Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE AT OLYMPUS CASINO,WATERFORD

• 22-06-2008 4:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭

Hi poker players,thank you for your support on friday and here is a list of our weekly tournaments.

MON,€50+5 FREEZEOUT 10000 STARTING STARTING STACK 20MIN CLOCK. €1000 GUARANTEED.
    STARTING AT 8.30PM

TUE,€25 OMAHA POT LIMIT WITH 1 REBUY OR TOP UP FOR €15 .7000 START STACK +8000 REBUY OR TOP UP CHIPS.8.30 START.

FRI,€75 FREEZEOUT 12000 START STACK 20 MIN CLOCK STRARTS AT 8.30 PM €12OO GUARANTEED.

OUR CASH LEAGUE STARTED ON FRIDAY AND WILL RUN FOR THE NEXT 12 WEEKS AND WE WILL BE ADDIND 25% TO THE PRIZEPOOL AT THE END OF IT.

WE WILL ALSO BE RUNNING A SUPER SAT FOR THE MACAU EVENT.
    THE SUPER SAT WILL WILL BE AS FOLLOWS,
    €100 ENTRY +ONE REBUY OR TOP FOR €50.
    7000 START STACK +8000 REBUY OR TOP UP,
    20 MIN CLOCK,
    GOOD BLIND STRUCTURE.
    ANY SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT DAY WOULD SUIT IF YOU PLAN ON TAKING PART IN THIS WOULD BE APPRECIATED.MAJORITY RULE.

HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON,
    SEAMUS. 0868527081.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

Hi poker players,thank you for your support on friday and here is a list of our weekly tournaments.

MON,€50+5 FREEZEOUT 10000 STARTING STARTING STACK 20MIN CLOCK.
    STARTING AT 8.30PM.
    TUE,€25 OMAHA POT LIMIT WITH 1 REBUY OR TOP UP FOR €15 .7000 START STACK +8000 REBUY OR TOP UP CHIPS.8.30 START.
    WED,€35 OMAHA POT LIMIT FREEZEOUT 15000 START STACK 20 MIN CLOCK AT 8.30PM.
    FRI,€75 FREEZEOUT 12000 START STACK 20 MIN CLOCK STRARTS AT 8.30 PM
    SAT.HIGH STOOL
    SUN.€50 FREEZEOUT 10000 STACK 20 MIN CLOCK 7.30PM

OUR CASH LEAGUE STARTED ON FRIDAY AND WILL RUN FOR THE NEXT 12 WEEKS AND WE WILL BE ADDIND 25% TO THE PRIZEPOOL AT THE END OF IT.

WE HOPE TO GET ENOUGH MONEY FROM OUR LEAGUE TO GUARANTEE 4 TICKETS TO THE VALUE OF €1600 EACH TO THE MACAU FESTIVAL IN AUGUST.
    OUR LEAGUE FINAL WILL BE PLAYED A FEW DAYS BEFORE THIS EVENT.

WE WILL ALSO BE RUNNING A SUPER SAT FOR THE MACAU EVENT.
    THE SUPER SAT WILL WILL BE AS FOLLOWS,
    €100 ENTRY +ONE REBUY OR TOP FOR €50.
    7000 START STACK +8000 REBUY OR TOP UP,
    20 MIN CLOCK,
    GOOD BLIND STRUCTURE.
    ANY SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT DAY WOULD SUIT IF YOU PLAN ON TAKING PART IN THIS WOULD BE APPRECIATED.MAJORITY RULE.

HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON,
    SEAMUS. 0868527081.

Omaha tournament....yipeeeeee
    Will be in for both of those if I can make the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭boogey man

nice one seamus bit risky 2 omaha tournaments a week will defo be down for one of them. some great options for poker in waterford now long may it last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭aidankk

many expected for the 50fo today???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

hope to get 2 tables aidan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

I think a weekly Omaha Tournament is a great idea. I would definitely play one a week.
    But 2 on two consecutive nights is pointless, it will only serve to reduce the numbers playing each of them, as most people will pick one of the two and play it.
    Stick with the 1 rebuy or topup game, on either night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭madblaa

Tuesday and Thursday are ideal for Omaha, breaks up the week nicely!

See you tonight Seamus et al!

Yeah, but one or the other.
    No point going from having No Omaha tournament, to having 2. You'll dilute the interest. Have one first, see what the numbers and the interest are like.

yes i think one might be enough,lets see what kind of interest we get and we can change it any time,thanks guys,

Went down today (Sunday) as stated above, place was locked up, no sign of life whatsoever! Stayed till 7.45, said **** that for a game of soldiers and went to Aces.

How in the name of God are you going to get players over when you cant even be bothered turning up on time for stated tournaments,the place is a bit out of the way, some people aren't going to bring their cars because of the beer provided, so if anyone had walked down or got a taxi, they would have been pretty pissed off.

You might as well close now if that is what the craic is, bad start lads.

sorry al but i sent out a text for an 8.30 start. if you can pm me with your no i will add u to the text list.once again i apologise for the inconvenience. seamus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

Is this definitely gonna run Wednesdays at 8.30 pm ?????

sorry al but i sent out a text for an 8.30 start. if you can pm me with your no i will add u to the text list.once again i apologise for the inconvenience. seamus.

I didn't get a text, even though I got one Wednesday for the Friday game. I was going by what was said here.

madblaa wrote: »
    I didn't get a text, even though I got one Wednesday for the Friday game. I was going by what was said here.

Had a message from O2 saying there was trouble sending out the texts the last two days so sorry again about the mix up.

We are finding our feet a bit here ATM, I have revised the schedule to three nights a week for the comming month. This is the set games for the next four weeks and we can have a look at it then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

eoin-dubh wrote: »
    Is this definitely gonna run Wednesdays at 8.30 pm ?????

was talking to Seamus at tonight's game and he has set the omaha for Tuesday nights, should be a good craic and something different. I'd imagine the standard of play will be mind boggling. Also i think its a good idea to set the three nights, I suppose there was bound to be a few hiccups starting out but he seems to have a more structured timetable in place now, I think the first one he put up was rushed a bit.

Just seen the revised schedule.........

omaha tonight then........yeeee haaaaaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭aidankk

i really fancy this omaha tourney even tough im total crap at it , but is one rebuy enough?:confused: should it be unlimited for an hour or so.:D:D.. Now that would be fun.. or even max 3 rebuys.

Brag. I won the Omaha
    Beat. I'm not very good at Qmaha
    variance. neither was anyone else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

nicnicnic wrote: »
    Brag. I won the Omaha

STTs always were your niche nic

in fairness 10 players was ok for a first night and 10 more then most nights when you were running the place:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

in fairness 10 players was ok for a first night and 10 more then most nights when you were running the place:p

Ya we didnt give out drink, didnt see you that often either but i suppose drink attracts the riff raff:D

good one :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

nicnicnic winnar.

Better comebacks required imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭LongAA

omaha tournie sounds good, only seen the post on it today, cracken i missed it..will def b there next week

WP Nicky

Will def be there next week also.

What time did it actual start?

TheRock wrote: »
    WP Nicky

Will def be there next week also.

What time did it actual start?

started 8.40ish , was good craic Alan, I won half the chips in play in a 5 way all in, I was ahead on flop but my hand had 4.68% chance of holding :)

Brag. I won the Omaha

thanks for the omaha lesson 'ol master........

I shall always repop and repop with suited tens....c'mon and rail me on the Laddies omaha ft.....would never have made it without your playing tips......

eoin-dubh wrote: »
    thanks for the omaha lesson 'ol master........

I shall always repop and repop with suited tens....c'mon and rail me on the Laddies omaha ft.....would never have made it without your playing tips......

just see post now hope you won?

bah.....sad to report that got beat HU but now have my tuition fees for next Tuesday.........

yeeeehaaaawww...........

When are u making the comeback richie.you really are missed on the poker scene.

Nothing on tonight here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

is the 50 freezeout goin ahead tonite sun any1

from OP no games on sunday atm

MON,€50+5 FREEZEOUT 10000 STARTING STARTING STACK 20MIN CLOCK. €1000 GUARANTEED.
    STARTING AT 8.30PM

FRI,€75 FREEZEOUT 12000 START STACK 20 MIN CLOCK STRARTS AT 8.30 PM €12OO GUARANTEED.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

cheers nic n congrats on the sponsorship will ya be up there yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

from OP no games on sunday atm

how many do they get for this one on friday do you think nic looks well...

cheers nic n congrats on the sponsorship will ya be up there yourself

Yep I should be there tonight

David, fridays game has been getting 20/25 runners, should be around the same this week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

Yep I should be there tonight

I'll be there tonight for FREE lessons from the PRO:

lesson #1: Starting hand selection - HTF can you call me with that sh*te??

lesson #2: The etiquite of leaving a tournament - What a fu*king retard station....pr*ck

lesson #3: How to be successful at drunk cash game poker - I'm all in...where da fuk are me cards?? meh i'm all in anways

How this looking for tonight?

up.

We are finding our feet a bit here ATM, I have revised the schedule to three nights a week for the comming month. This is the set games for the next four weeks and we can have a look at it then.

Having run the three nights a week for the previous four weeks we have decided to stick with that schedule until September, however the mondays and fridays games will no longer carry a guarantee.

MON,€50+5 FREEZEOUT 10000 STARTING STARTING STACK 20MIN CLOCK. STARTING AT 8.30PM

FRI,€75 FREEZEOUT 12000 START STACK 20 MIN CLOCK STRARTS AT 8.30 PM

Is there a big money monthly game this Friday ??

or is Bops just rumour mongering on the other thread ??

ta nemo

Anything here tonight?

€75 FO,

schedule will be changing over the next few weeks and a new league starting

Have the numbers improved since the last time was there about 4 or 5 weeks ago?

tbh I'd say it will be quiet tonight as 6/7 of us are going to Cork

Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭spothediference

tbh I'd say it will be quiet tonight as 6/7 of us are going to Cork
    keep every1 that didnt make it to cork updated.cheers