Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bertie's new job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

As entertaining as lung cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Jesus wept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I just threw up a little. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Better then

martymorrissey_p.jpg

anyways..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Bog ball tv by Bertie.
    It's like AIDS for your tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

The one thing that grinds my gears is the fact all the O'Se's are set to be guests. Is this a sign that the GAA have it fixed to be a Kerry v Dublin final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I was trying to decide if I'd pay the licence fee which is up for renewal at the end of the month.

I'll take this as a sign - decision made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭rgiller

oh dear...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 arigold

Am I the only person that thinks Bertie is a legend? Can't wait for it personally!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

arigold wrote: »
    Am I the only person that thinks Bertie is a legend? Can't wait for it personally!

Hi Bertie! *waves*

Meh. The road to Croker. I like GAA but not that show so I don't really mind who presents it.

Am I the only person that thinks Bertie is a legend?

Probably not. You have all the idiots who voted him back in also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 arigold

I'm not gonna turn this into a political debate, but branding thousands and thousands of people 'idiots' is a fairly rash and ridiculous statement.

For a guy who led the country into and through the Celtic Tiger he deserves some respect. Enough said.

I will say it again if you like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

God we really are a nation of whingers. I don't see the big deal. I'm not a GAA fan so it won't really bother me who presents it but I suppose it makes it a little bit interesting to have someone so high profile on as a guest.

Didn't Bertie have a slot on the Premiership Show a few years ago?

Yes and that was terrible television.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

BaZmO* wrote: »
    God we really are a nation of whingers. I don't see the big deal. I'm not a GAA fan so it won't really bother me who presents it but I suppose it makes it a little bit interesting to have someone so high profile on as a guest.

Didn't Bertie have a slot on the Premiership Show a few years ago?

Eh this is the state broadcaster providing a disgraced ex Taoiseach and TD with a platform to promote himself in the time leading up to the publishing of a tribunal report that could blow his reputation (what remains of it) out of the water. He has a huge cloud hanging over his credibility and he should'nt be allowed such opportunities to try and win over the Irish people with his ordinary man act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭heyjude

For a guy who led the country into and through the Celtic Tiger

And out of it again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The people dont forget Bertie,you and that shower of crooks blew the good times squandered and wasted billions of OUR money,i hope you remember to turn up on the day not having the greatest memory and all that:mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭TvWatcher

also a three parter coming up on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 bilko

I'm not gonna turn this into a political debate, but branding thousands and thousands of people 'idiots' is a fairly rash and ridiculous statement.

For a guy who led the country into and through the Celtic Tiger he deserves some respect. Enough said.

He hardly led us into the Celtic Tiger when our growth rate was running at 9% in 1997 when we got stuck with him.Knowing what he was at in the 1990s and observing his pathetic performances at the Tribunal he deserves nothing but contempt.Like yourself,I'm apolitical:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Can't wait :rolleyes:

Although it would be quite interesting if an audience member started to ask him questions about the tribunal? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    As entertaining as lung cancer.
    Really? I'd get a kick out of that.