Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much for an ASP dynamic brochure site?

Options
  • 09-06-2008 11:50am
    Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭

Hi all,

I hope I am posting this thread in the most relevant area.

Over the past year I've been hard at work building an ASP website for a business. I am not a coder/programmer I'm just using what I learned in college i.e. Dreamweaver (ASP/VB) connecting to a MS Access database. What I need is a complete quote for the site. I have emailed a few web design companies and have recieved some quotes however the client I am dealing with wants more justification on the amount I'm quoting them.

As I said I am not a professional web designer myself but I have put a lot of work into this site. I am prepared to continue making any minor changes to the site (as required) for the client over the next year and guide them as much as possible. Here is a detailed list of what I have done for them:

Required:

- Hosting (one year)
    - Domain registration (€0 ..they are doing this themselves)

A brochure site (ASP) that will show what products are available under what categories.
    An admin site (Content Management System) to manage the categories and products.
    The site should connect to a database (MS Access) that stores all category and product details.

Brochure site pages:

Home
    About us
    Products - (select a product category)
    Product Categories – (display all products in the selected category briefly)
    Products Details – (ability to view more details of selected product)
    Contact us – (contact form, queries will go to a specific email address)