Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Golf day in Killarney.

• 19-08-2008 4:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

This thread should interest boardies who play golf as well as poker. I've done a deal with Killarney golf club for 2 hours tee-time on the day after the Ladbrokes Poker Festival finishes, that is Monday October 6th. The deal I got is €50 per player, and that pretty good for Killarney Golf Club.

We will be playing on O'Mahoneys' point championship golf course, with tee-times from 12noon-2.00pm. 2 hours tee time will allow me to cater for a maximum of 40 golfers. I'm also advertising this in my own club today as well as here on boards to give my own club members and boardies the first option to take up places.

If you'd like to join us for a game, please post it here or pm me. 1st come 1st served as I'm pretty sure we'll get plenty names to fill the time-sheet.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

inski

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

connie WillieCL down for this please...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

id play this, nice one connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,455 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Stick me down as well Connie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

yes please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Great idea Connie,count me in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭The Improver

As said before connie, count me in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

yup. ill play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

ZZR1100 wrote: »
    yup. ill play

Poor you never got a thanks from Apathy=Erection....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

Howrya Connie I'd be interested in this aswell and Mike Randles might be also, I'll let you know as soon as possible.
    Btw I assume that we'll be playing some kinda competition, may I suggest a sweep where everyone throws in an extra 10/20 euro and winner takes all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

david-k wrote: »
    Howrya Connie I'd be interested in this aswell and Mike Randles might be also, I'll let you know as soon as possible.
    Btw I assume that we'll be playing some kinda competition, may I suggest a sweep where everyone throws in an extra 10/20 euro and winner takes all.

Didn't take long for the sharks to pounce:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭MickL

Inskie,, 3 places

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭SpencerJames

hey connie, put me down. would love to play with tilty taylor!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 POKERBOY

i would be interested in this. james donnely if you are taking names

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭The Snapper

I'll play. Correct handicaps obviously:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Dont think I've missed anyone so far, heres our list (20 so far)

1--Richie Lawlor
    2--Yuletired
    3--Norwich Fan Rob
    4--Eagle Eye
    5--NicNicNic
    6--Danny Diamond
    7--The Improver
    8--ZZR1100
    9--david K
    10-Mike Randles
    11-MickL-1
    12-MickL-2
    13-MickL-3
    14-SpenserJames
    15-Pokerboy
    16-The Snapper
    17-Connie147
    18-Derrence
    19-tim o Sullivan
    20-Sandro Taddei

We will have a nominal entry fee as a sweep and also, The Cue Club will sponsor a few prizes to add to the fun.

Connie

connie147 wrote: »
    20-Sandro Taddei

my group pls, great craic

Yeah, but he's not allowed smoke it on the golf course!!

No probs there Richie.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

connie,if the cash tables have finished you can put big slick in for 3,richie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Matt Santos

will play as well connie thanks..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

sounds goot to me

revenge on the cards for some deise lads:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Count me in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

stick us down for 3 ppl
    andrew grimason
    a fallon
    j o shea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭marty smyth

i'll play too if u've space

from reading your well and in particular the golf question, HU4ROLLZ:p:p

As the level of respone I'm getting for the golf is pretty big, we've recieved another hours tee-time from Killarney golf club. Our tee-time now is going to be from 11.30am to 2.30pm.

Revised list:

Dont think I've missed anyone so far, heres our list (30 so far)

1--Richie Lawlor
    2--Yuletired
    3--Norwich Fan Rob
    4--Eagle Eye
    5--NicNicNic
    6--Danny Diamond
    7--The Improver
    8--ZZR1100
    9--david K
    10-Mike Randles
    11-MickL-1
    12-MickL-2
    13-MickL-3
    14-SpenserJames
    15-Pokerboy
    16-The Snapper
    17-Connie147
    18-Derrence
    19-tim o Sullivan
    20-Sandro Taddei
    21-Horsbokks1
    22-Horsebokks2
    23-Horsebokks3
    24-Gigtheman
    25-Matt Santos
    26-Sideshowbob
    27-Caoimh36
    28-Andrew Grimmason
    29-Adam Fallon
    30-John o shea

This event will be co-ordinated by Laura from the Glen Eagle/Destination Killarney group, as I dont think I'd have the time to devote to it with the scale of the poker tournament we're running. If ye could pm me ye're full name and telephone number rather that ye're boards usernames, I'll pass them on to her, so that she can liase with ye as regards tee-times, etc etc. When the sheet is full, I'll post all the tee times here.

Connie

just to add a couple of more names to the golf list:

31:--Marty Smyth

32:--Damien Dowling

33:--Goodluck2me

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭SpencerJames

smoothcall wrote: »
    stick us down for 3 ppl
    andrew grimason
    a fallon
    j o shea

add me to this group if you can connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

stick me down too sure Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭vikarama

put me down as well connie thx vikarama

vikarama wrote: »
    put me down as well connie thx vikarama

No probs there, but I could do with a real name and contact phone number. You can pm me if you dont want to post it here.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭vikarama

hi connie ,Victor Brophy 086 3694994 great idea to unwind after ups and downs of w/end

Stick my name down Connie. I'm quite willing to embarrass myself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

You dont need to play golf to do that Matt!:D

34--Victor Brophy

35--Matt Dobbins

36--Margaret o Donoghue x 4
    37-- " "
    38-- " "
    39-- " "

I have been informed by the hotel, that for those staying on Monday to play the golf, a special rate of €50 pps is being offered.

For those wanting to extend their stay for the golf, contact lauraos@destinationkillarney.ie

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

connie147 wrote: »
    just a guess, but should that not be destinationkillarney.ie?

destantin doesnt seem correct?

just a guess, but should that not be destinationkillarney.ie?

destantin doesnt seem correct?

Your hunch is correct Joe. TY.

Connie

poorbarman wrote: »
    You dont need to play golf to do that Matt!:D

TYVM James. With mates like you etc etc:P

just to update on the golf

40---Paul Walker
    41---Alan Flannery

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Alas Connie as you know my plans for that weekend have changed, so could you remove me from the list,unless I take that flight back to Farranfore on the monday....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

nicky hasnt the dilemma of shafting you now for the fourball lol:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

Unfortunately Mike Randles cant make this now Connie, so you can remove him from the list thanks.