Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Brick Wall Of Ignorance.

• 17-07-2008 4:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 930 ✭✭✭

I saw this boxing/mma show last night, on Satellite, Sky Channel 427 I think.

Its called "FIGHT NETWORK" channel and they have numerous little programmes, one of them was a 30 min seg called "Thompson-Klitschko After The Bell" or something like that.

They had this guy on who spent around 4 minutes basically complaining about Wlad and telling everybody how his fanny was wet for David Haye and Povetkin.

Then he moved onto the Daniel Santos vs Joachim Alcine fight which took place the same night in Canada.Alcine, a protected hometown sort was KO'd after 6 rounds much like Thompson was, by one big shot.

The co-presenter was then asked did he think Santos was the man back at 154, whereupon he he answered, yes, claiming that Dzinduruk, Mora and Verno Phillips were not of the same caliber.

Sorry??? What the **** was that???

Dzinduruk only just beat the sh!t out of Santos in Germany 3 years ago, dropping him in the 8th and winning a clear decision. Incredibly, the "GERMAN":rolleyes: judges were kind to Santos, scoring it 115-112 even with the knockdown. Really though he was never in it.

Yet this clown appears to not even know that the fight took place.:eek:

What a surprise, he thinks Haye and Povetkin can take Wlad too.

A similar thing happened today on Bunces boxing Hour. They spent 46 minutes complaining about how bad the HW division is...interspersing their complaints with snippets from David Hayes training camp in Cyprus.

What??

If it soooooo bad, then why do you spend 46 minutes moaning about it??? They had a chance to talk John Murray vs Amir Khan and spent around 5 mins covering that.

Then they lined up Danny Williams to ask who he thought was the man at Heavyweight. Danny, who probably needs a few quid, said Haye. No mention from Danny of Vitali. I guess some places you just don't go, eh Buncey??:pac: John McDermott and Danny Williams being asked to put the boot in on Klitschko.....its like asking Laurel and Hardy for their opinion on Steven Hawking. Where do they find these stooges.

When Hatton beat Collazo, Fightbeat.com dragged up that Michael Simms guy, who went off on a tangent about how American Judges should not be "treating our fighters like this"

Buncey then told us that Danny looked fresher than he has in years, and could be on the David Haye sweepstakes, but that he wouldn't be on the David Haye sweepstakes. In otherwords, he would be a great opponent for Haye, but that he won't be. And that the Haye shortlist is down to 4. I mean....... for FUKCs sake.........!!!!

They then spent around 4.56 seconds talking about the potential fight of the year. I mean, this is whats wrong. If the HW div is soooo poor, and Cotto-Margarito is such a MASSIVE fight, then why not dedicate the 60 mins per week that you can scrounge together to hyping Cotto??

Something stinks. These networks have ulterior motives.

At least Herbie Hide was there in the background telling it like it is.:D:D:D

Once Boxing Monthly magazine claimed that what was killing the sport was the unlimited access under-qualified sportspeople had to press space, which allowed them to disseminate horesh!t opinions ad nauseum and to no good end.

Well, Bunce, a mainstay of Boxing Monthly, is now committing the same Sin he has been so fast to accuse others of.

The brick wall of ignorance that exists is being added to everyday by so-called "analysts" and "journalists" who don't like certain fighters and resort to name-calling and spoofing in an effort to pass off their own junk as something worthwhile. It was the same thing when Lewis was doing the rounds.....after he destroyed Mike Grant Wally Matthews, of the NY Post, ran an article claiming Lewis was "nothing more than a big amateur, albeit a very powerful amateur"

Steve Farhood said it best. If Lewis couldn't win, then he might as well "Keep On Winning".

Same for Wlad and the likes of Sergei Dzinzuruk. If you can't win, just at least keep on winning. Although, as in in Dzinzuruks case, they might ignore them too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Fall_Guy

*edit, double post*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Fall_Guy

Its called "FIGHT NETWORK" channel and they have numerous little programmes, one of them was a 30 min seg called "Thompson-Klitschko After The Bell" or something like that.

They had this guy on who spent around 4 minutes basically complaining about Wlad and telling everybody how his fanny was wet for David Haye and Povetkin.

Then he moved onto the Daniel Santos vs Joachim Alcine fight which took place the same night in Canada.Alcine, a protected hometown sort was KO'd after 6 rounds much like Thompson was, by one big shot.

The co-presenter was then asked did he think Santos was the man back at 154, whereupon he he answered, yes, claiming that Dzinduruk, Mora and Verno Phillips were not of the same caliber.

Sorry??? What the **** was that???

Dzinduruk only just beat the sh!t out of Santos in Germany 3 years ago, dropping him in the 8th and winning a clear decision. Incredibly, the "GERMAN":rolleyes: judges were kind to Santos, scoring it 115-112 even with the knockdown. Really though he was never in it.

Yet this clown appears to not even know that the fight took place.:eek:

What a surprise, he thinks Haye and Povetkin can take Wlad too.

A similar thing happened today on Bunces boxing Hour. They spent 46 minutes complaining about how bad the HW division is...interspersing their complaints with snippets from David Hayes training camp in Cyprus.

What??

If it soooooo bad, then why do you spend 46 minutes moaning about it??? They had a chance to talk John Murray vs Amir Khan and spent around 5 mins covering that.

Then they lined up Danny Williams to ask who he thought was the man at Heavyweight. Danny, who probably needs a few quid, said Haye. No mention from Danny of Vitali. I guess some places you just don't go, eh Buncey??:pac: John McDermott and Danny Williams being asked to put the boot in on Klitschko.....its like asking Laurel and Hardy for their opinion on Steven Hawking. Where do they find these stooges.

When Hatton beat Collazo, Fightbeat.com dragged up that Michael Simms guy, who went off on a tangent about how American Judges should not be "treating our fighters like this"

Buncey then told us that Danny looked fresher than he has in years, and could be on the David Haye sweepstakes, but that he wouldn't be on the David Haye sweepstakes. In otherwords, he would be a great opponent for Haye, but that he won't be. And that the Haye shortlist is down to 4. I mean....... for FUKCs sake.........!!!!

They then spent around 4.56 seconds talking about the potential fight of the year. I mean, this is whats wrong. If the HW div is soooo poor, and Cotto-Margarito is such a MASSIVE fight, then why not dedicate the 60 mins per week that you can scrounge together to hyping Cotto??

Something stinks. These networks have ulterior motives.

At least Herbie Hide was there in the background telling it like it is.:D:D:D

Once Boxing Monthly magazine claimed that what was killing the sport was the unlimited access under-qualified sportspeople had to press space, which allowed them to disseminate horesh!t opinions ad nauseum and to no good end.

Well, Bunce, a mainstay of Boxing Monthly, is now committing the same Sin he has been so fast to accuse others of.

The brick wall of ignorance that exists is being added to everyday by so-called "analysts" and "journalists" who don't like certain fighters and resort to name-calling and spoofing in an effort to pass off their own junk as something worthwhile. It was the same thing when Lewis was doing the rounds.....after he destroyed Mike Grant Wally Matthews, of the NY Post, ran an article claiming Lewis was "nothing more than a big amateur, albeit a very powerful amateur"

Steve Farhood said it best. If Lewis couldn't win, then he might as well "Keep On Winning".

Same for Wlad and the likes of Sergei Dzinzuruk. If you can't win, just at least keep on winning. Although, as in in Dzinzuruks case, they might ignore them too.

People aren't always going to agree with the slant media try to put on certain sports-people. It's quite clear from several threads that you have little or no time for what comes out of steve bunce's mouth (and i'm not saying you should, he definitely talks a lot of crap).

But i think, rather than letting it bother you to such an extentmaybe you should just ignore the media heads that you know will be spouting rubbish and just look forward to the fights and keep your eye on the build-up from sources that aren't going to leave you so worked up!

Also, as a matter of interest, how do you, a qualified physician, find the time to (a) watch so much t.v (especially of people you can't stand) and (b) rant about it on message boards? As a lowly part-time student/part-time labourer, I couldn't find the hours in the day to fill a board with so much negativity, you must have superhuman amounts of the stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Hero Of College

Fall_Guy wrote: »
    People aren't always going to agree with the slant media try to put on certain sports-people. It's quite clear from several threads that you have little or no time for what comes out of steve bunce's mouth (and i'm not saying you should, he definitely talks a lot of crap).

But i think, rather than letting it bother you to such an extentmaybe you should just ignore the media heads that you know will be spouting rubbish and just look forward to the fights and keep your eye on the build-up from sources that aren't going to leave you so worked up!

Also, as a matter of interest, how do you, a qualified physician, find the time to (a) watch so much t.v (especially of people you can't stand) and (b) rant about it on message boards? As a lowly part-time student/part-time labourer, I couldn't find the hours in the day to fill a board with so much negativity, you must have superhuman amounts of the stuff!

As for my time......Interns work all hours. Sometimes I come home here and when I'm jaded but can't sleep I go online. I surf on any break I get because the computer room for staff is the same one used by patients {in other words we don't have a computer room} and so I can mingle and keep an eye on things even during my break. Basically, right now, for the last 8 months, I sleep, eat, surf, work, train. Thats why I am down to 215lbs. This is the honest truth: I can't remember the last time I went out drinking. I never used do it too much, now I never do it. I might sit down now and not move for the next while. If I go to bed, I'll get a call to come in, take care of that, then probably surf instead of going back to bed. Its crazy, and I know I can't keep it up. By the way- this is a very slow board compared to some.

In fairness to my "negativity"....I have referred to a fairly wide spectrum of sources. American newspaper and TV, internet and British press....its all out there. Its kind of hard to avoid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Dzinzurik, despite a poor performance recently against Konecny(who's a very good fighter too) is the best Light-Middleweight out there imo and he beat Santos clearly 2 1/2 years ago aswell . You're right about the scores being too close, I had it wider for the Ukranian(116-111 I think I had it, could've been more) .

Unfortunately since then Dzinzurik as a Universum fighter has been dramatically protected and not allowed show his ability . He's barely known outside of Germany .

Dzinzurik could be a star, but Klaus-Peter Kohl won't allow that .

Big Ears wrote: »
    Dzinzurik, despite a poor performance recently against Konecny(who's a very good fighter too) is the best Light-Middleweight out there imo and he beat Santos clearly 2 1/2 years ago aswell . You're right about the scores being too close, I had it wider for the Ukranian(116-111 I think I had it, could've been more) .

Unfortunately since then Dzinzurik as a Universum fighter has been dramatically protected and not allowed show his ability . He's barely known outside of Germany .

Dzinzurik could be a star, but Klaus-Peter Kohl won't allow that .

Correct on all fronts.

The fight was in 2005. I don't know how I came to see it, but I did. Santos was really thoroughly worked over in the best boxing sense of the word. The look on his face when he got up from being floored was one of a guy who has just found out that these Euros are actually pretty handy.

The reason the Klitschkos left KP Kohl was because of the protectionism. Its smothering. If you really want to shine, sign with Kohl for 2 years...... then leave. The training in the Universum Gym is outstanding. I was there in 2001 on a break {just mooching around, not boxing related- they wouldn't have me!!!!} and its really really something else.

Its like a school. You sign up and you stay or you hit the bricks and don't come back.

How anybody could talk Santos up and NOT KNOW that he got beaten is probably a testament to both their own ignorance and laziness and the smothering influence of Kohl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭fatgav

to be fair on bunce, the cotto fight isn't till next week and he has another show before then. setanta only plugged it because it's their next live action. i'd fully expect an in-depth preview next week.

btw i caught the show on the fight network. i also saw the edition after bradley-witter. in a nutshell, the two guys are pro-mma, anti-boxing so i take zero notice of then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭joepenguin

It doesnt make an ounce of sense that DLH-Mayweather got so much press and was "the fight to save boxing" .For many it was possibly the first fight they seen since a tyson fight, yet evryone that knew a bit about boxing knew that it wouldnt be the most exciting fight and if anything a bit boring. D

Now you have a potential fight of the year that would bring more fans to boxing than DLH-Mayweather plus it would add to the hype of Cotto vs De La Hoya. So why isnt anyone talking about it?
    I didnt see that episode of after the bell but i can well imagine what it was like. IMO everyone should have known about this

Correct on all fronts.

The fight was in 2005. I don't know how I came to see it, but I did. Santos was really thoroughly worked over in the best boxing sense of the word. The look on his face when he got up from being floored was one of a guy who has just found out that these Euros are actually pretty handy.

Sky showed full coverage of the fight delayed(probably a week later) if memorary serves me right .

Santos knew he was in against a guy who looked like your typical Eastern European stand up fighter and in a sense Dzinzurik is a stand up Eastern European boxer . But he is slick, throws combinations and can be aggresive when he wants to be . He's not reliant on the 1-2 either and the way he holds his hands fools you into thinking that's what he is, only for him to whip round quick hooks and counters when the opportunity presents itself .

I'm just worried that he got his chance so late, and nothing has been done with him since that he could just start fading(he's 32 already) before people get to really see how good he is . If he makes defences similar to the ones he has been taken and ends up being beaten in 3/4 years time by another Kohl fighter(cause that's the only live threat he'll be put in with) when he is shot, I'm afraid he would be dismissed as a never was .

Kohl really should grow a pair and look to send this guy over to America to take on the likes of a Mora or a Forrest who would give him massive Worldwide attention and earning possibilities . Or a rematch with Santos for the two belts . It's hard to be ignored(no matter who you are) once you start picking up a few of the baubles .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Look, its quite clear you love klitschko and hate the fact that he is not everyone's favourite fighter!

i watched his fight again today and it was a snorefest to be honest-his jab could not even be called a flick, a paw would be more like it, if he jabbed proper with his power he could take lads out quickly, this is a fact.

now i prefer vitali and want him to make a comeback, but these lads are not the most entertaining fighters and as tele pundits thats what they want, exciting fights.

David haye like it or not is entertaining and is a big lad capable of knocking anyone out, if the last wlad fight was my 1st ever boxing match to see i would not be coming back for more in a hurry, i was lucky, i grew up watching iron mike and wee barry-thats what got me hooked.

You wont convert people just by giving out about bunce and co. its wlad's job to convert people, go out and win and to do it in style, at his size i dont think many should go more than 3 with him, most of his fights are expected to go long, he's no george foreman now is he.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

cowzerp wrote: »
    Look, its quite clear you love klitschko and hate the fact that he is not everyone's favourite fighter!

Sorry, but my original post also referred to Simms, Hatton, Bunce, Matthews, Boxing Monthly etc. Not just Klitschlo and Haye.
    Cowzerp wrote:
    i watched his fight again today and it was a snorefest to be honest-his jab could not even be called a flick, a paw would be more like it, if he jabbed proper with his power he could take lads out quickly, this is a fact.

vs_ibragimov21.jpg

Flicky Flicky!!!!

What are you watching the fight for again, if it was so bad?? Thats my point. These fights are sooooo bad but people keep watching. Keep coming back for more.
    Cowzerp wrote:
    now i prefer vitali and want him to make a comeback, but these lads are not the most entertaining fighters and as tele pundits thats what they want, exciting fights.

Vitali Klitschko was NEVER in a dull fight. Lewis, Sanders, Johnson, Williams: all very very acceptable levels of gore, violence and destruction.
    Cowzerp wrote:
    David haye like it or not is entertaining and is a big lad capable of knocking anyone out

You see, there is that brick wall of ignorance again. He's not "entertaining" any more than Klitschko is "boring". He's had as many boring fights as not. And no, he's not "capable of knocking anyone out". Who are these big huge names he's been stopping?? This is a media perception, a big mouth punk with a few decent wins at a lower weight being passed off as a 1 punch KO artist who will fight anybody, anywhere, anytime, any place. Its nothing of the sort.

He's so capable of "knocking anyone out" that he won't even tell us who he is fighting next. Him and his scumbag TV network are sat there complaining about how "badly" Wladimir did against two very very good southpaws, one an Olympian and the other a once-defeated man mountain........and...at the same time...they don't even fukcing KNOW WHO THEY ARE FIGHTING NEXT.

BrownBrickWall_tileable.jpg&usg=AFQjCNHUI6PrCXCG7F2rF7yCatp6cdnARg

Cowzerp wrote:
    its wlad's job to convert people, go out and win and to do it in style, at his size i dont think many should go more than 3 with him, most of his fights are expected to go long, he's no george foreman now is he.

Well, you're right. I don't see Wlad losing to Southpaw Jimmy Young:-

"1977 would prove to be a life changing year for Foreman. After knocking out Pedro Agosto in four rounds at Pensacola, Florida, Foreman flew to Puerto Rico, where he lost a 12-round decision to Jimmy Young. Foreman fought cautiously early on, costing himself points, but as in the Ali fight he tired in the later rounds. Despite nearly scoring a KO at one point, Foreman could not mount a sustained attack on the elusive Young, who knocked down Foreman in the last round:eek::eek: to secure the decision victory."

In Georges 2nd career reign, he had some awful, long drawn out affairs- the decision loss to Briggs, majority, split and unanimous decisions over the likes of Stewart, Schulz, Lou Savarese and, yeah, Crawford Grimsley. Thats some list there. Not to mention the Young loss.

Yet it is Wlad who..."Goes Long".:eek: Wlad has an almost equal KO ratio, 83.33% to Georges 83.95%. George had a chance to improve those stats against the likes of the aforementioned Savarese, Grimsley and co...and failed.

All you do is prove my point. Haye is a big man who is prepared to yada yada yada....well name them??? Wlad is a big man who HAS been KO'g guys for years. Guys who are on a superior level to Hayes victims.

But, thanks to a concerted media propaganda, Klitschko is the robot and Haye is this well oiled killer. Ironically, Klitschkos dominant performance in his last two outings are being used against him, and most fans are too thick and too lazy to see the wool is being pulled over their eyes.

Like I said---- A BRICK WALL OF IGNORANCE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭megadodge

Funny, but instead of getting people to appreciate Klitchko, your obsession with mentioning him as often as you can on this forum is turning people against him.

I've no doubt most posters here are hoping Vlad loses next time out just to shut you up !!

Vlad looks scared of his life of getting hit !!
    You can try and dress it up any way you like but that's what my eyes and everyone else's see.
    Vitali was a much tougher specimen and not afraid to mix it when the going got tough, but Vlad....

My views of haye are based on what i see not what some tv man says!
    your basically calling me ignorant because i dont agree with you.

and big george as an old man would of bashed wlad, even though your comparison is not what i meant-i meant peak george foreman, similar size, way more power, speed and technique..

cowzerp wrote: »
    My views of haye are based on what i see not what some tv man says!
    your basically calling me ignorant because i dont agree with you.

and big george as an old man would of bashed wlad, even though your comparison is not what i meant-i meant peak george foreman, similar size, way more power, speed and technique..

George had such a good technique that Ali called him "The Mummy"

He was 3" shorter and 20lbs lighter.

Do you know anything???:confused::confused::confused:

His technique and power were so excellent that he was floored and beaten by Jimmy Young, a man who made Chris Byrd look like Mike Tyson by comparison.

I would never dream of casting aspersions on George Foremans career. But the truth is, if you are prepared to do it, you can find fault and problems with anyones career.

Klitschko just bashed up two big men, who were cagey southpaws.

But yesterday all Setanta did was spend 1 hour talking about "How Badly He Performed"

Its ignorance.

By the way Dodge, keep hoping Klitschko loses. He won't lose anytime soon.:p

You see, I am calling you {COWZERP} ignorant not because you disagree, but because of WHY you disagree. You don't analyse. You don't make your own mind up. You have it made up for you. If you didn't you wouldn't make the mistakes you do in your analysis.

I don't care what expression is on Wlads fight. If he was scared, he wouldn 't have fought guys like Mercer, McCline, Brock, Peters, Brewster etc.

George had such a good technique that Ali called him "The Mummy"

He was 3" shorter and 20lbs lighter.

Do you know anything???:confused::confused::confused:

His technique and power were so excellent that he was floored and beaten by Jimmy Young, a man who made Chris Byrd look like Mike Tyson by comparison...
    At world champion level hes a good comparison size wise, at ability level a bad comparison-wlad is only a boxer because he's big, he's hardly a great athlete, foreman could move, thats why ali used the rope a dope, he knew george would catch him, and the power of george was out of this world.

You see, I am calling you {COWZERP} ignorant not because you disagree, but because of WHY you disagree. You don't analyse. You don't make your own mind up. You have it made up for you. If you didn't you wouldn't make the mistakes you do in your analysis..

I always make my own choices based on what i see, are you sure your not wlad in disguise? your annoyed because people are not praising a boring fighter, if he was exciting know 1 would need convincing, by the way i dont dislike wlad, i just dont rate him like i do, foreman, frazier, ali or other legendary champs. he's a champ that will be hardly remembered a few years after he retires, thats because him, not the press.

ps, dont call me ignorant, your a keyboard warrior and nothing more.

He did actually make one good point and that's that Vitali was very rarely boring.

However he can say Wlad actually isn'tbroing all he likes but the fact is the public don't find him exciting and the general public aren't going to watch him because of that .

Bar Abdoul I don't remember Haye having a boring fight, so the assertation that Haye has had as many boring fights as he has not . I've said before boring is a matter of opinion but point me to 11 or more boring Haye fights and the truth is you probably just find boxing boring .

Hero how can you prove Haye isn't capable of knocking anyone out ?, afterall he's done it to pretty much everyone he's faced so far . Now yes these are Cruiserweights so it doesn't mean he'll do it at heavy, but it doesn't mean he won't either .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭megadodge

I personally have no problem with Vlad and I don't care whether he wins or loses. But I really don't like his style of boxing.

I'm not saying he's not effective.
    I'm not saying he's not a serious athlete.
    I'm not saying he's easy to beat.

I AM saying he's BOOORING !!!
    I AM saying he looks incredibly uncomfortable when under fire !!!
    I AM saying that the majority of others looking at him think the same.

As Big Ears said I think Vitali was far more exciting, although less talented.

And as for saying Haye has had as many boring fights as not... WTF ????
    He's had one very boring fight and another that by his standards was only ok.

Big Ears wrote: »
    He did actually make one good point and that's that Vitali was very rarely boring.

However he can say Wlad actually isn'tbroing all he likes but the fact is the public don't find him exciting and the general public aren't going to watch him because of that .

Bar Abdoul I don't remember Haye having a boring fight, so the assertation that Haye has had as many boring fights as he has not . I've said before boring is a matter of opinion but point me to 11 or more boring Haye fights and the truth is you probably just find boxing boring .

Hero how can you prove Haye isn't capable of knocking anyone out ?, afterall he's done it to pretty much everyone he's faced so far . Now yes these are Cruiserweights so it doesn't mean he'll do it at heavy, but it doesn't mean he won't either .

This is what I am talking about.

1. He lost to Thompson, Lasse Johannsen was stopped by a cautious ref, as was Lolenga Mock, a fight he came closer to getting knocked out in and then of course there was Abdoul. So, on a point of pure pedantry, he hasn't been knocking everyone out.

2. Even of he was....the Guys he has FACED SO FAR have been so grossly inferior to Klitschkos comp that EVEN IF HE WAS stopping them all, boom, one after the other, it still wouldn't be much to write home about.

Klitschko has been stopping better guys, better.

But Haye can KO anyone out there. Maybe he can, if he fought them....and even then....his history suggests he won't.

Look at their last 6 fights. Who has the most 1 punch KO's. Wlad. Who has fought the better comp? Wlad. But Wlad...he's boring:eek::eek: How bored were you when Sam Peter was doing the Judah Dance at center ring?? Or when Brock looked like a guy trying to read his alarm clock??

The only guy who should be getting a rep as a puncher at Heavyweight is Wlad. Period. Because Haye has only stopped 1 heavyweight. Wlad has stopped 45.

Cold hard facts. Wlad has stopped 45 men at heavyweight. Haye has stopped 1.

This is what I am talking about.

1. He lost to Thompson, Lasse Johannsen was stopped by a cautious ref, as was Lolenga Mock, a fight he came closer to getting knocked out in and then of course there was Abdoul. So, on a point of pure pedantry, he hasn't been knocking everyone out.

2. Even of he was....the Guys he has FACED SO FAR have been so grossly inferior to Klitschkos comp that EVEN IF HE WAS stopping them all, boom, one after the other, it still wouldn't be much to write home about.

Klitschko has been stopping better guys, better.

But Haye can KO anyone out there. Maybe he can, if he fought them....and even then....his history suggests he won't.

Look at their last 6 fights. Who has the most 1 punch KO's. Wlad. Who has fought the better comp? Wlad. But Wlad...he's boring:eek::eek: How bored were you when Sam Peter was doing the Judah Dance at center ring?? Or when Brock looked like a guy trying to read his alarm clock??

The only guy who should be getting a rep as a puncher at Heavyweight is Wlad. Period. Because Haye has only stopped 1 heavyweight. Wlad has stopped 45.

Cold hard facts. Wlad has stopped 45 men at heavyweight. Haye has stopped 1.

Excitement isn't just about ko's, I happen to find Ian Napa very entertaining even though the guy couldn't crack an egg .

Of course Klitschko has been stopping better guys, he's pretty much recognized as the heavyweight champion now days, he should be beating better opponents than anyone in boxing . As pointed out, no one is saying Klitschko isn't a great fighter or that Klitschko doesn't win by ko enough . It's the fights as a whole that are boring, and as I keep saying that is a matter of opinion and unfortunately probably in your eyes it's an opinion which most people have because the guy just isn't aggresive enough .

No one else on here seems to want to compare Haye and Wlad head to head because it's ridiculous to compare the Cruiserweight and Heavyweight champions before the Cruiserweight champion has moved up to heavy(although there's nothing wrong with Haye himself doing it) .

Wait till Haye has his first proper fight at heavy, then we can judge him properly at the weight, until then no one knows what will happen, one way or the other .