Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tue 3rd June 20:00 Wesley College -v- Jacques and the fat men

• 03-06-2008 3:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Carl -
    Martin - No
    Ed - No
    Dan -
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff - No
    Simon - No
    Cathal - No
    Colm -
    Gav -
    Sav - Yes
    Larry -
    Dave - Yes
    Kenny - No (honeymoon)
    Lepo -
    Jules – Yes
    Art - No
    Keith - No
    Eddie(Nunu) - Yes
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    Owen - No

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

I'm in

Carl -
    Martin - No
    Ed - No
    Dan -
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff - No
    Simon - No
    Cathal - No
    Colm - Yes
    Gav -
    Sav -
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Kenny - No (honeymoon)
    Lepo -
    Jules – Yes
    Art - No
    Keith - No
    Eddie(Nunu) - Yes
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    Owen - No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Carl - No:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    Martin - No
    Ed - No
    Dan - Yes
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff - No
    Simon - No
    Cathal - No
    Colm - Yes
    Gav - Yes
    Sav - Yes
    Larry -
    Dave - Yes
    Kenny - No (honeymoon)
    Lepo - Yes
    Jules – Yes
    Art - No
    Keith - No
    Eddie(Nunu) - Yes
    Iain (j_o_c) - Yes
    Owen - No

Anyone know a keeper?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Feck. What about DesF?

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭WeAreShels

Savman wrote: »
    Feck. What about DesF?

Will we even have 11? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Carl - No
    Martin - No
    Ed - No
    Dan -
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff - No
    Simon - No
    Cathal - No
    Colm - Yes
    Gav -
    Sav - Yes
    Larry -
    Dave - Yes
    Kenny - No (honeymoon)
    Lepo -Yes
    Jules – Yes
    Art - No
    Keith - No
    Eddie(Nunu) - Yes
    Iain (j_o_c) - Yes
    Owen - No

I'll play in goals lads, no probs there.

Do ye want me to call some people to see if i can get them to play?

Thanks Lepo.

Eddie has a mate coming, also, a fella who said he'd be available for the cup game is coming with a friend, Ronan his name is, so fair play.

I make that about 13 players.

We're ok for numbers.

Now, where the hell is Sav to collect me? :eek:

Lost 3-1

Thanks to the lads who came to make up the numbers.

And Mario. :)

As myself and Sav were walking into the pitch, he just came up and started talking to us, asked for a game.

I think I'll get him out next week?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

**** result. How did ye line out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Yeh get Mario back.

Lepo
    Colm
    Dan
    Geoff----Mick

Dave
    Jules----Sav
    Gav

Iain

Eddie

Mario came in for Iain
    Joe (Eddie's mate) came in for Colm
    Ronan (a fella from Boards) came in for Mick

We went one down midway through the first, and it was a decent finish, a good goal, we've definitely conceded worse, then got it back to 1-1 from a corner by Jules, bit of a scramble which included one of their lads taking a hold of the ball, rugby style, before Dan forced it over the line. It would have been a penalty otherwise.

Second half we tried to push on, but there was a bit of tiredness there, we conceded, then I pushed Mario up and made it a proper 4-4-2 to go for the goal we needed.

Eddie was sent off (sorry Eddie, I don't mean to single you out, seriously, just saying how the game went, I hope you understand) for a moment of frustration, more than anything. Ball went out over the far side, the fella on the other team took a handfull of Eddie's goolies, and Eddie stuck his head in. Not actually a headbutt, per se, but the ref had no choice really. Red card deserved, and their lad got his marching orders too.

Pulled Mario back into the middle, and Sav went up, 4-4-1. Then I went kind of 3-4-1-1 to try to push them.

Right at the end they attacked and had a shot, which Gav stuck his hand up to, on the line. Penalty and red card. Goal.

The ref said he's recommending a 2 game suspension for Eddie, and is rescinding Gav's red card down to a yellow.

And the newbies? Is one of them the redzer guy? Hope they're decent with all the injury problems we have.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

still had a decent team out, but suppose alot of lads were playing out of position due to others missing.

next few weeks will be tough with more players missing, but that always happens during the summer.

Already told Des but I've been given the green light to play through the pain by the physio. I have flat feet which are causing all sorts of problems but that cant be fixed short term so it won't do any harm. And the problem with my heel has to do with old scar tissue which needs laser treatment so I can play up until that as that will clear it up. So good news. Have to go see a biomechanics specialist about the feet and hopefully that will be the end of the niggly injuries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Already told Des but I've been given the green light to play through the pain by the physio. I have flat feet which are causing all sorts of problems but that cant be fixed short term so it won't do any harm. And the problem with my heel has to do with old scar tissue which needs laser treatment so I can play up until that as that will clear it up. So good news. Have to go see a biomechanics specialist about the feet and hopefully that will be the end of the niggly injuries.

Sorry to hear that Dazza ;)

I'll be back doing my traditional trademark jinking on the wing anyday now :D