Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Open Super Sat - Thuirs 12th June

• 05-06-2008 3:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

waterfordopenxb1.gif

Super Sat Structure

Last Chance Saloon

Ok players this event is also limited to 150 players so if u intend on Playin please let us know last Year we had 191 runners but we have restrictions this time around.

Please let us know about this one so we can accomadate all in the super sat with regards dealers .

Let the Festival Begin - Get down and win a ticket to the main event

Click Here and Register for the SUPER SAT

Please note we will have Stt on Friday13th from 3pm onwards

THURS 12TH JUNE - SUPER SAT - €100 Rebuy - 1 rebuy/1Top Up allowed €50
    REG 10%
    STARTS 7.30PM - 20 TICKETS GUARANTEED
    Starting Stack - 3500
    Rebuy Chips - 3500 (Allowed for first 4 LEVELS )
    Top up - 5000

Please note Reg is 10% on Main entry fee but not on rebuys or top ups

25/50.....20MINS
    50/100.....20MINS
    75/150.....20MINS
    100/200.....20MINS
    TOP UPS
    150/300.....20MINS
    200/400.....20MINS
    300/600.....20MINS
    400/800.....20MINS
    500/1000.....20MINS
    800/1500.....20MINS
    1000/2000.....20MINS
    1500/3000.....20MINS
    2000/4000.....20MINS
    3000/6000.....20MINS
    4000/8000.....20MINS
    5000/10000.....20MINS
    8000/15000.....20MINS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

yep,
    Myself and Martin heading down on Thursday so put us down

Colette Murphy
    Martin O'Rafferty.

Cheers

(Just registered online now for the super Satellite thingy, thanks)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭madblaa

Can you publish registered players Niall, just to be sure!

How many have you got for this Niall?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Fillin up Nicely now . Keep the regs comin

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

madblaa wrote: »
    Can you publish registered players Niall, just to be sure!

Will do it later bud

Should be over 100 now

Just want to make sure, is Russell Dalton and Martin Colbert down for this, we didn't receive any confirmation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Tony_Montana

many playing this tonight from boards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

many playing this tonight from boards?

yes im there will be a great game tonight ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

davidgti wrote: »
    yes im there will be a great game tonight ...

em No it wont, it'll be a crapshoot super sat which is exactly whats its suppose to be:rolleyes:

will be grand game.. doing nothing else as usual anyways :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

How many runners did this get lads,how many tickets?

20 tickets gt and was 3k over-lay as i was told and was crap shoot :rolleyes:

was always gonna be a crapshoot,but you wouldn't mind too much with a 3k overlay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

and was crap shoot :rolleyes:

lol are you serious?? it's a satt.. of course it's gonna be a crapshoot... actually that structure isn't that bad for a satt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

The idea is that you dont play all night before a big event, who want to play until 6am and then get up to start again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

So thats about 60 runners then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Lad I work with got a ticket to this last night, but told me that 3K overlay was offset when everyone was told that the prize was ticket only and that reg fee for the main event has to be paid.

Is this usual for these type of sats? I was of the understanding that the guarentee would be 20 entries to the main event (500+50) not just the 500.

KevIRL wrote: »
    Lad I work with got a ticket to this last night, but told me that 3K overlay was offset when everyone was told that the prize was ticket only and that reg fee for the main event has to be paid.

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 523ISE

KevIRL wrote: »

Is this usual for these type of sats? I was of the understanding that the guarentee would be 20 entries to the main event (500+50) not just the 500.
    I got a ticket in the sat last nite . there was a three grand overlay , but i dont mind paying the 50 reg cos the tourney is good value anyway and i dont think too many would mind anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

523ISE wrote: »
    I got a ticket in the sat last nite . there was a three grand overlay , but i dont mind paying the 50 reg cos the tourney is good value anyway and i dont think too many would mind anyway.

So this was a 100e + 50e rebuy or top up for a 500e prize. Value!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

What actually amazed me was that people were sitting outside as the satellite started, not wanting to play. I can understand why you wouldn't be in the mood to play after a day of travelling etc, but value like that rarely swings about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

What actually amazed me was that people were sitting outside as the satellite started, not wanting to play. I can understand why you wouldn't be in the mood to play after a day of travelling etc, but value like that rarely swings about!

What value?
    What was ther overlay exactly and how many runners was there?

I was ment to play it but ended up in ardkeen with a friend.

58 played, still with 20 tickets guaranteed, I came 24th, bugger, last chance saloon for me couldn't play in the main event, ah NUTS!