Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celtic Judo Team Champions..

• 08-06-2008 10:00am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭

June 14th.

Anyone going along?.

attachment.php?attachmentid=57559&stc=1&d=1212919153

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

look like it will be a great event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭wayne1

Mairt wrote: »
    June 14th.

Anyone going along?.

Submissions on the same day :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

wayne1 wrote: »
    Submissions on the same day :eek:

Submissions AND takedowns/throws this day :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

i was going to do this but I'm doing the NSC instead, pity, haven't done a judo comp in years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Pingu

Should be there alright, think UCG will be sending at least one team - more if we can remove them from the Spanish Arch for the day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭MaeveD

Fightlord are going to have a stand at this, so bring a few bob with you :D

MaeveD wrote: »
    Fightlord are going to have a stand at this, so bring a few bob with you :D

I thought you were doing a stand at the NSC?.

Oh, there'll be Kenpo, Kung Fu & Kickboxing on display too.

Plus food and an open bar for the dipso's!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭mark.leonard

Pingu wrote: »
    Should be there alright, think UCG will be sending at least one team - more if we can remove them from the Spanish Arch for the day :D

Don't you mean NUI, Galway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭MaeveD

I thought you were doing a stand at the NSC?.

We're doing both :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

June 14th.

Anyone going along?.

can anyone go along?
    my son is on 7th mon,orange belt but we are in kerry,does that matter?

Don't you mean NUI, Galway
    Alas I do, we finally switched to the new crest/corporate logo on our tracksuits last year - it was a sad day :(

We'll struggle for 73kg players, time for a club jog me thinks :pac:

can anyone go along?

You mean can you come along, sure you can. If you want to travel from Kerry.

can anyone go along?

It's an adults competition so he won't be able to take part.

Oh, I was wondering was it a child.

The comp is an Adult team competition, but if your (Mrs.Murphy) up in Dublin that day feel free to drop in, you'll see some great competition and craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Judomad

can anyone go along?

mairt, the highlighted text above shows he is a child, mons are up till 16 years then you change to kyu, thought youd know that one :D:D your slipping on your knowledge, maybe your doing a neil exceot you have no hair ;):D;):D

Judomad wrote: »
    mairt, the highlighted text above shows he is a child, mons are up till 16 years then you change to kyu, thought youd know that one :D:D your slipping on your knowledge, maybe your doing a neil exceot you have no hair ;):D;):D

Nah just wasn't paying attention I guess..

A smashing day today, brilliant organised with Kung Fu, Kendo, MMA and Kenpo displays.

Winner of the team event was Lusk Judo.

Second was Portmarnock followed by DCU.

I'll have a few photos later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

did anyone from Kilkenny Judo compeet by any chance?

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    did anyone from Kilkenny Judo compeet by any chance?

Yes they were represented, but weren't placed.

The winner's, Lusk Judo.

attachment.php?attachmentid=57892&stc=1&d=1213467258

Portmarnock Judo team.. (placed 2nd)

attachment.php?attachmentid=57891&stc=1&d=1213466988

Tommy Dennis, Lusk Judo who was awarded 'best throw' doing his stuff. Sorry this was just out of my flash range..

attachment.php?attachmentid=57893&stc=1&d=1213467550

Amy Stears (Portmarnock) - best female fighter..

attachment.php?attachmentid=57895&stc=1&d=1213468309

Alex (Portmarnock) - Best male fighter.

attachment.php?attachmentid=57896&stc=1&d=1213468395

Thanks for the info Mairt. I had a sneaking suspicion Lusk were going to win. Congrats to them and everyone that was involved. The last pic looks like my friend Marc got ipponed to an early death. Told him to pull guard against tommy...

Just bumping this for another year.

Anyone fighting or attending as a spectator tomorrow (2009)?.

Yeah I'll be there, fighting for the Galway team.

You fighting yourself?

Yeah I'll be there, fighting for the Galway team.

You fighting yourself?

Yup, I'll be fighting for Portmarnock.

Judomad will be fighting for Andy Ryan's BJJ Revoluation fight team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭bella1

we are not putting a team in 2 or 3 guys from my club will be there,ray will put them on a mixed team .it will not be a team ryano/revolution team.
    thanks andy

bella1 wrote: »
    we are not putting a team in 2 or 3 guys from my club will be there,ray will put them on a mixed team .it will not be a team ryano/revolution team.
    thanks andy

Grand stuff, fixed it.

Great event yesterday, one of the most enjoyable events I've been to. Some great fights at it, especially some of the female fights were very back & forth.

UCD A taking the title from 4 time winners Lusk. Ren-bu-kan & Portmarnock A taking the Bronze.

Great event yesterday, one of the most enjoyable events I've been to. Some great fights at it, especially some of the female fights were very back & forth.

UCD A taking the title from 4 time winners Lusk. Ren-bu-kan & Portmarnock A taking the Bronze.

Thanks, have you any photos?.

I couldn't get off work to attend, I was always 50/50 for it but since work is giving me this week off for a Judo training camp (full time Judo all week with full pay :) ) I couldn't really do too much bitching about it.

No didnt take any pics, tend to leave the camera at home when I'm competing.

Where you training this week?

Oh no where very exciting, McKee Bks - Dublin, with the Army Judo team.

McKee, thrilling stuff! Decent Mess though!

Are any of the lads from Dundalk coming down to it. Was chatting to one the lads down here last year, that was back up there after he finished in NUIG. He was thinking of coming back to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭wayne1

NICE VIDEO :)