Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NEW €200+€15 MONTHLY ROUND OF EACH TOURNAMENT @ THE JACKPOT

• 24-08-2008 8:42am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭

NEW €200+€15 MONTHLY ROUND OF EACH TOURNAMENT AT THE JACKPOT

On the first Friday of every month starting on Friday 5th September we will be holding a €200+€15 freeze out, round-of-each tournament. First hand is dealt at 9pm, new entries for the first level. The starting stack is 10,000 chips.

The tournament will be no limit hold em and pot limit omaha.

The game changes every time the button reaches seat 9. There will be a 30 min clock for the first 6 levels and a 40 min clock thereafter. The blinds are as follows for the hold em and then 2 small blinds for the omaha e.g hold em round at 25- 50 then omaha round at 25-25 and so on...

25 50
    50 100
    75 150
    100 200
    150 300
    200 400
    300 600
    400 800
    500 1000
    600 1200
    800 1500
    1000 2000
    1500 3000
    etc...........

Anyone requiring any more information phone The Jackpot or pm me or Duke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Pabloh

gamble gamble!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Liking this.Been playing cash in here alot lately and while its a manky kip will prob play this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭DrJFF

Looking forward to this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Might come out of live retirement for this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

Sounds good, even if I'll need to wear L plates for the Omaha rounds.:)

even if I'll need to wear L plates for the Omaha rounds.

If your knowledge of the game is that limited you'll be in good comapany I can assure you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭sickpuppy

Is a nice change from holdem only games.
    Would also be great practice for anyone going to qualify for the cash league which is ran in the same format.

Is a nice change from holdem only games.
    Would also be great practice for anyone going to qualify for the cash league which is ran in the same format.

Absolutely. I just hope the buyin doesnt put off too many players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Small guarantee to make sure it runs please... 2k gtd even.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭FuttBucker

Conbro wrote: »
    Might come out of live retirement for this one

You retired???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

CHD wrote: »
    .Been playing cash in here alot lately and while its a manky kip

Ah but that is apart of its charm

lovely place imo, how is it a manky kip???

ps. duke can we have normal omaha blinds equivalent to hold'em blinds??

You retired???

Ye pretty much. Who are you if I may ask?

young nitty student, played against you in omaha games in jackpot few times, go by the name of Tom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

FuttBucker wrote: »
    young nitty student, go by the name of Tom

doesnt really narrow it down that much

young nitty student, played against you in omaha games in jackpot few times, go by the name of Tom

Think I have you figures out but I'll need you to post a photo for confirmation.
    Cheers,
    Conor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

FuttBucker wrote: »
    lovely place imo, how is it a manky kip???

ps. duke can we have normal omaha blinds equivalent to hold'em blinds??
    Why would you want that?

duke, half blinds please

Think I have you figures out but I'll need you to post a photo for confirmation.
    Cheers,
    Conor

any particular position or pose you would like him to be in the photo Conor?

preferably standing naked smeraing himself with chocolate sauce

that can be arranged

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 originalbadass

is this a poker forum or a poke-him forum....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Give Conbro a break, only bit of action he will be getting/has gotten in oh, 30 years.

edit: expecting a comeback where conor uses all that vocab he has to look smarter than he may be.

Give Conbro a break, only bit of action he will be getting/has gotten without paying for in oh, 30 years.

edit: expecting a comeback where conor uses all that vocab he has to look smarter than he may be.

fyp

its a poker forum,

wat a silly question

Give Conbro a break, only bit of action he will be getting/has gotten in oh, 30 years.

Im sure the primitive ladies of rural Ireland lust after rugged looking young men sporting multi coloured beards. Your frighteningly sharp wit is merely an added bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

THAT WAS BRILLIANT! LMAO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭jackdaniels55

ok jackpot will be open from 7pm on friday for one table satellites, blind omaha or in or fold or any other crazy games that you can think of to gamble your way into the main tournament. see you all there!!!!!:D

ye anything happening on satellite front most likely playing this though. Any number ideas?

my guess is 18-22 runners

Mellor wrote: »
    my guess is 18-22 runners

i take the under, prob around there if sats run

i'd prob take the over on 18

really, don't fitz run big tourney on fri don't play there. Can't think of that many who'd play, u playing?

Anyone give me value on over 25?

unfort didnt make this, what was turn out like and results

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭belfastlad

was this cancelled or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

No, not cancelled. I played it. 15 or 16 starters I think and pretty high class field. I busted out in 8th at which point Mick Stevens was playing and going very well, and Donal Norton was still in too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Pabloh

results?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

doke wrote: »
    No, not cancelled. I played it. 15 or 16 starters I think and pretty high class field. I busted out in 8th at which point Mick Stevens was playing and going very well, and Donal Norton was still in too.

theres a lot of contradiction in this post, lolers