Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

age?

• 06-05-2008 1:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭

just out of curiosity whats the average age of an irish airsofter?:confused:

what age are you? 101 votes

14-18
    0% 0 votes
    19-23
    16% 17 votes
    24-28
    22% 23 votes
    29-33
    23% 24 votes
    33-ancient
    12% 13 votes
    not saying
    23% 24 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Judging by the last game I played....about 12. I swear those 14 year olds are getting younger (looking) every year!

Seriously though, I'd say 18-24.

I'm 32 for the record (barely look 22 though).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

im 17, more older players thats ive noticed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

21 and 3/4 :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

26 but look about 40:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Mental age count ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Keggers

13!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

14 in july! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

i'm 29-33 i'm also 33-ancient which btw is a bit of an igrorant thing to write

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Ah no! I'm only a couple of months away from the 24-28 age bracket. Better start growing up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

21 and a half...Even though i'm going gray already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭MAD Ozzie

ancient.... Is wizdom... not the best runners though :) but thats for the young lads, so the old men have fast moving targets to shoot at. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

k, poll at the moment says that most are old foggies who like to hang around children, sounds about right.

Have to admit, "get into my car, i've got a new m60" works better then just offering sweets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

33 going on 50. Old I may be, but with age comes knowledge & knowledge is power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

Judging by the last game I played....about 12. I swear those 14 year olds are getting younger (looking) every year!

Seriously though, I'd say 18-24.

I'm 32 for the record (barely look 122 though).

You forgot a 1 there, fixed it for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭MAD Ozzie

QUOTE. k, poll at the moment says that most are old foggies who like to hang around children, sounds about right.

NO thats not true...... We just like to shoot little boys. :)
    Realy, I dont care ill shoot anyone not on my side ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭c-90

fayer wrote: »
    Mental age count ?
    yep:D
    Tigger wrote: »
    i'm 29-33 i'm also 33-ancient which btw is a bit of an igrorant thing to write
    jaysus only taken the p*ss, affraid your gettin ould:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

I just tipped the balance! us old bast*rds are leading the field( Iceage hobbles away)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Blackthorn1011

Phew still young.... 21.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Skatedude wrote: »
    k, poll at the moment says that most are old foggies who like to hang around children, sounds about right.

Have to admit, "get into my car, i've got a new m60" works better then just offering sweets

Oh dear. That was the elephant in the kitchen, and you just had to draw everyone's attention to it. 35, so I'm on the old geezer end of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

kevteljeur wrote: »
    Oh dear. That was the elephant in the kitchen, and you just had to draw everyone's attention to it. 35, so I'm on the old geezer end of it.

Baaahhhhhh! still a young one!!
    Wait till your're REALLY old like me!

Only good thing about being old is we can more* afford airsoft stuff than the younger, happier, fitter, energetic, enthusiastic, better looking, healthier, stronger, faster...

baaaahhhhhh, I'm off ta feckin bed - me backs at me (grumbles and shuffles off to cocoa night cap)

:p"Young men think old men are fools but old men know young men are fools" George Chapman 1557-1634:p

* More afford = unless the missus puts her foot down.:o:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Defenderdude,

Just get your mrs. involved. Bring her out & watch the sh*t fly!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Defenderdude,

Just get your mrs. involved. Bring her out & watch the sh*t fly!!

:D:D:D

she's no interest - only tolerance. ;)

Anyway, I can see the sh1t fly perfectly as it is - all I did tonight was say I was going to HRTA tomorrow night!:eek::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Ha Haaaaaaaaa.........sniff...Boo Hooooooooo! I wish I could go to HRTA!:(