Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connie147 cashes in Madrid

• 11-05-2008 10:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭

Just got word from Connie. Finished 19th for 1.5k. Great performance again. Exit hand was a standard open push from hijack with J8s when short stacked and called in BB by TT. WP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Lplate wrote: »
    Just got word from Connie. Finished 19th for 1.5k. Great performance again. Exit hand was a standard open push from hijack with J8s when short stacked and called in BB by TT. WP

just put up same tread lol well done Con

and u2 Matt

• Registered Users Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

well done connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Whyno

Fair play connie and nice result.
    I believe you ran into a mate of mine. Paul O'Reilly.An experience you`ll never forget no doubt.ha

• Registered Users Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Congrats!

other thread deleted

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

well done connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

lafortezza wrote: »
    Congrats!

other thread deleted

ty

bodes well for your assault on Vegas Connie

Well done Connie. Well deserved.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

well played the Kerry boys breaking them up all over Europe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

Nice1 Connie well done.
    Are you selling %'s of yourself for wsop ME?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,528 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Nice result Connie. WD

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Well done Connie, hope you can carry the form over to Vegas

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

wp connie

• Registered Users Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Thanks for all the well wishes lads. It was a nice trip. might do a trip report when I get home, im still in Madrid. Seriously card dead on last day, had to pick my spots well and did so except once;).

1st ever ECPT held, obvious problems which if I do a trip report Ill go further into detail on.

Nice1 Connie well done.
    Are you selling %'s of yourself for wsop ME?

Hi Dave, Yep, I will be selling 30 per cent of my action in Vegas. Ill post up a thread on it when I get home.

Thanks again
    Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Wp Connie. ( im sending you a pm )

• Registered Users Posts: 37,796 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Well played Connie.

Looking forward to the trip report.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Shuffles

Fair play Connie, great to see that the good form continues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Finished 19th for 1.5k.
    WP Connie
    How many runners? What was the buyin?

Conbro wrote: »
    WP Connie
    How many runners? What was the buyin?

150 runners @ €1,000 + 100reg. Paid top 20, top prize €40,000. No definate plans by them yet for where their 2nd event will be. They were sponsored by Titan Poker. Called the " Euro City Poker Tour" or ECPT.

Connie

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭elmolesto

Well done Connie.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

Connie im sensing your not over the moon with the whole episode. Out with it?.

LOl. No, I did enjoy myself, but there was some problems in the running of it. I promise to do a trip report either this evening or tomorrow where I'll go into it in more detail.

Connie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭lee_arama

Hope you had a photocopy of your passport and credit card handy so that you could get paid off them.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

fair enough ah shur i suppose you were weary with the travelling etc. yeah stick up a trip report when you can.