Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nintendo ds lite repairs

• 19-08-2008 1:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭

Hi Ive got 2x ds lites that need repair first has a broken hinge 2nd need new bottom screen (due to bad scratches). Sent the to nintendo and they are looking for £55 sterling each to fix them which I think is very pricy! Anyone know of anywhere/anyone that does this?

Thanks in advance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭mise

http://consolerepairsireland.ie/

This guy fixed my 360 in January with no problems and price was grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭undecided

so you are the one that had my normal username!:D

Thanks just found their website! rang and quoted me 100 for both! just have to wait til nintendo sends them bk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭mise

Sorry bout that...

You dont by any chance have an xbox live account with my normal username??

lol no like my mario and nintendos:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,262 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

I can fix them for you if you want.

E15 to replace the touch screen (the outer most part of the bottom screen is a touch screen module, the display screen is behind that so that should be fine)

E40 to replace the DS's shell (depending on the price of the shell, There is quite a few different colours you can choose from (Pink, Black, White, clear etc.. Ask if your interested about the colours and I'll give you a detailed list)

Will be a two week waiting time on parts though. And price doesn't include return postage.

how do i know ye wont run away with them?:D;)

I fixed a few for people on here before. My adverts profile has a feedback from K4thy relating to DS repair.

I've done 2 for the adcrawly and if you wait a day or two you can ask fergiesfolly (its going in the post in a few mins :))

Here some feedback from a guy on Wiffy.ie

Don't know if i can say much more than that really :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,589 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

undecided wrote: »
    how do i know ye wont run away with them?:D;)

I can vouch for him too. Sent me out a duo pro in the post so I could mod my psp. Really can't see him running away with them...

o1s1n wrote: »
    I can vouch for him too. Sent me out a duo pro in the post so I could mod my psp. Really can't see him running away with them...

Thanks O1s1n,

I posted it to you again today btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,589 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Thanks O1s1n,

I posted it to you again today btw

Cheers man.

*Runs away never to be seen again*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 461 ✭✭markf909

Has anyone ever heard of a broken power button on a DS lite?

Mine has just gone belly up.

Power button is still springy but no action at all from the thing (yes I have checked it isnt a dead battery).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Murtinho

My daughters one is fecked, if you move the screen it turns off, the hinge is not cracked or anything.
    Ive tore the house apart looking for the warranty but no luck! Can it be fixed?