Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bitch Fight

• 08-09-2008 3:28pm

PokerStars Game #20228966474: Tournament #200800005, $10000+$300 Hold'em No Limit - Level VII (400/800) - 2008/09/07 18:22:44 ET
    Table '200800005 34' 9-max Seat #6 is the button
    Seat 2: NoMercy (60280 in chips)
    Seat 3: PURPLEPILS99 (20106 in chips)
    Seat 4: ocrowe (20750 in chips)
    Seat 5: Annette_15 (69670 in chips)
    Seat 6: Dariominieri (61756 in chips)
    Seat 7: samh133 (28369 in chips)
    Seat 8: VBOOS (75840 in chips)
    Seat 9: x-13 (27818 in chips)
    samh133: posts small blind 400
    VBOOS: posts big blind 800
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    x-13: folds
    NoMercy: raises 1400 to 2200
    PURPLEPILS99: folds
    ocrowe: folds
    Annette_15: calls 2200
    Dariominieri: calls 2200
    samh133: folds
    VBOOS: folds
    *** FLOP *** [4c 3h 6s]
    NoMercy: checks
    Annette_15: bets 5450
    Dariominieri: folds
    NoMercy: calls 5450
    *** TURN *** [4c 3h 6s] [Ac]
    NoMercy: bets 10000
    Annette_15: raises 52020 to 62020 and is all-in
    nitbuster is connected
    NoMercy: calls 42630 and is all-in
    Uncalled bet (9390) returned to Annette_15
    *** RIVER *** [4c 3h 6s Ac] [6c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    NoMercy: shows [3s 3d] (a full house, Threes full of Sixes)
    Annette_15: shows [6h 5h] (three of a kind, Sixes)
    NoMercy collected 123960 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 123960 | Rake 0
    Board [4c 3h 6s Ac 6c]
    Seat 2: NoMercy showed [3s 3d] and won (123960) with a full house, Threes full of Sixes
    Seat 3: PURPLEPILS99 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: ocrowe folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: Annette_15 showed [6h 5h] and lost with three of a kind, Sixes
    Seat 6: Dariominieri (button) folded on the Flop
    Seat 7: samh133 (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 8: VBOOS (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 9: x-13 folded before Flop (didn't bet)

Mercier used 3 minutes on her time bank. conversation that follows was the interesting bit.

Annette_15 said, "no need to be a bitc h and slowroll just because im a better player than u"
    Annette_15: folds
    Dariominieri: folds
    samh133: folds
    PURPLEPILS99 said, "lmfao"
    VBOOS: folds
    nitbuster said, "lol"
    PURPLEPILS99 said, "meow"
    nitbuster said, "LOL"
    NoMercy said, "!"
    x-13: raises 1600 to 2400
    nitbuster: folds
    Dariominieri said, "there could be an overset"
    NoMercy: folds
    Uncalled bet (1600) returned to x-13
    Dariominieri said, "on a tight player like her.

So, what you guys think? Slowrolling or not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

wp the skinny one imo

I suppose with the buy-in you could actually muster a fold, I don't really think it's a slow roll. Then again, what do I know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,314 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Dariominieri said, "there could be an overset"

Doesn't Dario have some history with Isabelle or something? Very gallant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

ionapaul wrote: »
    Doesn't Dario have some history with Isabelle or something? Very gallant

Looking for his rock 'n' roll IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

it's kinda funny that he said that really....it can be perceived as both gallant or rubbing it in, either case will get him brownie points with 'is'belle'.

Any other instances of Annette misbehaving? How did she take bomber turfing her out of Cork? Who rushed to comfort her? hmm let me guess.

In his preGill days Tony would...........never mind...mods delete this comment I hit send before I could edit it and my edit button is broke as I spilled coke on it......quick before Gill reads it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

wow, nice to see all these big names at the same table in an online tourney. How many runners did this 10k tourney on PS get? Is it a regular tourney? When is it on? I never watch online tournaments, but this one seem good.

Welcome back Willie :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

Drinking with the Canadian team in 2006 in Barcelona, Isabelle is dead sound and for her size can drink pretty well. On the other hand, dont really have anything positive to say about Annette on any level. I doubt it's a slowroll, the long dwells seem to be her thing. Annette seems to have that nasty streak/big ego that all of the top players seem to have to some degree.

The 10k game had a sick field. A lot of the guys i know online were excited about Orel Hershiser making the FT, i didnt have a clue who he is but apparently some MLB "legend". Moneymaker good performance to make 6th.

Annette had a real go on Pocket Fives afterwards, for anyone who might have claimed she slightly overreacted.

Stating that she is:"Only human".

She might be a great player but her attitude to this whole thing was poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

YULETIRED wrote: »
    it's kinda funny that he said that really....it can be perceived as both gallant or rubbing it in, either case will get him brownie points with 'is'belle'.

Any other instances of Annette misbehaving? How did she take bomber turfing her out of Cork? .

According to Bomber she didn't take it well at all and completely blanked him in the pub the next day when he tried to have a "chat" with her.....

I think he said that she had no "sense of humour"....

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Gary should be here shortly to jump to her defence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

if its not a slowroll then its a pretty damning indictment of her poker mind - its a double fistpump snap call against the villian in question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

if its not a slowroll then its a pretty damning indictment of her poker mind - its a double fistpump snap call against the villian in question.

For once BCB i'm in total agreement.;)

But she's hot. ;)

I suppose your right, what I was thinking about was the huge buy-in. Although this was probably given to mercier by 'Stars anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

No way it was a slow roll. The outburst was ridiculous but then so was the time it took the Frenchy to call. There definitely has to have been some history between them which wouldn't surprise me as De Mercier isn't the most popular lady around.

I think Annette definitely has problems interacting with people. She doesn't exactly have the most outgoing and friendly personality. Way Wayyyyy too much time sitting on her ass in front of the laptop imo. She's just a kid and she'll burn out soon if she doesn't realise there's more to life than poker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,289 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

But she's hot. ;)

But she was with Dario Minieri, her rep is ruined.

How is this not a slowroll? Was she really thinking about passing?

NickyOD wrote: »
    No way it was a slow roll.

well what is it so?

Option A. Call
    Option B. Dwell, and call.

You have viewed all options.

Insert more coins to continue - the option to fold does not not exist in this game mode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

of course its a slowroll

It looks like a slowroll, looks like a duck, sounds like a duck etc.

who knows Isabel may be just chicken sht.....its possible

silly bird either way....

netser is only 19....give her a beak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭sickpuppy

I always fold houses myself to loose aggressive players slowrolling definitely.
    Annette is only a kid really 19years of age is young.
    She may not have the social airs and graces of a diplomat just yet.
    Her ass is huge bubble butt gone mad i think.
    I played a tournament and cash with her in cork and thought she was friendly enough, at one stage i was sure she was giving me the eye very flirty looks etc but then i realised it was semibluff who was beside me it put him off so much i think he went on tilt,
    in my expericenc the french and french candians area shower of knuts so i think mercier slowrolled on purpose

sickpuppy wrote: »
    I always fold houses myself to loose aggressive players slowrolling definitely.
    Annette is only a kid really 19years of age is young.
    She may not have the social airs and graces of a diplomat just yet.
    Her ass is huge bubble butt gone mad i think.
    I played a tournament and cash with her in cork and thought she was friendly enough, at one stage i was sure she was giving me the eye very flirty looks etc but then i realised it was semibluff who was beside me it put him off so much i think he went on tilt,
    in my expericenc the french and french candians area shower of knuts so i think mercier slowrolled on purpose

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wOzG7bBylRo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

You guys did read the HH properly right? The money went in on the turn, not the river when she filled up. She had bottom set with possible straight out there. De Mercier IS bad enough to consider folding or at least bad enough to huff and puff like a little girl about the call.

Aha see itw ent in on turn now blind im going xvideos .c om s fault any how not really aslowroll as much as it would be if she had already filled still always a call i think but not as bad as i though .

I just realised I misread stacksizes :o I thought Mercier had 4260 or something behind when she lead the turn for 10000 when in fact she had 42630. Does'nt seem near so bad now theres lots of hands that beat her and shes not pot comitted. Still may have been a slowroll although I'm not covinced.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭ferdyfish

im new to posting on this site, can one make a poll??
    if anyone know how to...could you set up a poll whether ppl think its a slowroll or not. i think, perhaps not, maybe mercier didnt want to call too quick incase annette had the str or over set, id think for a minute just incase to make me look good but in my mind id already insta called!!
    also set up a poll who would you do? - fat vs skinny!
    annette obesity vs no mercy? id do annette first!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

smurph wrote: »
    According to Bomber she didn't take it well at all and completely blanked him in the pub the next day when he tried to have a "chat" with her.....

I think he said that she had no "sense of humour"....

lol

My mate Mark told me a similar story about how she ranted him after one hand in some EPT, blanked him thereafter, and pretended she didn't even remember playing him when he started talking to her in Cork.

Have to say was impressed with her as a player when I played against her in Cork, less so as a human being. To say she has a streak of arrogance is a bit like saying Hitler was slightly prejudiced against Jews.

stack sizes and the fact that it is on the turn dont change much about the hand.

If anything the fact that it is on the turn makes the call easier for Mercier as if she shoved the river I think you could really start to polarise Annettes range.

Annette arrogance is annoying in almost every single interview....this is what happens when you give a lot of money to a 19 y.o. kid.

Dario top class as usual! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭smcb

maybe she was otherwise disposed at the time. she might have averted her attention for a minute, then galloped back to the computer just in time to call. happened me in a game and i got told off by the rest of the table

smcb wrote: »
    maybe she was otherwise disposed at the time. she might have averted her attention for a minute, then galloped back to the computer just in time to call. happened me in a game and i got told off by the rest of the table

mmm....in the middle of a hand where she flops a set? I doubt it ;)

Ya reckon she does the ol Paula Radcliff behind the sofa then?

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

Conbro wrote: »
    ?

Horrible feeling someone's about to post a pretty horrible pic of Paula relieving herself in front of thousands on the streets of London a few years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

To me its fairly obvious she is asking opinions of others through some of the various instant messaging products as she has no confidence in her own decision. I guess a 3 minute time bank facilitates this in such a game.

doke wrote: »
    Horrible feeling someone's about to post a pretty horrible pic of Paula relieving herself in front of thousands on the streets of London a few years ago.

Doubt it...

FFs Tony the sight of that skeleton having a leek near made my bacon and cabbage come out thanks.

sickpuppy wrote: »
    FFs Tony the sight of that skeleton having a leek near made my bacon and cabbage come out thanks.

The thought of you mixing bacon with cabbage nearly made me puke, thanks!