Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**boards.ie Exclusive Newsflash**

• 14-05-2008 11:41pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

irishseriesofpoker2009ux8.jpg

Cue Club Events and Big Slick Events are pleased to give an exclusive pre-launch announcement to the Boards community of an exciting development in Irish poker.

Having viewed the outstanding success of the GUKPT in the United Kingdom, we have developed the Irish Series Of Poker, which will be starting in January 2009. It will be a series of festivals around the country every 6-8 weeks culminating in a Grand Final Festival at the end of the year. Negotiations with a major sponsor are at a very advanced stage and we will be in a position to have an official launch with full details in the coming weeks.

Regards

Cue Club Events Mangement
    Big Slick Events Management

• Registered Users Posts: 39,069 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Good stuff Neil, im sure plenty here will want to get involved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

kelly: "connie, you complete me"

connie: "fk off you little knobjockey"

kelly: "but we'll get to charge 20% reg for a few cocktail sausages, i'll just keep talking on the mic until everyone is gone demented and they won't care anymore"

connie: "i love you too big boy"

...best i could do at short notice as i'm very stoned

gl with this - about time somebody had the good sense (:eek:) to do this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

About time!

Good Luck with it!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

i was only thinking about something like this the other day.. nice one.. goodluck with it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭mistabutta

best o luck wit it!

though i think calling it the i.s.o.p might give people the idea of one large tournament with several different games spread across.. wsop obv etc.. the irish poker tour or alike might be better.. I.P.T.. with the the I.P.T Grand Final at the end of the year.. essentially it is a tour like.. i'm rambling and drunk..

great idea anyhow..goodluk!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Fingers are firmly crossed about this. Any idea on buy-in yet? €1500 would probably prove very popular I would imagine.

Best of luck with this!

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Sounds class, gl with it.
    What buy in are ye looking at? €800ish would make them worth travelling to, without busting everyone too quick imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Ahhhh,glgl neilconnie et al

Don't be callin it the ipt(BEEN DONE)!!

1500 buyin is waaaaaay too high!!(if you want players....)

Monkey Monkey all the way me thinks..........
    Bops when tf you coming out to get owned on the golf course u afraid huh? are ya? I've got a wicked tan coming along....
    anyway good luck with it lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

jimmii wrote: »
    Fingers are firmly crossed about this. Any idea on buy-in yet? €1500 would probably prove very popular I would imagine.

Best of luck with this!

€500 For the Regional Heats

League Structure with loyalty Bonuses for players

Final - €1000-€1500

Cant really say any more on this

Thanks for the Kind words

Neill

• Registered Users Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

gl neill/connie with the new and bright idea's

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

€500 For the Regional Heats

League Structure with loyalty Bonuses for players

Final - €1000-€1500

Cant really say any more on this

Thanks for the Kind words

Neill

sounds good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

CPT won't be happy if you're nicking their ideas...

'tis been done before

But good luck with Ladbrokes...Europe's no.1 site.........

• Registered Users Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

Will it be televised like the gukpt or is that a bit premature for the irish audience yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

Great idea. You will have to get around all of the other organisers country wide. Or include them in your plans. Something CPT didn't do.

The logo is pants. .......lol. srry. Let me have a play with it.

This is a great idea. i'll definitely play

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Best of luck with this lads.
    Re venues will it be THE IPT CORK Dublin etc or THE ipt Rathmore,boherbui,kilmeaden,Tubbercurry,Nobber,Kingscourt and where ever Bops is residing these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭coillcam

This looks to be an excellent prospect, good luck with it.

Just thinking to myself, southern leg, northern leg, western leg, midlands leg, eastern leg and then the final leg itself. Awesome stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Pabloh

Sounds interesting - can't wait for more details.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    Best of luck with this lads.
    Re venues will it be THE IPT CORK Dublin etc or THE ipt Rathmore,boherbui,kilmeaden,Tubbercurry,Nobber,Kingscourt and where ever Bops is residing these days.

no fixed abode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

dave he just has to pump up the tyres and he away:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

i am currently residing here

tyvm

bops wrote: »
    i am currently residing here

tyvm

Lol valet parking for the 'van bossman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    Lol valet parking for the 'van bossman.

Al i think u meant CARAVAN:D bossman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Best of luck with this, i would of thought a 750-1000 buy in for the regionals would be better.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

a thread about tourneys that are exclusive, but you can't tell us anything yet. Why is this thread open......

anyway, sounds great, but I rather wait for the proper launch before I get too excite...

• Registered Users Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

I'd say it's just a courtesy thread......Just giving us Boardsies a heads up on developments....Fair play I say.....Looks good.....Best of luck Neill and Connie....

gigetheman wrote: »
    Al i think u meant CARAVAN:D bossman

I ain't Al.