Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thanks!!

• 25-07-2008 8:24am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭

just seen there in a thread about not being insured while doing deliverys and thought id put this up,,

Used to do deliverys in the Swords/Malahide area and one night was parked outside the chinker, an aul one reversing out of a little lane opposite went straight into my drivers door :mad:, she refused to pay through insurance saying it was my fault!!!:mad:

Was telling one of the other drivers about it two weeks later(was still waiting for payment at this stage) and a Garda walked in and after "eavesdropping", he added his tuppence and said tto call him if they still wouldnt pay, met yer one the next day and mentioned yer man and she paid in full!!!(1250yoyos to be exact) including car hire... Scooby!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Which chineese in swords???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭horseydevine

Fyr.Fytr wrote: »
    Which chineese in swords???

Well its actually in Malahide but deliver to Swords..Why..?

From the area just curious, do deliverys for an off licence in swords myself

Ah you don't do it for the offo in Applewood?(thats what that estate is isnt it?)

it worth while?
    if ya do the full night ya usually come out with about 140:D

No its on main st, applewood had their full compliment of drivers

Yea it is

Rite were gone wayyyyyy off topic lol

No its on main st, applewood had their full compliment of drivers
    Yea it is
    Rite were gone wayyyyyy off topic lol

ha ha good point..last one, what ya drive?
    but in anyways sound to the garda...
    your ones husband tried to blame me, almost killt him!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

I shall be very suspicious next time I get a delivery! :p

And rightly so karl :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭bryanmurr

but in anyways sound to the garda...

QUOTE]

lol tell me u just didnt say that

I shall be very suspicious next time I get a delivery! :p

why would you be very suspicious?