Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Three Dublin men finish 14,000km cycle to Beijing

• 08-08-2008 11:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,995 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2008/0807/1218047756398.html

Conor Rowan posts on here from time to time, hope any advice we gave was helpful (I expect we will be taking the advice from you in the future!) Well done to all three of ye, a fantastic achievement and the experience of a lifetime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

anyone got a link to the blog? i remember reading about this before they left. Id say it was some experience..

EDIT: http://www.biketobeijing2008.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Morgan

Here's the thread where he was looking for advice:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055096006
    I remember thinking they seemed a bit unprepared at that they'd never make it. Fair play to them though. Well done.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Fair play to the lads. I remember their original post and it was fascinating to track their progress from their periodic updates. €36K is a pretty impressive amount of money to raise for charity too.

P.S. Blorg, we're not going to Beijing on the next Boards training spin. I've got to be back for lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭kenmc

was on the rte news/website the other day.
    class trip I'd say, fair play to them (/ye :D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,995 ✭✭✭✭blorg

Their site was hacked in some way I believe so they moved to putting most updates/photos up on Bebo:

http://www.bebo.com/biketobeijing2008