Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what are we gonna do

• 07-07-2008 10:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 25

ok the countrys sinking what are we gonna do?? do we sit on our arses and hope for the best or do we do something. im up for doing something.. i need the help of like minded no voting ,easy going,happyfaced, positivley charged souls to back me up. i have a plan. its radical. honestish but doable . are you with me mates?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,649 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

ronnieboy wrote: »
    ok the countrys sinking what are we gonna do??
    (Wo)man the lifeboats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

Take the excess water and sell it to China....aren't they running out?.

This time next year we will all be millionaires!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,730 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

ok the countrys sinking what are we gonna do?? do we sit on our arses and hope for the best or do we do something. im up for doing something.. i need the help of like minded no voting ,easy going,happyfaced, positivley charged souls to back me up. i have a plan. its radical. honestish but doable . are you with me mates?

What is this masterplan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

live in caves and eat badgers

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

Your master plan involves getting drunk, doesn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

ok the countrys sinking what are we gonna do??
    swim for your life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Stop with the shite talk about the country sinking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

kmart6 wrote: »
    Stop with the shite talk about the country sinking!
    it is sinking imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

The old fashioned saying goes "Shure, it'll be alright!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I laugh at all the (drowning) people who used to call me a boat-nerd as I start my engine, crack open the bottle of Buckfast and cruise off into the sunset :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

live in caves and eat badgers
    Eating badgers is the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Epic fail of a thread.

I can't drink any more, mainly due to a sore lung.

Damn it all to hell :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Immigrate, it's what we're good at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Sherifu wrote: »
    Immigrate, it's what we're good at.

Its bred into us... off t'England lads!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I'll send over a few finely crafted boats to keep ye afloat!