Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gerald Kean - Why so Famous?

• 18-05-2008 7:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭

So "The Restaurant" show was on the tv in my house earlier and Gerald Kean was on it. Why is this guy always on our Tv's lately or more precisely RTE?

What does being solicitor make you famous for?

I am stumped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

OP I know neither that show nor that person

perhaps you watch too much TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭Chong

Ha Ha Maybe so,

I better put in a pic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Diarmiud

The Sunday Independent seem to love him, and he seems to love publicity, so it's a marriage made in heaven, especially the fact that all the Celtic Tiger yuppies that "identify" with him.

He does alot of soliciter work for celebrities, so that makes him fashionable, methinks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

Rob_l wrote: »
    OP I know neither that show nor that person

perhaps you watch too much TV

why are you replying to his post then?

He's always in the sunday indepedent posh column

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

http://www.rate-your-solicitor.com/index.php?section=details&id=10190

Turns out he's an average solicitor. Ah well.

Probably represented a few high brow clients, and has a panache for spending money and throwing parties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

I have not heard of many of the "celebs" on that program, and from the reaction of the diners -neither have they, the presenter often has to fully explain who they are to the diners.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Arguably it's his girlfriend that gives him so much kudos with the press, she's never far away from the cameras. His poor kids must be highly embarrassed by his antics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭tech

he's from cork like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Hard neck and plenty of dosh and personality.

Have to admit the fcuker has something,can't stand his type,but I heard him on the radio recently and the fcuker has balls sure enough.

Fair play to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

his girlfriend is gas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

He cultivates the media, trying to up his profile to get business I suspect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 570 ✭✭✭KERPAL

Seems to be living the life, is very successful at what he does, has a lash of a wife, and is a pretty interesting read.

Hes a very cocky(with reason i admit) character

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

connundrum wrote: »
    Probably represented a few high brow clients

Yeah, but he also represents ordinary people as well.
    KERPAL wrote: »
    has a lash of a wife

Had. The new yoke he's hanging around with is a disaster, but his ex was a real looker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Zaph wrote: »
    Yeah, but he also represents ordinary people as well.

Had. The new yoke he's hanging around with is a disaster, but his ex was a real looker.
    What you wouldn't do the new one?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 SteveSleeve

YEh who the hell is he?

Off topic, did anyone see Mary O'Rourke on this when she walked off? She was like a mini hitler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

mini hitler

?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

was he on podge and rodge at some stage? if it was him then hes a boring old bollix!