Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Online Satellites to Sporting Emporium 1000 game start tonight on PPP

• 22-05-2008 9:55am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭

On paddypowerpoker

Feeders:

$12 + $1 rebuy feeders from tonight (Thursday 22nd) until Tuesday 27th at 9.30pm (the feeders need 6 players to run with 1 ticket gtd)

Grand Final:

$110 + $10 Wednesday 28th at 9.30pm, rebuys or add ons available at $60. (The GF needs 9 players to run with 1 ticket gtd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Just a reminder, 3 regged already so this should deffo fly.

Just a reminder to ppl that these feeders continue tonight and tomorrow night at 9.30pm for seats in Wednesdays final. They have been very popular with last nights feeder getting 41 runners and producing 7 tickets for the grand final.

The grand final has 16 players qualified at the minute so id guess we are deffo looking at 2 tickets and we may even squeeze out a 3rd one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

Just a reminder to ppl that these feeders continue tonight and tomorrow night at 9.30pm for seats in Wednesdays final. They have been very popular with last nights feeder getting 41 runners and producing 7 tickets for the grand final.

The grand final has 16 players qualified at the minute so id guess we are deffo looking at 2 tickets and we may even squeeze out a 3rd one.

Played feeder last night as a diversion from ECOOP II 2: great crack altogether, definitely recommend it. Good banter at final table as you tend to get at these Paddy only events.

doke wrote: »
    Played feeder last night as a diversion from ECOOP II 2: great crack altogether, definitely recommend it. Good banter at final table as you tend to get at these Paddy only events.

Ah yes, I was following your progress. These have been really popular so I hope to repeat the dose for the Fitzwilliam 500 game the following week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭digiman

These have been really popular so I hope to repeat the dose for the Fitzwilliam 500 game the following week.

This is a great idea and I think that it will definitely help boost numbers to such games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

digiman wrote: »
    This is a great idea and I think that it will definitely help boost numbers to such games.

Agreed. Anything that gets the Interweb only kids out of doors and into the live game is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Is this on again tonight before the main sat tomorrow? Played last night like an a f**kin idiot and gave up.

yes indeed folks tonight is the last shot at glory on the cheap.

$12 rebuy to tomorrow nights grand final. There will be 2 tickets in the grand final imo, and maybe even 3.

starts in 10mins folks

Grand Final Tonight:

$110 + $10 Wednesday 28th at 9.30pm, rebuys or add ons available at $60. (The GF needs 9 players to run with 1 ticket gtd)

there are already 29 ppl registered for this tonight so it lookes certain that there will be a mimimum of 2 tickets, hopefully we will squeeze out a 3rd.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,672 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Anyone else left in this - my nick MrPeebles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

sitting next to ya........

ps. keep ur cards down

which side - that 35 hand was crazy - damn toast

that AK v AT was sicker !!!

was that you! How did he call that?

so we're both on the FT....

GL bud bud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

im still in this under my lessor known paddy powers nick.
    10 left, 3.5 seats.

robbo or anto?

Ah Rob - Chris here from S7

hi chris, getting close now, gl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭SWAR

Was knocked out in 11th...gl lads

im out 7th, made a bit of a needless mad move to be honest.
    oh well.

yeah but you were unlucky on the river

God - it's tight now.

id imagine that anto dude will make a mistake soon, hes playing far too many hands, gl anyway chris

yeah he's a bit loose. Eoin donated some chips to me that I badly needed - got me back in it.

wp mr peebles......

but stop nicking my bb's..!!

i wouldn't mind the cash for 4th...
    lol

go for it - I've just got hands AQ/AJ etc

sorry about that in the end - eoin - you got the cash anyway

good luck....
    me happy wit da dosh..bud bud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭barrera

Good game both - how are the tickets "provided" - is it e-mail from PPP or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭The Tourist

Just after seeing this thread now. Wp all. I bagged the 3rd ticket. That was some lucky rivered gutshot I got on the cash bubble. Phew. Actually you're right the cash was pretty tasty - not a bad result at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭The Tourist

im still in this under my lessor known paddy powers nick.
    10 left, 3.5 seats.

was that you reraising me like a pest :pac::pac:

Looking forward to it now - hopefully we can get among the cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,232 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

lots of boardies winning tickets lately,
    congrats to all

Thanks - it was a great satellite with lots of good play - cant wait for the ME now.

Anyone know what the expected field is likely to be.

as the winners will probably read this, you can expect a call later this morning with your required details.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Hyzepher wrote: »
    Thanks - it was a great satellite with lots of good play - cant wait for the ME now.

Anyone know what the expected field is likely to be.

That depends a lot on the last live satellite tonight I think. I reckon 45 runners max for this........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

Congrats on the tickets lads. GG WP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭barrera

WH BONNEY wrote: »
    Congrats on the tickets lads. GG WP

Sorry about that bad beat - I really did think you were at it, I was sick of you re-raising me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,232 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Jayminator wrote:
    That depends a lot on the last live satellite tonight I think. I reckon 45 runners max for this........

There were only 23 runners on tuesdays sat, generating almost 4 tickets,

Probably be a good few more for tonights sat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

We'll be running similar feeders/sats to the Fitz €500 game.

I'm sure there will be a stand alone thread for them soon.

the last one of these games in nov , there was so much play it was unreal, 15k stack and 90 mins blinds all day 2 and 3, half average stack was never under pressure throughout.
    i was shortest for most of the FT, and under no pressure at all, when we got 3 handed, we had about 400k each and blinds were something like 3k/6k.

so, whilst the reg is 100 quid, u get 3 full days of proper poker, with tons of play throughtout, not many tourneys u get a structure like this.
    puts the irish open to shame, and better than epts etc.

just a point to note.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭HeeHawsCantona

the last one of these games in nov , there was so much play it was unreal, 15k stack and 90 mins blinds all day 2 and 3, half average stack was never under pressure throughout.
    i was shortest for most of the FT, and under no pressure at all, when we got 3 handed, we had about 400k each and blinds were something like 3k/6k.

so, whilst the reg is 100 quid, u get 3 full days of proper poker, with tons of play throughtout, not many tourneys u get a structure like this.
    puts the irish open to shame, and better than epts etc.

just a point to note.

Probably affords you the opportunity to wait for the absolute nuts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

tournaments can have amazing structure when theres few runners. Bigger events like irish open etc would go on for a month at those blinds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

barrera wrote: »
    Sorry about that bad beat - I really did think you were at it, I was sick of you re-raising me!

At least you put them to good use. Good luck on Friday.

smoothcall wrote: »
    tournaments can have amazing structure when theres few runners. Bigger events like irish open etc would go on for a month at those blinds.

true but if the irish open changed to 90 min blinds on day 2 it would stop it becoming a complete crap shoot around the bubble and still not make a huge diff to when it finishes.