Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CJ BOLLAND this Friday(may 2nd) at the Weird Scientist!

• 27-04-2008 1:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭

This Friday sees the legend himself visit our laboratory in McGruders on Thomas Street.

Support on the night comes from Desy Balmer, TR One aka Broken Audio Movement & Miller.
    Off License Room is a Dublin Xpress Showcase feat: Rob Murphy, Teknaphonik & Brian Taffe.

Doors are 10pm and admission is only e15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 vaughny

ah deadly i was going to go to Dirty south think ill go to this i went to the last 2 gigs he's done in dublin radio city around 2yrs ago and in the vaults.. mcgruders is a mad owle venue is he on in the main room upstairs?and whats his set time..?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Jaysus i was planning on staying in on Friday as ive got Sibin Festival the following day but after seeing this i may have a change of heart, fair play to the promoters as well €15 isn't too bad at all when you consider the calibre of dj's like CJ Boland, pity other promoters didn't take heed instead of charging silly money for dj's not half as good as CJ Boland:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭Weird Scientist

jonny68 wrote: »
    Jaysus i was planning on staying in on Friday as ive got Sibin Festival the following day but after seeing this i may have a change of heart, fair play to the promoters as well €15 isn't too bad at all when you consider the calibre of dj's like CJ Boland, pity other promoters didn't take heed instead of charging silly money for dj's not half as good as CJ Boland:rolleyes:

Cheers man, we're new to weekly's and very much believe in keepin the tax down. Normally its a tenner in but we had to pay a few extra bucks to get the man over :)

He should be playing from half one till just after three(in the main room) but get there early as we're expecting a good crowd and the support is deadly(watch Rob Murphy in the OFf License Room).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭Weird Scientist

Bump!!!!:d

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

yea think one time he plaed before over here it was in the ambassader and it was 30 in if i'm correct??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Lenny wrote: »
    yea think one time he plaed before over here it was in the ambassader and it was 30 in if i'm correct??

Nope, played in radio city not too long ago, 15 in as far as I can remember.....

And I saw him at second homelands!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 vaughny

that radio city gig was brilliant it was like been at a rave back in the 90's i think i was the youngest in there it was a much older crowd full of old skool ravers twas some session...