Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Name the Players

• 12-06-2008 4:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭

What Irish Player, Scottish Player, English Player & Welsh Player have all played for 3 different Clubs who have won the European Cup/Champions League. They didn't play with the Club at the time of winning it...No Googling now!!!!!!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Roy Keane anyway. Forest, Man U, Celtic.

Mark Hughes Man U, Bayern and Barca.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Tipperman

javaboy wrote: »

Ya it is an old question.. KEANE wasn't in the original question before he joined Celtic but you are Right....

There are a few answers so the English Guy but as far as I know only one for the Welsh and but there two for the Scottish lad

Mark Hughes Man U, Bayern and Barca.

Your motoring now

Brian McClair? Man U, Celtic and Villa

Ah here....... Never knew Jimmy Magee to be called Javaboy

Tipperman wrote: »
    Ah here....... Never knew Jimmy Magee to be called Javaboy

Aw don't start me on Jimmy Magee. He's ruining every second Euro championship game for me! And Mark Kinsella co-commentating. :rolleyes:

Is Paul Ince one of the English answers?

Inter, Liverpool and Man U

Is Paul Ince one of the English answers?

Inter, Liverpool and Man U

Yes he is, there more than that though

Try another Irish one(toughie) and other Scots lads

If I'd known you were going to ask for the other Irish one I wouldn't have come on the forum today. :D:pac:
    Chippy Brady

EDIT: I'm wrong here I think. Did West Ham ever win the European Cup. I think there's been some Wikipedia vandalism.

If I'd known you were going to ask for the other Irish one I wouldn't have come on the forum today. :D:pac:
    Chippy Brady

No I don't tink so

• Registered Users Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭stooge

How about Tony Cascarino?????? **

Marseille
    Villa
    Celtic

Brady played for arsenal but they never won the european cup

** Not technically irish though

Yeah I was wrong about Brady. Have a look at the honours section of West Ham's wikipedia entry: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/West_Ham_United_F.C.#Honours

It says they won the European Cup in 62-63 but they obviously didn't.

stooge wrote: »
    How about Tony Cascarino?????? **

Marseille
    Villa
    Celtic

Brady played for arsenal but they never won the european cup

** Not technically irish though

LOL your right all the same..... It a good q all the same for the lads over a pint... Drives them mad

• Registered Users Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭stooge

good question alright. Would never have got Brian McClair because I didnt know he played for Villa (EDIT: checked wikipedia and it says he didnt play a competitive game for villa?).

• Registered Users Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

Dion Dublin

Man U
    Villa
    Celtic

Stan Collymore - Villa, Forest, Liverpool.

^Brian McClair is a debatable one alright but I'm sure he played for Villa in some form so.........

Second Welshman is Dean Saunders with 4 clubs.

Villa, Forest, Liverpool and Benfica.

Laurie Cunningham Madrid, Man U and Marseille.

David Platt Villa, Juve and Forest?

As ye can guess it is mainly an Aston Villa based question.....

Alan McNally is Scots Man
    Villa
    Bayern
    Celtic

Fair play lads

Good question OP. I like it because even if you wanted to cheat and Google it, it's tricky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Des Hynes

Gary Charles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Tomthepost

Stan Collymore - Villa, Forest, Liverpool.

^Brian McClair is a debatable one alright but I'm sure he played for Villa in some form so.........

Im a Villa Fan and am pretty sure McClair never played for Villa. He went from Celtic straight to Utd and as far as I know retired at Utd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Tomthepost

Des Hynes wrote: »
    Gary Charles

Villa,Forest and who?

Tomthepost wrote: »
    Im a Villa Fan and am pretty sure McClair never played for Villa. He went from Celtic straight to Utd and as far as I know retired at Utd.

He started his career at Villa but never played a competitive game if my wikipedia memory serves me correctly.
    Tomthepost wrote: »
    Villa,Forest and who?

Benfica