Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Junior Cert 2008 Results night?

• 05-06-2008 7:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭

So what yas all at? any ideas for kildare or the west of meath area. Scream is on in Swords this year right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭--SmItHy--

So what yas all at? any ideas for kildare or the west of meath area. Scream is on in Swords this year right?
    yea screams gettin old tho!!...scott projects playin in fairyhouse the same night its part of a coca cola party tour ting that should be good!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Find yourself a free gaff and head there. Gardai will be swarming all the known places looking for drunks lol.

Just find a free gaff, get pissed and sleep there. I have to go into ****ing school the next day:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭--SmItHy--

RMD wrote: »
    I have to go into ****ing school the next day:mad:
    ouchhh!! latin is it??

--SmItHy-- wrote: »
    ouchhh!! latin is it??

results night isn't till september lol. Knowing my school though they'll be bent enough to have a double latin class that day. Most schools don't have to go in as well ffs.:mad: Don't have to be in till 12 so can probably grab about 4 hours of sleep before that lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

Mr Crystal wrote: »
    I think our school only gives out the results last class. That day would be TORTURE.

In mine you just go in with your parents and get your results. your off at one and you go have lunch with your parents or whatever. A whole day waiting for your results would be nerve wrecking lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

When I got my JC results they made us do the DATs in the morning, then we got the results at 3pm or so. I can't imagine how they thought it'd be a good idea to test our natural aptitude when we were all excited/nervous over getting results...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭tracker-man

When I got my JC results they made us do the DATs in the morning, then we got the results at 3pm or so. I can't imagine how they thought it'd be a good idea to test our natural aptitude when we were all excited/nervous over getting results...

Thats one of the stupidest ideas I've ever heard. I've done the DATs, it requires every ounce of concentration in your body! I can't imaging trying to do it with your mind on nothing but the results!!

I'll think about the night we're finished the JC first, I'll plan for results night nearer the time! ;):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Noting much actually happened with us when it finished.....results was good though

Advice: if yer gonna actually drink drink decent alcohol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭Chris007

Does any1 know when tickets for Barcode on results night will be out??

Chris007 wrote: »
    Does any1 know when tickets for Barcode on results night will be out??
    Is that a dub thing? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Keano!

We get our results at 12(ish) and then a half day where I'll probably have a lunch out with my family and then go boozing at evening an dnight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 maedhbhykins

Junior end night was horrendous. Went to Bective. I've basically decided I don't like Wezz/Bective. Everyone is so up their own holes.

I'll prolly end up going to Barcode for results night if not a sesh. Barcode's pretty good lol! I like the knackers! Sure they can be absolute eejits but they're certainly a laugh. No need to be a snob. :P

I hope someone has a ****ing session! Most people from Howth to sayyy Raheny go(complete guesstimate). Definitely Howth and Sutton people anyway so I'm ganna go where everyone else is basically. :p *sheep*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭TransititionMan

trying to think of places to go the night of the Junior Cert, the only place I can think of is City Hall in Cork but I think that place will be crawling with Knackers...
    Ill find something to do anyways...
    I wouldnt fret, got school the next day anyways so there isnt muh we can do :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 offalyjcsux

wen is the actual date for jc results?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

10th September

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Flashweaver

everyone from Longford Cavan and Leitrim better be headin to Hillstreet in Mohill!:)

anyone from galwah here? What ye goin at for the night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 affa-x

from dublin. No plans for definite yet but its looking like a session with a free gaff :p

If you're stuck for something just get a few mates together and camp out for the night, my mates did that last year when they couldn't get wezz tickets, 8 pack of beer, sleeping bag and a big tree to sleep under. Pretty quality night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Cian92

trying to think of places to go the night of the Junior Cert, the only place I can think of is City Hall in Cork but I think that place will be crawling with Knackers...
    Ill find something to do anyways...
    I wouldnt fret, got school the next day anyways so there isnt muh we can do :P

Thats the problem with city hall and most other discos in cork there full of scobes! Just because you have school next day doesnt mean yyou have to go in!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭TransititionMan

Cian92 wrote: »
    Thats the problem with city hall and most other discos in cork there full of scobes! Just because you have school next day doesnt mean yyou have to go in!:cool:

I suppose yes...
    Dont want to be paying money though for a knacker filled disco with crappy music and having to get a train back to Mallow then. . .
    Seems pointless really . . .
    Like the idea of doing something though,
    But the way its looking the majority of my friends wont be allowed out til after the LC if their predicted grades are anything to go by :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭ch252

anyone from galwah here? What ye goin at for the night?

We'll be gettin' mouldy!:p
    Ah no theres something on in leisureland that lots of people seem to be heading off to so i might go there, maybe somebody will be kind enough to have a house party after!:)

RMD wrote: »
    If you're stuck for something just get a few mates together and camp out for the night, my mates did that last year when they couldn't get wezz tickets, 8 pack of beer, sleeping bag and a big tree to sleep under. Pretty quality night.

tried that after the junior cert exams this year.... ended up running from angry farmers and gardai... some lads got taken home in the squad car, one lad got hit by a farmer with the butt of a shotgun... The night didn't exactly go as planned!!
    I suppose we didn't have permission to go on the land but its an empty field in the middle of more fields and no animals or houses about, like come on!
    It was a good night all the same, just get permission of the landowner first ;) I learned the hard way :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭Oman

im from galway, i think cascada is playing somewhere near enough but i'll probably just go to the local disco. We get our results mid day i think, i'd imagine me and a few mates will go to the city or something and come back for the disco. we have school the next but sure nobody'll be going in

tried that after the junior cert exams this year.... ended up running from angry farmers and gardai... some lads got taken home in the squad car, one lad got hit by a farmer with the butt of a shotgun... The night didn't exactly go as planned!!
    I suppose we didn't have permission to go on the land but its an empty field in the middle of more fields and no animals or houses about, like come on!
    It was a good night all the same, just get permission of the landowner first ;) I learned the hard way :rolleyes:

I'm talking about the suburbs of Dublin which have plenty of parks and greens, no land owner other than city council. Sleep there, as long as you're quite enough no bother from the gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Oman wrote: »
    im from galway, i think cascada is playing somewhere near enough but i'll probably just go to the local disco. We get our results mid day i think, i'd imagine me and a few mates will go to the city or something and come back for the disco. we have school the next but sure nobody'll be going in

Cascada play in Galway......what next :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭StevieG

One more Cork option (shameless plug:D)

Less of a dance night than city hall and more variety music-wise

15fsvh2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Cork Rapper? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 sunnyholly

if your in kinsale i think the white lady disco is on.... its normally good but most people are just going down to the dock road but the place is always covered in gardai. Ill probablly just go to the white lady nd then onto a free gaff and turn up for school in the morning with my head spinning and ill live in the toilets!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭Chris007

Is there a dress code for barcode? What do people usually wear.. jeans and shirt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

Chris007 wrote: »
    Is there a dress code for barcode? What do people usually wear.. jeans and shirt?

Well it's usually a tracksuit but yeah jeans and t-shirt would be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

me and my friend are off to city hall for ourselves,went in and got the tickets today. Its going to be my first disco ever(strict parents) so I'm really excited!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭StevieG

Piste wrote: »
    Cork Rapper? :D

Yes indeed

he is very good and very well known down here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 Squishy*

me and my friend are off to city hall for ourselves,went in and got the tickets today. Its going to be my first disco ever(strict parents) so I'm really excited!:D

I got mine today too! :-) I was in city hall once before and I didnt like it tbh. I have very persuasive friends though :P should be a laugh anyways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 fartlover93

Scream got cancelled so it's not on anymore :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭JcDubz4life

Scream got cancelled so it's not on anymore :(

Ye jus found out. Anyone know why? At least they give us plenty of notice; all of 2 days to get non existint tickets to something else

scream got cancelled today :(

i no..der so nice giving us 48 hours..and theres like nooo where else left??:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 blackstuff10

DOES ANYBODY KNOW WHAT DATE THE JUNIOR CERT RESULTS ARE OUT THIS YEAR ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭katiemce

15th Sep