Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumurray Springs???

• 10-07-2008 8:34am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭

Has anybody played Dumurray Springs Lately, im playin there tommorw with our society, just wondereing what its like, is it tough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭BunkerMentality

Played there a couple of months ago, and it was in very nice condition. It's not to hard even if there are a few tricky holes

They don't have a club house yet, they're building one but someone there said they were progressing very slowly with the build as they were kinda building as they were getting membership money in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Dero09

Played there two weeks ago. It's tricky more so than tought - greens are very quick and slopey. It's very exposed so hope you get a good day.
    Pay attention to the Par 5 - 6th hole I think it is turns at a complete right angle for the second shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Dero09 wrote: »
    Played there two weeks ago. It's tricky more so than tought - greens are very quick and slopey. It's very exposed so hope you get a good day.
    Pay attention to the Par 5 - 6th hole I think it is turns at a complete right angle for the second shot

DON'T MISS THE DAMN FAIRWAY HERE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭ports best

is the rough very rough lads, i seen that 6th hole on the internet, it looks very difficult alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭BunkerMentality

WHIP IT! wrote: »
    DON'T MISS THE DAMN FAIRWAY HERE

Tell me about it... I hit the first one to the right (out of bounds with the sheep) and my second just a tiny bit to the left, it still ended up in a bunker on the 8th fairway though... :o

feck lads ye are not makein it sound good for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Dero09

The normal rought is playable but then when you get further in your in lost ball territory..
    It's a great course and the greens are very true and quick. There are 2 or 3 holes on it which are just tricky and you need to know where your going. Not sure if they do a strokesaver or not - we played with a member but it would be worth picking one up

yeah i might try do that then, im lookin forward tro it though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭fireplace1982

im a member at dunmurry springs, i think the course is excellent. The fairways are like carpets and the green are great and true. The design overall is very good and requires a bit of thought on each hole before ye drag out the driver as usual. The lack of a club house is a pain, when i joined i joined for the quality of the course as i was not into the whole 19th hole thing as long as the course remains in good nick however it is starting to annoy me that the clubhouse remains stagnant. A great track though and an excellent all year course, sad that in the middle of july one has to be worried about drainage! Enjoy your time there, hope it stays dry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Mat the trasher

agree with FirePlace, the course is in great nick and takes rain very well. If you're not very accurate with the driver leave it at home, 2m off the fairway and you're going to need a scythe. By the way for long accurate hitters, you can cut the corner on the 6th.