Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Currantohill Submission Open

• 23-06-2008 11:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭

July 5th Currantohill Submission Open - Bushtucker Trials:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

please tell me this is going to be a submission wrestling/grappling tournament in a forest on the highest peak in ireland, sounds deadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭Andrew_M

You're not far off at all:D

Actually how did you guess?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Judomad

Andrew_M wrote: »
    July 5th Currantohill Submission Open - Bushtucker Trials:D

any details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭Tim_Murphy

There's plenty of room on the top of Currantohill for a few matted areas, this should be sweet. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Is this for real? Because if it is it's a deadly idea.

If it's not I feel stupid for getting excited.

http://irishthaiboxing.com/forum/index.php?topic=456.0

Not a word of a lie! The above link has all the details

Anyone interested?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭spiral

that is class lads !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭waterford mma

lol, that really does sound excellent

sounds good to me, trek to the top of the mountain and then grapple for your dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭eoghan.geraghty

Race to the top of the mountain, followed by drunkfighting on the devils ladder and rolling ( no gi) on the beenkeragh ridge.
    Sounds like a plan:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Francis Galvin

some1 should go back der and read the small print b4 ye get ahead of yerselves

hats off, well played Andrew_M:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

Fine print-All information was true at the time of printing, that is a lie, all is subject to change, the vast majority of the above is complete bollox, but not all, it will be interesting to see how much people will actually believe, i know a few special candidates who will believe anything. Im just waiting for some clown to show up and look for the zip wire and the sony projector, also there is a strong possibility that Furbin is going to murder me in my sleep for this, for anyone who shows up expecting a grappling event i apologise in advance, this is a camping trip, all the above was written purely for the craic. Also if blame is to be dished out, 99% of it should be on Liam as he should know better than to let me organise anything as i cant help myself not to mess. There is a possibility that grappling will take place at some stage, maybe after some dodgy half cooked food and 25 cans of dutch mould. I would like to let it be known that i will be doing my Ray Mears impression for the entire trip.....If it rains and we all get soaked cos none of us know how to put a tent up, then Paddys mam has been gracious enough to not let us anywhere near her house, infact she might even call the guards. I have posted a reference to this on boards purely again for the craic, but as an invitation to the lads there, so if you manage to scroll through and enlarge this, everyone is welcome, i cant promise sunshine, i cant promise fully cooked food, i cant promise much actually but what i can promise is messing and acting the fool, plenty of it, if the thought of sleeping with the milk bottle murderer doesnt turn you off then come along.... while writing this i have been of sound mind and body to a large extent, i have not used illegal drugs or alcohol to help me construct this masterpiece :D:rolleyes::D

aw man. best ideas ever are always hoaxes.

I was waiting for the first person to find the small print:D

Well parts are still true, it is a camping trip, there is an imfamous hawaiian going and there more than likely will be grappling at some stage.

I was hoping someone would show up looking for Bj Penn. Sadly there is no matted area, sony projector, big bag of Clonakilty black pudding, zip wire, free gi's or i-phones:eek:

Anyway, all are welcome, so if you're around feel free to join us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭ryoishin

I was telling abuddy of mine about this and I barely said Currantohill and now we re going this weekend.

man i'm still raging about this.