Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Question For Boys

• 30-06-2008 10:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

ok how can i put this, do all guys pleasure themselves while in bed with their gf, who would be perfectly willing out help if she was asked? or is it normal to want to go solo now and again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

i'd say its normal but why would you not get your partner to do the job for you, i dont know?

if the partner was not wanting sex but was willing to masturbate maybe the fella just feels he could do a better job!

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

It may be a case where he doesn't want to have to ask you and is hoping you take the hint. Next time he does it, take the initiative and take the matter in hand so to speak.;)Ask him to show you what how he likes it done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭hermit

where you pretending to be asleep/dead?

Maybe he thought u were asleep and was horny so off he went...
    I hope he didnt spunk on u??

As previous poster said, if it happens again jump in with hands and/or mouth etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Good comment Hermit:D:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

listermint wrote: »
    Good comment Hermit:D:D

ditto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

In my experience, its not really the 'done thing' to be willy **** away while your partner is lying there like a spare.

I think he should have either guided you to where he wanted you to touch him or asked you outright if you'd give him a seeing to.

If he wanted a ****, could he not have gone into the jacks?

Ah, lack of communication. Don't you just love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Unless he specifically said that he'd prefer to do it himself, then he probably thought you were asleep or was maybe just not eager to say, "Give us an aul handjob there love". It does sound a little bit selfish to ask for - it's not like asking for your back to be scratched.

As others have said, if it happens again, just roll over and grab hold of the situation. He'll probably be delighted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭thats_life

ahhhh!! de oul spider-web!?!?!
    Did he jack in his hand and throw it at something??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,446 ✭✭✭bugler

Seems like bad form to me. I'd never do it while my girlfriend was there beside me. You could at least hobble into the toilet and do it there in peace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Unhelpful and off-topic posting will get you banned from this forum.
    Do take time to read the charter which contains the rules and abide by them.
    Have a nice day.
    Thaedydal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Hang on, he was lying there having a full on ****, while you were in the bed with him?

I wouldn't consider that normal at all tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Find that highly unusual OP, unless he thought you were asleep and didn't want to wake you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

I wouldnt find that normal either..Id be completly offended tbh...so your lying there and he is doing that beside you??

Why would he not initiate things with you. Were you awake??

Find that highly unusual OP, unless he thought you were asleep and didn't want to wake you?

But even still..dont do it beside her! Go into another room or something!

LadyE wrote: »
    But even still..dont do it beside her! Go into another room or something!

Highly disrespectful, imo.

"Here love, I'm just off into the spare room/jacks for a ****".

Jesus.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

LOL, i have a friend who does that all the time with his friend in the bed. He says that sometimes you dont want anyone involved and he would prefer to crack one off in bed when she was asleep.

I thought it was a bit strange but then again i find most people a bit strange

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭dan_y

could be that he has trouble climaxing at someone else's hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

people tend to see having a tug yourself and having someone else do it (or even having sex with someone) as a similar occasion,but its not at all, they are 2 totally seperate things.

anyway its shouldn't be done with someone else in the bed beside you,God No!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

dan_y wrote: »
    could be that he has trouble climaxing at someone else's hands.

Well maybe he should talk to the OP about that instead of lying there willy ****.

People could argue that he'd be embarassed to talk about it. Doubt it. If you're not too embarrassed to do the deed in full view then chances are, you wouldn't be too embarassed to talk about it.

He has to know that it would potentially make the OP feel inadequate. He should have said something at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 jells bells

snamanai wrote: »
    ok how can i put this, do all guys pleasure themselves while in bed with their gf, who would be perfectly willing out help if she was asked? or is it normal to want to go solo now and again.

maybe he's turned on by knowing that you're watching or "sleeping" while he's going at it? i've heard of stranger kinks...

i've heard of stranger kinks...

like what?

DesF wrote: »
    Highly disrespectful, imo.

"Here love, I'm just off into the spare room/jacks for a ****".

Jesus.

Ok, maybe I phased it wrong. There is nothing wrong with masterbating whilst in a relationship, but I do see soemthing wrong with matserbating IN THE BED when your partner is asleep.

If it has to be done, go to another room.

If the partner wasnt asleep, or isnt asleep, then I dont know what to say! Im totally confused why someone would do that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Unhelpful and off-topic posting will get you banned from this forum.
    Do take time to read the charter which contains the rules and abide by them.
    Have a nice day.
    Thaedydal

Ok, maybe I phased it wrong. There is nothing wrong with masterbating whilst in a relationship,

There better bloody not be :D
    but I do see soemthing wrong with matserbating IN THE BED when your partner is asleep.

If the partner wasnt asleep, or isnt asleep, then I dont know what to say! Im totally confused why someone would do that!

We're on the same page here alright
    If it has to be done, go to another room.

I can't imagine getting out of bed and heading off somewhere else for a ****. Sorry, I just can't.

There better bloody not be :D

We're on the same page here alright

I can't imagine getting out of bed and heading off somewhere else for a ****. Sorry, I just can't.

Well, its the lesser of two evils isnt it...Id be more offended if I woke up and someone was **** beside me than if they left the room. Id prefer neither really..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭MJOR

Does it bother you?

Are you a bit taken aback that he's doing it while you're in the bed.
    Personally I wouldn't mind all that much....

Maybe he's hoping you'll do the same???? And join him in a bit of mutual self love??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 554 ✭✭✭barryfitz

Who am I to say whats normal, but no thats not something I would do anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 jells bells

like what?

oh come now...surely we've all heard of stranger kinks than a little vanilla exhibitionism (if that's even what's going on).

you should read savage love...oh the things you'll learn...:)

op: did you ask him about it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭mookishboy

I would be of the opinion that its perfectly normal tbh.
    If the positions were reversed would there even be a post like this?
    Don't think so.
    I think if you had received a unwanted/suprise bit of spooge then yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Id prefer neither really..
    Well, unless you give it to him every night, you can't have it both ways missy!

Seriously though, I guess it depends on the person. I can imagine some people would be more irritated by being woken up in the middle of the night by their partner getting up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

you should read savage love...oh the things you'll learn...:)
    Eh,..I'll stick to Stalingrad.

It could be worse OP. You could be in a hostel in Cashel with the burly fecker on the bunk above you tugging for Ireland while you are frozen solid gripped in icy fear that the pearly drippings will descend upon you at any moment under the inescapable pull of gravity like the drool of the alien trickling onto Sigourney Weaver. It's a bad show to do anything like that in bed IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Women do this too, I did it on Sunday morning when my fella was asleep, I just didnt want to bother him at the time, besides he gives it to me enough, I dont want him to think I am insatiable!!! Heheheheh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭colly10

Women do this too, I did it on Sunday morning when my fella was asleep, I just didnt want to bother him at the time, besides he gives it to me enough, I dont want him to think I am insatiable!!! Heheheheh!!

Ye should have just woke him up, probably would have been grand with it. Wouldn't have a problem with a girl doing it, but I wouldn't personally, would see it as weird, either he try's it on or gets up and goes to the jacks, id say some girls would have an issue with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Maybe he was tired as well as horny, and just wanted to finish the job as soon as possible, and go to sleep. Take matters into his own hands, so to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 949 ✭✭✭LoanShark

thats_life wrote: »
    ahhhh!! de oul spider-web!?!?!
    Did he jack in his hand and throw it at something??

I never heard it called that before!!:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 949 ✭✭✭LoanShark

kowloon wrote: »
    Eh,..I'll stick to Stalingrad.

It could be worse OP. You could be in a hostel in Cashel with the burly fecker on the bunk above you tugging for Ireland while you are frozen solid gripped in icy fear that the pearly drippings will descend upon you at any moment under the inescapable pull of gravity like the drool of the alien trickling onto Sigourney Weaver. It's a bad show to do anything like that in bed IMO.

Your Leaving Cert Essay must have been brilliant..!!

OP, There is nothing wrong with a man pulling his plum! you should add it inot your love making,Sit and watch each other You'll learn alot from each other as to how you like to do things! My GF and I do it from time to time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭RedXIV

not for me, she's either involved or nowhere in sight.

Would be weird for me, sorry OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭Energizeer

He could have been "danger ****"
    Might get a perverted buzz from jacking off while he thinks ur asleep. Or maybe you didn't shower or something that day and he didn't want anything to do with ya ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Sugar Drunk

its a bit odd! be different if you were asleep but to do it with you sitting there wide awake and not say anything is odd. whats even stranger is that you lay there and didnt say anthing to him?! everyone does it but if its a solo tug he wanted he should have waited for you to sleep or gone to the bathroom.
    If my guy wants to do it himself he does it when im not there or goes to the bathroom. Otherwise im happy to do it for him :)
    if he does it again Op why not join in or ask can you take over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Terrlock

Its a little unusual but he just problem has a high sex drive and needs to get himself off.

What I'd suggest is helping him, not buy actually doing it for him. but while he is doing it, simply touch and kiss him everywhere else; and act turned on by the fact he is doing it himself....he'll love that.

It will also lead to a lot better things too come

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 mob555

snamanai wrote: »

Sounds like a w*nker imo!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

mob555 read the charter. It's right there at the top of this forum. You're new so no big warning but understand non constructive posts are not welcome in this forum.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

Sometimes it can be a turn on for the woman to watch her guy do it himself. A bit more comunication is needed I think.