Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I just passed my driving test!!!!!!!

• 22-05-2008 6:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭

Hi all, for those of you who were at the meet in march you will remember i was going on about doing my driving test in may. Well i did it today and i passed!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:D:D:D

i am officially a LEG-END!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭kikel

congrats Ruby

lplate.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭Curvy Vixen

I hope this wasn't you parallel parking afterwards Ruby!!!

Congratulations :D:D:D

parking.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Ruby-J

kikel wrote: »
    congrats Ruby

lplate.gif

cheers kikel! i can always rely on you for the colourful pics!!! :D

I hope this wasn't you parallel parking afterwards Ruby!!!

Congratulations :D:D:D

parking.jpg

i cant see the link curvy!

and i bet it took you like 10 mins to write the word congratulations in colour! didnt it? lol

LOL, for flipping ever!!! Got to the R and thought who's bloody bright idea was this anyway????? :D

Tell me about it! it took me like a half hour to do my sig hence why one of the phrases is in black as im not arsed doing it all again!!!!!!!!!!

But i appreciate the thought and the colourulness of it so thanks :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

congrats ruby im delighted for you! :D

im a 4 time failure! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭ports best

congrats ruby im a 1 time failure,, go on ya good thing;)

Cheers lads! i got it 3rd time lucky!!! stupid rsa backstards! did it with sgs this time and guess what i passed!!!! RSA fail EVERYONE!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Congrats... Yea the RSA are very picky, they fail alot of people over stupid things....

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭undecided

My little brother just passed his no pertests or anything! couldnt believe it jammy little ****!

undecided wrote: »
    My little brother just passed his no pertests or anything! couldnt believe it jammy little ****!

Ah he probably employed the old short skirt and low cut, tight top trick did he undecided???

protester.jpg

lol jaysus curvy thats not right

F*ck that curvy now Im scarred for life! eeww!:eek:

happy days everyone i just passed my driveing test, woohooooo

Congrats dude. Must be great to be legal!!! Enjoy your new found freedom.

I haven't seen anyones driving on this thread so this is not a dig at anuone
    But i gotta ask the question. Does any one fail the driving test anymore? It seems every tom, dick and harry is passing it these days. My sister got hers in the next few weeks, if she passes i know the system is flawed. I've seen her driving. :D

• Subscribers Posts: 41,167 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

ports best wrote: »
    happy days everyone i just passed my driveing test, woohooooo

congrats PB......

just in time too....

congrats ports best!!! im delighted for ye!!! welcome to the pink licence club im not too far ahead of ya!! :D

oh and kikel i failed mine twice before i passed!!! so i wanna meet all these first timers that pass and cant drive!!! :eek:

tanx everyone, your right syd its just in time, hows everyone anyway

im grand thanks ports best! and you? bet you're over the flipping moon! :p

ah yeah shur its all good now ya no yourself, the driveing instructer was good as well, im grand now as well are ye doin something on the 12th July, oh sorry bout the toms bar thing my bad;)

Was this not you this morning then PB???

crash66.jpg

lol ports best. ah sure we are all friends here! i pass toms bar now and i pmsl all the time!!!

yeh we are doing a bbq and drinks probably at kikel's if weather prevails. u up for it?

u can flash off your licence! :D:D:D

LMAO @ curvy's post!

yeah i dont think i have anything on if not i will defo go, i think that was me the first time i done my test curvy, are we all busy today

PB congrats! :D

Ruby-J wrote: »
    so i wanna meet all these first timers that pass and cant drive!!! :eek:

Your putting words in my mouth BUT i probably shouldn't of made that comment i was just thinking out loud.
    If ya ever wanna here my views on licences and driving tests bring it up at the next session. I like to rant about that topic with a few beers

i know ye do! i remember!!!

sorry i shouldnt have written my last post that way. :pac:

the people who pass first time...

the people who pass and cant drive...

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Congrats PB....just in time too, that law is in at midnight tonight!!

dun dun dunnnn....

its in and yes we only have provisional! So plz post if you see checkpoints around.....otherwise ya'll see me beggin on the main st for the fine!(min 1000 euro:eek:)

tanx stevo yep it was just in time