Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kinsale 7's

• 29-04-2008 12:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭

Alright lads, was quite suprised to see theres not much on the sevens in here. Anyone any idea on what the camping arrangements are for the kinsale sevens each year. Accommodation is quite hard to come by!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Most teams had accom booked months ago. There should be info on the website or local tourist info sites about camping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Andystoran

I heard there will be designated camping areas. if not im gona camp up by Charlesfort. I also heard that there will be a zero tolerance policy tol illeagal camping so be wide of the shade id say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭bugle

all the campsites have said its on a first come first served basis.i hope theres enough space by the time im there. should be a good weekend anyway, i just hope i dont end up in the car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭suppafly

Yup I'm looking forward to it alright. Is always a good laugh. I'm living in Cork so will just drive each day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭BanzaiBk

Andystoran wrote: »
    I heard there will be designated camping areas. if not im gona camp up by Charlesfort. I also heard that there will be a zero tolerance policy tol illeagal camping so be wide of the shade id say.

Was there camping in Charlesfort last year? I camped, can't for the life of me remember where though.

AFAIK Charlesfort is not an official camping spot. myself and Andy will prob end up there anyway.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Is this about camping? or 7's?

well the post is open for either. add something contructive if you wish to. i was originally askin about last minute accomodation. this will be my first year there and i just wanted to know what the craic was. we'll have to see i suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭rorymagory

My cousin works in marketing for riverrock (the water crowd), she says there's a big campsite nearby sponsored by riverrock, and there may even be a band or two on a stage or two after the clubhouse closes at night. They probably wouldn't stretch to giving out free tents though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 CAtocork

There is a farmer a mile outside Kinsale who lets people camp on the farm. He has showers, toilet, shared campfire and a shed to cook in.
    He charged a few friends of mine 10 euro per camp site last summer.
    I have his number here if anybody needs it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Die zombie thread, die.