Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bolton GUKPT

• 05-09-2008 11:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭

Good luck to Rob Taylor, Nicky "The Bomber" Power and any other Irish playing today.See there were only 81 starters on Day 1A yesterday, and only 17 survivors!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

doke wrote: »
    Good luck to Rob Taylor, Nicky "The Bomber" Power and any other Irish playing today.See there were only 81 starters on Day 1A yesterday, and only 17 survivors!

Good luck lads

Live updates here

http://blondepoker.com/forum/index.php?topic=36618.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

if it were up to me, Nicky would win this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭OutOfPosition

valor wrote: »
    if it were up to me, I would marry Nicky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

Looks like boylepoker are sponsoring kevin webster from coronation street he is wearing one of there shirts anyway!! Strange choice ! Nickys on his table aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

Are you playing yourself...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

tipp86 wrote: »
    Looks like boylepoker are sponsoring kevin webster from coronation street he is wearing one of there shirts anyway!! Strange choice ! Nickys on his table aswell

he's actually a regular on the poker scene and as a good record. He plays mostly online but as played a few times live and did a interview recently about his love for the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

nicky power has just busted he had AK V JJ all in preflop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

Russh wrote: »
    Are you playing yourself...?

No, sitting this one and the next one out. No more foreign trips for me before the World 24 Hour running championships in Seoul middle of October, as instructed by both my (running) coach and the Irish selectors. And most importantly, She Who Must Be Obeyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

No, sitting this one and the next one out. No more foreign trips for me before the World 24 Hour running championships in Seoul middle of October, as instructed by both my (running) coach and the Irish selectors. And most importantly, She Who Must Be Obeyed.

How does that work 24 hour running. Is there regulated break times. How the hell is it actually possible?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

cooker3 wrote: »
    How does that work 24 hour running. Is there regulated break times. How the hell is it actually possible?

No regulated breaks, it's up to everyone to decide if they want to take breaks or not. Optimal strategy for most people is to try to keep moving for the entire 24 hours except for toilet breaks (some runners have mastered the art of taking their toilet breaks on the move but I'll spare you the gory details).

Our cavemen ancestors often did this sort of thing when they were on a hunt, so the human animal is physiologicaly capable of it, even if it's just nutcases like me who did it for no good reason these days.

For a very long and somtimes gory personal account of the mental sickness that is the World 24's, I wrote an account at http://www.rahenyshamrock.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=443&Itemid=36

Believe it or not, the 24 hours is almost a sprint by comparison with some of the other races around that include 48 hour races, 6 day races and one 5000K race in New York every summer (run as laps around a square) that the winner typically takes 40 something days to complete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

looks like Tony Cascarino is going to take this down, currently a 16/1 chiplead heads up.

So is he Irish, French or English if he wins this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

Ollieboy wrote: »
    looks like Tony Cascarino is going to take this down, currently a 16/1 chiplead heads up.

Italian even

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Ollieboy wrote: »

Just seen that he did take this down, fair play.