Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Watch W.S.O.P.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

opr wrote: »
    I presume this is ok as the football forum posts them all the time

This is the theory I am working under.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Any reason why the first link wouldnt work? It seems to be constantly loading for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

Any reason why the first link wouldnt work? It seems to be constantly loading for me.
    If you go to the second link it tells you "next live broadcast in 1hr 10mins", i guess the top link will work for you when there is a live broadcast !!! maybe !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭DBC2007

come kick off time for johns final table can someone just put up one link that they are watching it on so as to know it def works just to make it easier

thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭Vamos

The second link was copied and pasted wrong, it takes you to a timer, it should be, http://www.wsopbwin.com/index.php?forceplayer=1?lang=en?

edit: first link is working fine for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Vamos wrote: »
    The second link was copied and pasted wrong, it takes you to a timer, it should be, http://www.wsopbwin.com/index.php?forceplayer=1?lang=en?

edit: first link is working fine for me

Thanks i edited it. Yeah first link should be working fine.

If its not try going to

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=13758&part=sports

Go to the link for wsop 2008

3 links for bwin wsop media player.

First one is also a really good feed.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Neither link is working tonight for me, jesus fckuing christ!!!!

mdwexford wrote: »
    Neither link is working tonight for me, jesus fckuing christ!!!!

Try

http://mfile.akamai.com/42194/live/reflector:23283.asx?bkup=23289&prop=n

Opr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

try first one and just wiat five mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

When using sopcast don't actually watch it in the sopcast player. Download VLC media player and do the following to play through it.

With it running on Sopcast open VLC,
    I'm probably retarded but what does this bit mean??

Don't use sopcast, but to make it work on VLC you need to get it running on Sopcast??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Big up to ya opr couldn't get anything else working...my humble gratitude for the effort vm appreciated.

Ste05 wrote: »
    I'm probably retarded but what does this bit mean??

Don't use sopcast, but to make it work on VLC you need to get it running on Sopcast??

Yeah its just the media player in sopcast is crap. For some reason if you use sopcast for the feed but run it with VLC it works alot better.

The last feed i posted with vlc is class and opens alot quicker than the first one cause its not as busy.

Just open VLC, go to file, open network stream, click http (3rd down) paste and add a H to the front:
    ttp://mfile.akamai.com/42194/live/reflector:23283.asx?bkup=23289&prop=n and click ok.

Don't need to have anything else open its a direct feed.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Thanks but every link is laggin badly for me, just hoping it improves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 426 ✭✭pokerkingsni

Is the sound workin on this or is it just mine not workin?

Sound is perfect for me.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

i just want to thank opr for all the help he has giving people tryin to watch the wsop.. thank u sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

i just want to thank opr for all the help he has giving people tryin to watch the wsop.. thank u sir

Agreed. Fair play, OPR. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

ditto the above, thanks for links.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭coillcam

*Bump*

Before it falls off the front page of the forum.

Psst: Mods, sticky perhaps? Actually maybe there's a lot of them now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

#
    ths opr for your link . it been nice to watch live play for this year wsop :):):):):)

Working now.

Cheers opr for the great link :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Working now.

Cheers opr for the great link :)

which link did you get working, I had it working on Wednesday, but not tonight. Is there a way of connecting straight to the play, I link to the site asking me to download software, I didnt have to do this on Wednesday.

tks

Ollieboy wrote: »
    which link did you get working, I had it working on Wednesday, but not tonight. Is there a way of connecting straight to the play, I link to the site asking me to download software, I didnt have to do this on Wednesday.

tks

http://www.wsopbwin.com/index.php?forceplayer=1?lang=en??lang=en

This one works for me Ollie. Didn't work at first, but i downloaded the silver thing an just kept refreshing till it worked. Took about 5 mins to work but its ok now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

http://www.wsopbwin.com/index.php?forceplayer=1?lang=en??lang=en

This one works for me Ollie. Didn't work at first, but i downloaded the silver thing an just kept refreshing till it worked. Took about 5 mins to work but its ok now.

thanks, got that working, speed is not great as it keeps hanging and didnt the last night, but guess thats to do with broadband speed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

Thanks lads.

Anyone know what time tonight's is on at? Used to give a countdown on the site but its not there now.

Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 AKQJStavros

Thanks for the link, yo. My brother was playing on the FT the other night and I got to follow him on thanks to this great link. Pity he failed to take home a bracelet so I guess all the poker talent in the family belongs to me LOL!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭BiffoBeater

Thanks for the link, yo. My brother was playing on the FT the other night and I got to follow him on thanks to this great link. Pity he failed to take home a bracelet so I guess all the poker talent in the family belongs to me LOL!!!

What was his name?, think i was watching this as well.:p

I was gonna say i thought one of the guys was irish, owen/eoin was it? One of the fellas i thought had an irish accent. Red t shirt i think?

Was that your bro?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 STEhasnowilly

irish?? i thought ur bro wud have been mexican:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Just back from the Rio now. Kevin o Leary (London pro sponsored by Blue Square) is going well in the $1500 event. Down to 3 tables and he amongst the chip leaders, Most of ye should have come across him before, he comes over to Ireland for most of the big events.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 FrmTheCutOff

Does anyone know when the air dates for the WSOP 2008 tv progammes?, I know they usually start each year by showing the circut events.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

bump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭yeah-buddy

watching the poker that is on now would put you off playing the game, fat baxterds

anywhere showing the horse

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

plz plz plz someone find a link to the horse!!!

chdpoker wrote: »
    plz plz plz someone find a link to the horse!!!

How many FTs are goin on now? If its only the HORSE then that should be on bwin.

According to the myp2p forum

"It's not on TV, no broadcast of it at all."

Can't believe its not been shown.

Opr

Opr

Dammit. Was looking forward to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

Opr

it's cause it's gonna be one of the espn shows.. they wouldnt let people watch it beforehand.. not good marketing sense i suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭yeah-buddy

will the do this for the main event aswell, or will we get to see it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,450 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

If you check the bbv thread in a little while you might see something.

Putting anything up in a thread with the name wsop is just looking for problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,450 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I cannot believe it, I was sure that it had to be broadcast some fkn place, but alas its not being covered anywhere, espn are taping it only.

Sorry guys, have just spent an hour trying and no good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

eagle eye wrote: »
    I cannot believe it, I was sure that it had to be broadcast some fkn place, but alas its not being covered anywhere, espn are taping it only.

Sorry guys, have just spent an hour trying and no good.

yes pitty would love to watch it live again this year as last...:rolleyes:

cheers for looking eagle :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

live just starting now....

WATCH HERE:

http://www.bwin-wsoplive.com/index.php?forceplayer=1

http://bm30342.edgeboss.net/wmedia-live/bm30342/29876/500_bm30342-live_071215.asx

This link is working for better quality. Only thing is you have to open it in vlc as it doesn't seem to work in media player.

If you can't auto do it

open VLC, go to file, open network stream, click http (3rd down) paste(stuff inside the " "): Put "Http://" and
    "bm30342.edgeboss.net/wmedia-live/bm30342/29876/500_bm30342-live_071215.asx" and click" ok.

Opr