Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Burnt out dc3

• 08-07-2008 1:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭

Me cousin recently came up from galway for planet love in fairyhouse(think its fairy house) He was staying with a few a his mates in a hotel, his new dc3 got nicked, garda caught chase in wicklow/dublin mountains, the lil Sh*tes legged it out of the car, garda legged it after them and lost them.. by the time they made it back to the car the dc3 was in flames...Well done for one a tem not staying with the car...:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

Me cousin recently came up from galway for planet love in fairyhouse(think its fairy house) He was staying with a few a his mates in a hotel, his new dc3 got nicked, garda caught chase in wicklow/dublin mountains, the lil Sh*tes legged it out of the car, garda legged it after them and lost them.. by the time they made it back to the car the dc3 was in flames...Well done for one a tem not staying with the car...:mad:

So 1 Garda should have chased 2 or 3 people in opposite directions in the mountains while his colleague stayed behind to protect a car thats already been stolen and recovered? Thats safe AND effective :rolleyes:

Besides his insurance covers him either way so whats the issue?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭horseydevine

So 1 Garda should have chased 2 or 3 people in opposite directions in the mountains while his colleague stayed behind to protect a car thats already been stolen and recovered? Thats safe AND effective :rolleyes:

Besides his insurance covers him either way so whats the issue?

No what i mean is that the garda should have weighted up their options, catching three young lads in the pitch black in the dublin mountains or returning the car intact...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Then you come on here and post for not catching the scrotes....... no win really.

Bit of a drive from fairyhouse to the mountains, so fair play to the guards for keeping it going that far and not having to abandon the chase due to poor quality vehicles or the dangers of a pursuit.

Well done to the garda

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Amazing story.

Im sorry to hear bour your friends dc3*

* I always thought a dc3 was a plane.