Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the depths some people will go too for freebies.

• 08-07-2008 3:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭

I have been doing a little detective work online for the last few mins and I have realised that theres a person looking for free stuff on a couple of sites...

i'm not naming anybody or anything as that would be wrong, but for feck sake, do people not have any pride in this day and age?

Ive looked, and this person is looking for some very strange things, and needless to say the stories of why is changing. the best one i seen was I need a free car, has to have at least a year nct left... wtf! yeah, i have a free car for ya, just sent it off for nct there yesterday! passed with flying colours as i put lots of money into replacing parts and whatnot. but you can have it, for you and your mates to joyride around in.

Some people... and the sad part is, some poor person will get sucked into this.

oh, and, now I could be wrong here, but somehow I doubt I am, same person is looking for a free laptop, and then theres somebody else looking for a free laptop, for a charity in kenya, no details, just kenya. hmm, i'm not too up to date with the problems in kenya at the moment, but i'm sure a single laptop wont fix it... so... fraudster.

oh yeah, there also looking for a lawnmower and kilt. ahh shur, have a free feckin house aswell. im sure theres plenty of people out there willing to give up things they have worked and paid for just for some random beggar.

argh!!!!!!!!!!! some goddamn people...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

so can I have your old but still in good condition kilt or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Yeah...... totally.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭FunkyChicken

who is this swine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I need a free blowjob... Can be pushed to about €30 I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=191825

I know, what a bunch of bastids eh? The worst is that Ruu fella, if that is his real name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Damn e-beggars. I bet s/he's an e-Roma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

I wouldn't mind a free PC, You can use them for a lot of things. But going so far as to drive down the country to pick up a free TV is a bit out of my league.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭who's yer one?

i'd like some free stuff, if you're offering?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

They can have some ball sweat if they want it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Karoma wrote: »

Magic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mollydolly271

i wud luv to know how much joe has got from this??? its class

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Donate and You shall know :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭reregholdsworth

Karoma wrote: »

as opposed to a ka-Roma? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I have been doing a little detective work online for the last few mins and I have realised that theres a person looking for free stuff on a couple of sites...

i'm not naming anybody or anything as that would be wrong, but for feck sake, do people not have any pride in this day and age?

Ive looked, and this person is looking for some very strange things, and needless to say the stories of why is changing. the best one i seen was I need a free car, has to have at least a year nct left... wtf! yeah, i have a free car for ya, just sent it off for nct there yesterday! passed with flying colours as i put lots of money into replacing parts and whatnot. but you can have it, for you and your mates to joyride around in.

Some people... and the sad part is, some poor person will get sucked into this.

oh, and, now I could be wrong here, but somehow I doubt I am, same person is looking for a free laptop, and then theres somebody else looking for a free laptop, for a charity in kenya, no details, just kenya. hmm, i'm not too up to date with the problems in kenya at the moment, but i'm sure a single laptop wont fix it... so... fraudster.

oh yeah, there also looking for a lawnmower and kilt. ahh shur, have a free feckin house aswell. im sure theres plenty of people out there willing to give up things they have worked and paid for just for some random beggar.

argh!!!!!!!!!!! some goddamn people...

Links?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭Jackovarian

im not posting links as this person is on adverts aswell, and as much as i'd love to I dont want to be a fecker. its not hard to find though. try gumtree freebies for the last few days. haha, it would seem shes looking for s free threadmill today. and apparently can pick it up in three counties aswell. and check adverts for ridiculous wanted ads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Relevant

What exactly is the problem with this? If you don't ask you won't get!!
    Once the person isn't defrauding people there is no problem!

Are you saying you'd rather pay for something than get it for free??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭Jackovarian

Relevant wrote: »
    What exactly is the problem with this? If you don't ask you won't get!!
    Once the person isn't defrauding people there is no problem!

Are you saying you'd rather pay for something than get it for free??

i agree, but some of these are kinda fraudulant. like the one for some random kenyan charity! do you really think a charity would go on to some random site and post a dodgy ad? no... i dont think so. some of those charities are viewed as dodgy as is anyways, im sure they wouldnt want to deepen that mistrust.

anyway, whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Seen this. This is one of the posts she made.

'here yous are all been very smart with yous are smart comments should get a ban for it witch yous should'
    And she is going back to college to 'right' I mean WTF????