Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Craziest thing anyone has ever done to you

• 02-06-2008 3:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭

I'll go first...

I had been seeing this girl for about two weeks. She suggested we go to a local bar for a drink. Off we went. Throughout the night I noticed the doormen were looking at me funny...

Back in her place later (naked, in bed) I hear a loud banging sound on the door. I realise it's someone trying to kick down the door.

It's her husband (she never told me she was married!). He works as a doorman in the bar she brought me to. We're in his apartment. They just got seperated.

She wanted to let him in. I was like **** no! One of the neighbours calls the police.

Turns out he had a knife and had come to kill me. He has a previous criminal record for violence.

I remember locking the door that night. Thank ****!

What a crazy bitch.

What's the craziest thing anyone has ever done to you?

/I know my tenses are all over the place, but I've drank too much coffee and have the jitters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

dublindude wrote: »
    I'll go first...

I had been seeing this girl for about two weeks. She suggested we go to a local bar for a drink. Off we went. Throughout the night I noticed the doormen were looking at me funny...

Back in her place later (naked, in bed) I hear a loud banging sound on the door. I realise it's someone trying to kick down the door.

It's her husband. He works as a doorman in the bar she brought me to. We're in his apartment. They just got seperated.

She wanted to let him in. I was like **** no! One of the neighbours calls the police.

Turns out he had a knife and had come to kill me. He has a previous criminal record for violence.

What a crazy bitch.

/I know my tenses are all over the place, but I've drank too much coffee and have the jitters
    So there isn't much chance of another date then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

So there isn't much chance of another date then?

Haha, this was a few years ago. I really believe if I hadn't locked the door I would be dead now. What a psycho bitch.

She was hot though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Craziest thinhg a woman ever did for me?

.. let me have sex with her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

interesting that
    what ye doing with my wife and im still looking for you for ages:p
    who was behind that door

I just thought of another one actually...

A (crazy) friend of mine was opening a couple of bottles of champagne. He was opening them by firing the cork at my forehead. At the time it was funny, but thinking about it now... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

My sister threw a knife at me for calling her fat when I was 14.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I'll go first...

It's her husband (she never told me she was married!). He works as a doorman in the bar she brought me to. We're in his apartment. They just got seperated.

What a crazy bitch.

Havent we seen this scenario so many times in so many filums ?

Back on topic, i have so many crazy things happen to me in life i would have to put them in order of 1rst 2nd 3rd and the list might go on and on .

Kold wrote: »
    My sister threw a knife at me for calling her fat when I was 14.
    the knife is still on you isnt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

I was kidnapped in Northern Ecuador by the FARC for 3 days. But once i got the opportunity to talk with someone in charge i was eventually let go. Similar political beliefs backed up by a tattoo and a t-shirt helped convince what i was saying was true. Was pretty scary at first because i thought it was paramilitaries who probably would have killed me had they seen the tattoo (a hammer & sickle). They eventually let me go and dropped me back to the town i was staying in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Alan Ford wrote: »
    the knife is still on you isnt it.

She's still fat too, isn't she.

I was kidnapped in Northern Ecuador by the FARC for 3 days. But once i got the opportunity to talk with someone in charge i was eventually let go. Similar political beliefs backed up by a tattoo and a t-shirt helped convince what i was saying was true. Was pretty scary at first because i thought it was paramilitaries who probably would have killed me had they seen the tattoo (a hammer & sickle). They eventually let me go and dropped me back to the town i was staying in.

Wow, that is crazy!

What were the living conditions like for the 3 days? Food, bed...?

god that must be a scary experince for you,thank god you are safe and sound.
    What were you doing there if i may ask.

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

I just thought of another one actually...

A (crazy) friend of mine was opening a couple of bottles of champagne. He was opening them by firing the cork at my forehead. At the time it was funny, but thinking about it now... :eek:
    this kills over 2 dozen people a year (feb 18 date)

http://www.gullible.info/archive.php?m=2005-02

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭dar_cool

me ma broke a wooden spoon across me arse..that use to hurt haha :D i was a little **** tho :D

taidghbaby wrote: »
    this kills over 2 dozen people a year (feb 18 date)

http://www.gullible.info/archive.php?m=2005-02
    id better put me crash helmet on next time.

dar_cool wrote: »
    me ma broke a wooden spoon across me arse..that use to hurt haha :D i was a little **** tho :D

lucky you.

My mother broke everything in the house she could lift above her head off me.. and what ever she couldnt lift.. shed break me off it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

eejit ran me over while i was on a bicycle. So he just carries on pulling into the petrol station, walks in the door and when i go to confront him he tries to pretend like he knows nothing about the chunk of bike wheel he's dragging under his righthand wheelhouse..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭ART6

I had to do some work on the engine room skylights on a supertanker with an Indian crew. It involved suspending some planks from ropes through the skylights 50 feet above some very hard steam turbines. I put on a safety harness and told the Serang (the head bomber of the engine room crew) to make its rope fast, paying it out slowly as I moved along the planks. With total confidence I ambled along the swinging planks and did what was needed. Then, when I climbed back out through the skylights, I found the Serang standing there with the rope's end loosely held in his hand and not a securing turn in sight. It was then that I found out about the calming properties of navy rum:)

Wow, that is crazy!

What were the living conditions like for the 3 days? Food, bed...?

The bed was just a sheet in a shed for the first night. I doubt i would have slept even if they had a king sized bed for me. The food wasn't actually bad for what it looked like. It was some sort of meat and rice and then some fruit. The second day i got to talk to a comandante. Being able to speak Spanish helped a lot with trying to explain that i agreed with their politics. Once they believed they invited me to a fire and gave me some alcohol made from corn. I had a hammock for a bed on the second night and 2 guerrillas escorted me through the jungle and back to the town of Tulcan the next day.
    god that must be a scary experince for you,thank god you are safe and sound.
    What were you doing there if i may ask.

I was backpacking and went trekking with 2 Ecuadorians i met in Otovalo. They were kidnapped as well but were released the next morning. I was told they thought i was an American being guided by them. They wanted to question their purposes for having me there.

quote=Neamhshuntasach
    I was backpacking and went trekking with 2 Ecuadorians i met in Otovalo. They were kidnapped as well but were released the next morning. I was told they thought i was an American being guided by them. They wanted to question their purposes for having me there.
    i say you wouldnt go backpacking there again.
    there must be a lot of backpackers out there every day.
    if im right is that place is something to do with drugs?
    imo if i was backpacking i wouldnt dare go there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

That is a great story, seriously!

I trust you have used it to pull?

Edit: Acutually I've some questions, this should have it's own thread.

1) Did you seriously consider escaping at any point?

2) How did they kidnap you?

3) How did the second night go down, singing/laughing or where you still scared?

i say you wouldnt go backpacking there again.
    there must be a lot of backpackers out there every day.
    if im right is that place is something to do with drugs?
    imo if i was backpacking i wouldnt dare go there!

I'll be back in Ecuador later this year but i won't be going off trekking in that area again. I'll be actually going into Colombia this time too. Nah it's nothing to do with drugs in that area. I didn't see anything drug related they way i have seen in some other areas such as Peru or Bolivia. They are a Marxist rebel group fighting for an alternative Colombia. They just use the border areas to move back and forth from Colombian forces.
    Naos wrote: »
    That is a great story, seriously!

I trust you have used it to pull?

Edit: Acutually I've some questions, this should have it's own thread.

3) How did the second night go down, singing/laughing or where you still scared?

Nah haven't really used it to pull because i don't really like talking about politics with strangers. And my release and my politics go hand in hand. I suppose i could always lie about it and say i was released for other reasons.

The machine guns they were carrying made me think otherwise. There was always a group behind and in front of me when walking to their camp. So there was never a chance although it was going through my mind at times.

The 3 of us came to this small river and we were trying to find a way across it. When we went over this embankment there were 2 guerrillas standing there smoking. They shouted something over and then more came. They kept shouting Americano and espía which means spy. Told us to get down on the ground and searched us. I had my passport in my pocket as Ecuadorian law requires you to carry it at all times. Thank God. They actually seemed a little impressed when they seen i was Irish. But not enough to remove the guns they kept on me for the trek to the camp.

I was still scared a bit at first. I actually thought there might be poison in the drink. But they were drinking it too and after two of them i began to ease up a bit. They sang for a while and then called it a night. They didn't stay up too late and they still guarded me while i was in the hammock. Suppose they didn't trust me completely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Got accused of hitting a girl in my college class. Everyone of course believed it but no-one saw me hit her. Used to get followed around college most days and had people trying to get me expelled. People refused to serve me in the library and canteen. Quite funny but serious too.

[
    quote=Neamhshuntasach;56115196]I'll be back in Ecuador later this year but i won't be going off trekking in that area again. I'll be actually going into Colombia this time too. Nah it's nothing to do with drugs in that area. I didn't see anything drug related they way i have seen in some other areas such as Peru or Bolivia. They are a Marxist rebel group fighting for an alternative Colombia. They just use the border areas to move back and forth from Colombian forces.
    are ye really thinking going to Colombia.Its a country market for drugs imo.The same thing will happen again if ye go treking there,your drawing yourself into more trouble imo since what happened to you last time.
    look i leave you with details i found
    colombia

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Birdwatching ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

I was relentlessy bullied by a girl at school who thought I was after her little puny weedy ratty boyfriend. She put a used tampax in my pencil case. I should have had it csi-ed and got her dna. She probably wouldn't have cared though. And this in a private school!

[
    are ye really thinking going to Colombia.Its a country market for drugs imo.The same thing will happen again if ye go treking there,your drawing yourself into more trouble imo since what happened to you last time.
    look i leave you with details i found
    colombia

A lot of what is printed online is copied from government travel advisories and is overhyped and outdated fear. While areas of Colombia are bad and the risk of kidnap or murder is high, much of the country is safe by the standards of any large city around the world. The last time i was in an area well known for guerrilla activity but we ended up on the wrong side of the river. I'll only be in cities when i pass through Colombia. And they are well policed thanks to the money the yanks give them. I have friends who were there last year and said they felt safer in Bogota, Medellin and Cartagena than they did in New York. Anyways you only live once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

OK so this isnt nearly as crazy as what happened Neamhshuntasach -pesky guerrilla's ftw....
    But anyways when I was a student I had a summer job waitressing in a hotel. All fairly mundane, yada yada. Some random busy weekend this guy comes in lookin for grub n guinness with his wife. Im there doin the pleasantries when yer man starts up with the "My woifes french and oi'm saith afrikaaan and we love ireland" bit. Im there rollin the eyes, givin it the "yeah sure tis grand" when they start askin a load of personal questions which basically lead to them finding out I speak fluent Irish and asking would I come to their house to teach yer wan to speak Irish. After a swift erm, noooooo I leg it off and ask someone else to look after their table. They stayed a loooong time and insisted on me coming over to them to chat and even bought me a drink (to have after my shift), despite me bein run off my feet. The next thing I know yer man is reachin out and grabbing my name badge (breast pocket) and tellin me how "amazing and unique" my name is (it's Ciara ffs). Course I leapt back but yer man kept on, wanting an explanation of what it meant and how he would like to be called Ciara instead of Derek or whatever the hell his name was. Anyway fast forward a *year* and I'm still there, workin away when this bloke grabs me by the elbow, beamin up in my face goes "ohhhh you dahn't remembah me" Well I did then, how could I bloody forget. Next thing I know he's whippin out his passport of all things and I swear to god, the freak had ACTUALLY *changed his name* to CIARAN. :eek:

I had a middle aged man stalk me from Ballsbridge to Blackrock and into work every day from March til the end of April last year but that got too serious to laugh about now

Birdwatching ?

Yes id say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 shabby

OK so this isnt nearly as crazy as what happened Neamhshuntasach -pesky guerrilla's ftw....
    But anyways when I was a student I had a summer job waitressing in a hotel. All fairly mundane, yada yada. Some random busy weekend this guy comes in lookin for grub n guinness with his wife. Im there doin the pleasantries when yer man starts up with the "My woifes french and oi'm saith afrikaaan and we love ireland" bit. Im there rollin the eyes, givin it the "yeah sure tis grand" when they start askin a load of personal questions which basically lead to them finding out I speak fluent Irish and asking would I come to their house to teach yer wan to speak Irish. After a swift erm, noooooo I leg it off and ask someone else to look after their table. They stayed a loooong time and insisted on me coming over to them to chat and even bought me a drink (to have after my shift), despite me bein run off my feet. The next thing I know yer man is reachin out and grabbing my name badge (breast pocket) and tellin me how "amazing and unique" my name is (it's Ciara ffs). Course I leapt back but yer man kept on, wanting an explanation of what it meant and how he would like to be called Ciara instead of Derek or whatever the hell his name was. Anyway fast forward a *year* and I'm still there, workin away when this bloke grabs me by the elbow, beamin up in my face goes "ohhhh you dahn't remembah me" Well I did then, how could I bloody forget. Next thing I know he's whippin out his passport of all things and I swear to god, the freak had ACTUALLY *changed his name* to CIARAN. :eek:

I had a middle aged man stalk me from Ballsbridge to Blackrock and into work every day from March til the end of April last year but that got too serious to laugh about now

You must be a hottie!!!:p and god he actually changed his name:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

namechangingly goodlooking birds rock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭coyote6

1) I had a very strange friend when I was in my teens. He shat in an upside down frisbee and threw it at me. He missed. Another time he was being berated by a friends mother and said "well, piss!" and then proceeded to piss his trousers right in front of us.

2) A guy tried (and I mean really tried hard) to run me over with a large 4x4 truck......he suffered for it. I about shat in the proverbial frisbee though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭JangoFett

LOL, whoever said namechangingly good.....+1 good sir!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

"My woifes french and oi'm saith afrikaaan and we love ireland" bit

... They were lookin' for a +1 by my reckonin'

Its them boobys MHB. You hypnertized him with 'em :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

snyper wrote: »
    Craziest thinhg a woman ever did for me?

.. let me have sex with her.
    Was she awake?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

Sherifu wrote: »
    Was she awake?

alive even?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Craziest or Dumbest thing , I was ever involved with , when myself and the lads I grow up with where about 13-14 , around Halloween we had a nice bonfire going, And where growing in used aerosol cans and watch them go off as you would . When two of the lads disappeared for about five Min's returning with a gas bottle. Without a second thought we throw it on to the fire. Now to this day ,I do not know who it was that realized it was a bad ideal and took off running first but thank f**k they did , as it caused us all to panic /realized what was happening and we all started to leg it.
    Only regret I have , Is although I heard the bang and what a bang ! I was to busy running away to see the explosion :(

There was this amazing lightning storm in Galway about two years ago. Was living in the top floor of a 3-storey apartment block, with easy access to the roof. So myself and my then-housemate climb up on to the tiles and watch it. At some point the lightning was only 2 miles away.

Best view of the city, really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Craziest or Dumbest thing , I was ever involved with , when myself and the lads I grow up with where about 13-14 , around Halloween we had a nice bonfire going, And where growing in used aerosol cans and watch them go off as you would . When two of the lads disappeared for about five Min's returning with a gas bottle. Without a second thought we throw it on to the fire. Now to this day ,I do not know who it was that realized it was a bad ideal and took off running first but thank f**k they did , as it caused us all to panic /realized what was happening and we all started to leg it.
    Only regret I have , Is although I heard the bang and what a bang ! I was to busy running away to see the explosion :(

would that bonfire have been behind the fas building in the industrial estate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

Abigayle wrote: »
    ... They were lookin' for a +1 by my reckonin'

Its them boobys MHB. You hypnertized him with 'em :pac:

Oh gawwwwd a +1 Abigayle! Lol, surely not! :eek:
    Hey I was only 21 at the time.. <cringe>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Was taking tickets at a ball for college once and i wasn't very familiar with the students running it bar one. Quite a few of them came out to chat to me considering i was a student from a different college and as the night went on, it got more and more funny with drunk people coming out to me. At one stage in the night, one of the girls organising it came over and took all the cash from the till out and shoved it down her top. I told her to put it back, fun over etc and she did, except i was convinced we were 50 squid short. When i asked her if that was everything, she went a bit mad and took off her skirt, top, everything really bar her shoes so i could search her. For something you often say you'd love it to happen, i was just struck dumb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

one of my friends rolled over my foot when i was helping them back out of a spot. no injuries though. jumped out of a very slowly moving car when drunk to grab a scarf that id lost on the walk to the car.nothing too mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

F*ckin massive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

Bit the Top part of my arm in the middle of a nightclub. Little Retard was Sorry after he did it though.... what a freak.

i come across alot of freaks though so i may be back.... :pac:

Sherifu wrote: »
    Was she awake?

chloroform ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

thought of something else.... this is crazy in the way that he took a big-ish Risk, it could have worked out very bad indeed...

I was in Wexford for the weekend around Christmas last year and i went up to the hotel room to get something, on the way back down i had to go down this big wide Staircase, minding my own business and all of a sudden this leary blokes practically pushes himself on me, slurring something i couldn't even start to make sense of. so i went to move out of his way, like step up and move out but he lost his balance and fell backwards, nearly broke my finger in the process but he fell right down and one of the wooden Square things on the Bannister stopped him. he just hovered on it for ages. someone went to ask him was he alright and he ran... for the second it took for him to fall back and down the stairs it was like watching it in slow motion it was Horrible. and i'd say he woke up with the biggest bruise of his life.

suppose thats more a weird thing that happened than something that someoen did to me but i typed this much i ain't deleteing it now.