Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Five year old "grasses" mother!!

• 22-08-2008 8:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭

A mother whose child raised the alarm when she was drunk behind the wheel was jailed for 80 days yesterday. The 35-year-old was caught driving at more than five times the alcohol limit with her five-year-old child in the car.

A passerby in Falkirk, central Scotland, called police after seeing the youngster banging on the rear window and hearing shouts of "stop mummy driving".

Kids these days, eh?

Full story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

punk kid

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

:rolleyes: Wimmin drivers.
    She drives, he dies and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Wonder what he plans on getting for Christmas.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

...a new mammy? Yore mammy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Must be a bright little guy to notice his mum was wasted and shouldn't be driving.

I wonder what his dad thinks about this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Karoma wrote: »
    ...a new mammy? Yore mammy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

KTRIC wrote: »
    I wonder what his dad thinks about this ?

Dad? Didn't this happen in the UK?
    He could try asking his siblings what any of their dads think. One of them is bound to still be in contact. Try the youngest one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Good, fair play to the little lad.

The mother should be shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

LadyE wrote: »
    Good, fair play to the little lad.

The mother should be shot.

Indeed
    and they should do it in front of the child that will send the right message to young people about drinking and driving!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,228 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Neesa wrote: »
    He could try asking his siblings what any of their dads think. One of them is bound to still be in contact. Try the youngest one.

ejmaztec wrote: »

yeah it was a bad joke I think the guy is trying to insinuate that British woman are of loose morals

Rob_l wrote: »
    yeah it was a joke that I didn't appreciate. I think the guy is trying to insinuate that British woman are of loose morals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

did...Did you just burn a 5 year old??

Eh. no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,228 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Rob_l wrote: »
    yeah it was a bad joke I think the guy is trying to insinuate that British woman are of loose morals

Oh, I see it now. I thought that a Sun columnist had arrived and was getting a bit of practice in before the next issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I believe that the five year old mentioned is actually a girl.

yeah my bad for not appreciating bad jokes

no wait bring out the bad comedian again maybe I could laugh at his pathetic stupidity:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Davidius wrote: »
    I believe that the five year old mentioned is actually a girl.

Is she hot? Pics or gtfo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

He's gonna join the sigpo when he grows up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Is she hot? Pics or gtfo

You may need to refer to this thread:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055361786

pedder-ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

I thought the joke was class!! Lets be honest, the type of scumbag that would try and drive legless with their kid in the back is statistically more likely to be a Chav/Skanger. Chavs are statistically more likely to have several sprogs by different fathers.

Typical single mum overreaction. Same as in the 'Scrounging single mothers' threads, where it is patently obvious that the subject of the thread is the chav/skanger girls in the pyjamas with the hooped earings called Jacinta who have sprogs to get a council house and who have no intention of working.

You then get a girl who is a single mum of one child who has broken up with the father who has put herself through college has a good job and who might be claiming a small creche fee's allowance or something. She gets all indignant about the thread, "How dare you call me a lay about dole scrounger!! " FFS!! The thread is not about your kind of single mum!!

Similarily.....The joke is not about single mums in general, it is not about English women in general, it is about the type of person who would do this being statistically likely to be an out and out scumbag chav with several kids by different fathers.

Its like that song....
    ..."I bet you think this thread is about you, 'bout you...."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 bigtime

pure propaganda piece.

As if a 5 year old did any such thing. All this is about the militarisation of children. Every seen the film 1984, where the children rat out the parents.

See this, www.climatecops.com, same thing. Educating the children to answer to the state rather than the parent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

bigtime wrote: »
    Every seen the film 1984, where the children rat out the parents.
    Ehhh... I read the book, which is slightly more important and established than the movie.

Big time, are you manTime?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Dudess wrote: »
    Ehhh... I read the book, which is slightly more important and established than the movie.

still over rated and underwritten though.