Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I cant believe it but...

• 29-05-2008 1:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 281 ✭✭

ok so i got a wirecard yesterday with 34 euro
    bought a game yesterday on ebay for 33.50 euro
    sterling exchange rate went up today so now its 34.90 euro
    cant get the game anymore all because of 90 cent (lol :D)

ok so basically...
    can anyone donate 1 euro or so to the em
    "123 needs 90 cent" fund
    PM me if your feeling generous enough to give 1 euro :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Gwan then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Popinjay

*Gets warm fuzzy feeling inside*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 281 ✭✭123

Popinjay wrote: »
    *Gets warm fuzzy feeling inside*

uh...
    i asked for money, not vomit :D

its weird how 90 cent can make you so desperate :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Sorry, I'm late for work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I'll give ya a euro in exchange for yer ma?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Sorry, I'm late for work.

****ing yeashh!

Also I'm under 18 so I can't sign anything. :cool:
    Sorry Concern

/cry

if you aint generous enough for a euro just tell me where to find a working paypal voucher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

I just paid off a holiday so i'm broke....

pah, now i know how all of them "charities" feel
    :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Dearest Mr 123,

I feel it is God's will that I put forth my now plan to award you the sum of €0.90 (ninety cent) after untimely death of Nkakaka Mjagabogo due to a helicopter crash in the middle of a military coup. All I need from you now my dearest friend is administration costs of €0.50 for transfer of said funds to your bank account.

Look forward to greatest hearing from you,

Barrister I.P Freely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

If I donate the euro, do I get 1/35th of the game??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I gave yesterday

by 1/35th do you mean plastic seal, if so then yes :P

biko wrote: »
    I gave yesterday

give moar :o

123 wrote: »
    by 1/35th do you mean plastic seal, if so then yes :P

Sweet!!. Where do I sign.

In irish (for officialness)
    Scríobh do ainm ar spás seo __________
    Scríobh ainm do mhathair __________

I wasn't joking... :(

Mirror wrote: »

who said you were joking?

Well gimme your paypal address then! :p

seriously????

For serious, I have €1.50 sittin in my papyal account for nigh on a year now, I gift it to thee.

woot pm sent + thanks for you

Well, that's my good deed for the day! :D

Shame on all of ye stingers feckers! :p

now that is generosity ye bunch of cheap feckers :P

thanks a mil man, i was going to go mental

Dude I'm from Cavan. Its going to take a lot more then that to make me hand over a euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Don't you realise if you feed him once he's just going to keep coming back begging off you again and again? :D

now that is generosity ye bunch of cheap feckers :P

thanks a mil man, i was going to go mental

No probs, but wait a second, what game was it?? Better have been worth it! :p
    kwestfan08 wrote: »
    Dude I'm from Cavan. Its going to take a lot more then that to make me hand over a euro.

And I'm in Moynehall right now. How do ya like them apples?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭DubArk

I’ve been physically been moved to see such a grand gesture of kindness!!

Good on ya!! :D

unreal tournament 3 for the PS3
    yep that sure as hell was worth the trouble

Agreed, happy fragging! :D

No probs, but wait a second, what game was it?? Better have been worth it! :p

And I'm in Moynehall right now. How do ya like them apples?

Your not a true Cavan man then. Throwing €1.50 around like that. You make me sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Popinjay

Jeez! Sorry! We don't all have paypal accounts. (Even if I'm the only person on this site without one, my statement is still correct)

If I had one you would have had the money ages ago. I'm nice like that.

You're right, I'm a Dub in disguise. Fooled you!

Popinjay wrote: »
    Jeez! Sorry! We don't all have paypal accounts. (Even if I'm the only person on this site without one, my statement is still correct)

If I had one you would have had the money ages ago. I'm nice like that.

............shuuuuuuuurrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeee :D

You're right, I'm a Dub in disguise. Fooled you!

Ahhh I knew it. Seriously though fair play to you.

who said you were joking?
    GIMME YORE PAYPAL FFS!!!
    seriously????

Rofl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

I have 20000 euro sitting in my bank account. You will receive nothing you scabing bastard.

On a lighter note I am actually flat broke. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

gg Mirror, you made that young boy happy. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭Fishyfreak

As long as the game is legit he'll be a happy camper, unlike the poor fella that forked out a few hundred dollars for this usb stick below, LMAO!!!!

He was wondering why it wasn't working so he decided to open it up and take a look.........

http://wopico.blogspot.com/2008/04/make-cheap-usb.html