Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I woke up this morning and had an odd voicemail..

• 12-06-2008 11:32PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭

I've done my best to not get caught up in any of the Lisbon threads here, or anything Lisbon related anyway since I can't vote as I'm not registered.

Anyway, I'm giving in and making another Lisbon related thread (sorry) but when I woke up this morning there was a voicemail on my phone. Still half asleep I call 171 and I hear, "Hello.. This is Enda Kenny from Fine Gael..."

He went on to 'urge' me to vote yes and to encourage my family and friends to do the same! :eek:

Anybody else recieved any calls from him today? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

I woke up this morning with an erection that wouldn't go away, so I too know what it's like to wake up with a pr!ck annoying you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Recording or it didnt happen !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

orestes wrote: »
    I woke up this morning with an erection that wouldn't go away, so I too know what it's like to wake up with a pr!ck annoying you.

LOL :D:o
    ciano1 wrote: »
    Recording or it didnt happen !!!

How? I'd gladly let yiz all hear! I just found it a bit strange. Surely there's a whole list of people that recieved these calls? Or even received calls from other people urging a no vote??!! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

ROFL! :pac:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

I got it.

you must have signed up your details to either a YFG branch, or a FG branch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...

posts like this are why we need thanks on after hours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Brilliant, just brilliant.

OP hope you rang him back :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Lo feckin L at orestes! Gold!

That's a bit strange op was it a private number?

Gordon Browne has been doing this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

LOL, brilliant :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I have to say this thread has been worth it just for this response

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I didn't get anything from Enda, where's the love? :(

orestes won't be topped. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,410 ✭✭✭Homer

Sherifu wrote: »
    orestes won't be topped. :D

Depends on the size of his erection I guess?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Post of the month.. Well done Sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

LMFAO! Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

5 stars for this thread from me, orestes you are a leg end :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭OrangeDaisy

Still laughing :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

MizzLolly wrote: »
    I've done my best to not get caught up in any of the Lisbon threads here, or anything Lisbon related anyway since I can't vote as I'm not registered.

Anyway, I'm giving in and making another Lisbon related thread (sorry) but when I woke up this morning there was a voicemail on my phone. Still half asleep I call 171 and I hear, "Hello.. This is Enda Kenny from Fine Gael..."

He went on to 'urge' me to vote yes and to encourage my family and friends to do the same! :eek:

That is very weird.....I wouldn't be happy getting those type of voicemails :pac:

Very good!!! lol :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Should have said big prick for a bit of an self high five.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Should have said big prick for a bit of an self high five.

ah but to know it is big is to know that it is bigger than someone elses and that means comparing against someone else and that is teh gay :)

Gold. Take a bow.
    posts like this are why we need thanks on after hours!

Amen brother, amen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Disco Stu

I don't even remember what this thread is about anymore because of the first response... brilliant, best thing i've read all day..!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

I also got the voice message from Brian Cowen ... their was a 24hour ban on canvassing though and i got mine at 00:24 therefore breaking that ban :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭The Chessplayer

MizzLolly wrote: »

You must be a member of Fine Gael, or receive their newsletter or something like that. I've got a few of those random 171s in my time, though not from Enda 'Sign the Contract' Kenny. '"That man living on that lighthouse was my grandfather. So, sign the contract".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

..... *coughs

Ahem.. It goes without saying that I should hand this thread over to Orestes!

It's all yours! ;)

*let us queue for his autograph

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭The Chessplayer

Sign the contract

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

It was of huge importance that orestas got that gem of a reply in first. Any further down the page and it would have got the odd laugh but nothing like the monster that he has created. Great timing and super post fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 260 ✭✭chalad07

Brilliant! Fair play!