Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Please welcome...

• 01-08-2008 2:55pm
    Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Lads, due to work commitments "Daddy Doom" is unable to be here as much as usual for at least a month.

With the expansion of the forum recently, we've been given two new mods :)

Please welcome your new dark evil moderators of the night, watna and orestes.

Go team!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Congrats to the new mods :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

It's becoming the new after hours with all the mods!

Welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

\o/ yay new mods! Congrats.

Not that we wont miss Daddy Doom of course! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

Welcome Watna and orestes:)

SDooM who'll shoot the zombies when your gone?:(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

kerash wrote: »
    Welcome Watna and orestes:)

SDooM who'll shoot the zombies when your gone?:(
    I'll prob give thaed the back up shot gun for the mean time. I'll be checking in regular, don't worry. :)

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

All hail the new dark overlords watna and orestes.:)

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Jack Sheehan

I for one, welcome our new insect overlords.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

SDooM wrote: »
    Lads, due to work commitments "Daddy Doom" is unable to be here as much as usual for at least a month.

With the expansion of the forum recently, we've been given two new mods :)

Please welcome your new dark evil moderators of the night, watna and orestes.

Go team!

Why do we have to be evil?¿?

Testes is away for a month aswell

IM back tommorow Ill keep an eye on things:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

they got the modships?????

doomy and nerin im not a happy bunny!
    i even did nerins test!:mad::mad::mad::mad:

What test?¿?

And Dont stress

It´s because you flirt too much :P

but thats only a laugh and im not half as bad since i got my warning.
    orestes is gong to poxy scotland for a month and i dont think ive even seen watna post in here!

and nerin made me do his mod test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

Awww shucks, jeez we sure will miss your ever looming presence around these here parts Daddy Doom... *cries* and now we're stuck with orestes.

Why God, why???

:) I loves the new mods.

orestes is gong to poxy scotland for a month and i dont think ive even seen watna post in here!

She has

She even has a title Nz ambassador if I remember correctly

I think they will do well

It is also a case of experience

And as you said you only started posting really since christmas

I had no chance only joining in may ,oh well maybe next time darlin:)

She has

She even has a title Nz ambassador if I remember correctly

I think they will do well

It is also a case of experience

And as you said you only started posting really since christmas

I had no chance only joining in may ,oh well maybe next time darlin:)
    awww i trtied so hard and in the end it didnt even matter.

hrmph.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

There's the second coming mentioned then! :D

Welcome Guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Welcome watna and old man orestes.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

What's with the tantrums? :eek:

Get over it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

congrats :D

takola wrote: »
    What's with the tantrums? :eek:

Get over it!

tbh im in a bad mood and looking for anything to rant over.need to vent before i go out.

well done lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

tbh im in a bad mood and looking for anything to rant over.need to vent before i go out.

well done lads

TBH, you'd only have to ban yourself and half the male posters for flirting if you were made mod.

Welcome to the new mods.

/flinches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Welcome new mods.

*wonders if watna would really ban me*

Pherekydes wrote: »
    TBH, you'd only have to ban yourself and half the male posters for flirting if you were made mod.

Welcome to the new mods.

/flinches

meh i dont flirt that much no more.
    actually fair point.
    can hardly become mod when im breaking the charter daily.

ah orestes have fun as a mod.youve gotta help look after lysander now:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

I for one, welcome our new insect overlords.
    I for one, welcome our new reptilian overlords

you havent completed it,or done any of the tasks yet. stay tuned :D

watna rocks, nuff said
    taking it out on mods? great idea :rolleyes:
    Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Welcome new mods.

over my banned corpse

ahem, welcome our newest lord and lady.

Nerin wrote: »
    I for one, welcome our new reptilian overlords

you havent completed it,or done any of the tasks yet. stay tuned :D

watna rocks, nuff said

taking it out on mods? great idea :rolleyes:

ah im just a grumpy teenager.ive the hormones to blame.

ah ill do the tasks.

ah well done lad/lassie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Cheers for the welcome guys, I know I'm in scotland atm but will wtill be running in and out of here when I get the chance and will be back to my regular nocturnal self when I get home!

Hmmmmm, I wonder if I can ban nerin

*goes to try*

orestes wrote: »
    Cheers for the welcome guys, I know I'm in scotland atm but will wtill be running in and out of here when I get the chance and will be back to my regular nocturnal self when I get home!

Hmmmmm, I wonder if I can ban nerin

*goes to try*
    youre made a lord and now you want to ruin it? :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

youre made a lord and now you want to ruin it? :cool:
    There's a test? Is it the amp test? :confused: Ais fails by default! :P

[nerd]Welcome new modlings, let us live long and prosper![/nerd]

Mirror wrote: »
    There's a test? Is it the amp test? :confused: Ais fails by default! :P

[nerd]Welcome new modlings, let us live long and prosper![/nerd]
    the nerin test >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

the nerin test >_>
    I'm almost scared to ask :\

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Everybody's leaving us :(

*cries*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

Congrats to the new mods, but I do tend to agree with Ais, Oreo is away for now and I know he will be popping in from time to time, but I think Galvasean or maybe even thusspakeblixa or better still Ruu. (not often a 42yr old agrees with a young 'un!!!)

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Welcome new mods.

If you really want to be banned I could.

I am so drunk

If you really want to be banned I could.

I am so drunk
    awwww snapp!!!
    muhahhaha i are teh drunk :)
    i wont have tom dbanned

awwww snapp!!!
    muhahhaha i are teh drunk :)
    i wont have tom dbanned

Funny. we get new modses so we go out and get drunk.

Watna will prob ban us both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Tsk tsk guys. Drunken moderators - a sad spectacle indeed :(

Anyway it was inevitable orestes would eventually be made a Nocturnal mod. He has contributed so much to this forum and his new title is fully deserved.
    Congratulations Baron! :)

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Everybody's leaving us :(

*cries*
    Don't cry, I'm not leaving, just going to be a bit less frequent on boards for the next while due to sudden work commitments.
    I have to be round for when orestes is back anyway to stop him eating people's brains!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Futurecrook

Congrats to the new mods. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Anyway it was inevitable orestes would eventually be made a Nocturnal mod. He has contributed so much to this forum and his new title is fully deserved.
    Agreed, congratulations. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Congrats to the new modship, i bet DooM's "work" is actually some zombie hunting expedition he wants all to himself...

Either way we will have a good time with or without you, but will be good to have ya back soon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

Tsk tsk guys. Drunken moderators - a sad spectacle indeed :(

+1 and i'm pretty sure Watna was around back in the day, when the nocturnal forum was merely a thread in the forums forum. confusing stuff, i might be completely confused, Watna is a lady rite?...:confused:

It's all good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭paperclip2

Ye-Hey! New Mods! Congrats folks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

I'm scared

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

DJ_Spider wrote: »
    Congrats to the new mods, but I do tend to agree with Ais, Oreo is away for now and I know he will be popping in from time to time, but I think Galvasean

Ah, I'm too busy launching my (sinister) campaigns to become mod of the palaeontology forum
    and conquering the small planet of Cybertron. I'm a bit behind schedule on that one, was supposed to have it done and dusted by 2005.

edit: oh yeah i meant to say fair play on Orestes modding the forum despite being dead. That's hard core.

Galvasean wrote: »
    Ah, I'm too busy launching my (sinister) campaigns to become mod of the palaeontology forum
    and conquering the small planet of Cybertron. I'm a bit behind schedule on that one, was supposed to have it done and dusted by 2005.

edit: oh yeah i meant to say fair play on Orestes modding the forum despite being dead. That's hard core.

Take over cybertron? You can't even beat up Hot Rod, and he's a whiney little bitch!

Good luck with the dinosaur forum, it's a cool idea.

Target 2006 has been put on hold.. indefinately. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Don't cry, I'm not leaving, just going to be a bit less frequent on boards for the next while due to sudden work commitments.
    I have to be round for when orestes is back anyway to stop him eating people's brains!

Brains?! Where?!

orestes wrote: »
    Brains?! Where?!

*ka-chik*

Behave!

Damn new mods.

*Grumble*

Noob-mod :pac:

*gets banned*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Congrats to both of you! :)

/me plots to double any pig-tailed trouble-making that was previously occuring...