xbox . Kit Fisto looks wicked