Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

grass/ law question

• 22-04-2008 6:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭

Not sure if this is the right section or if it's cheeky/dodgy to ask or not but a mate, (I mean that- really, it isn't me I'm talking about, seriously) was a pretty serious pothead (;)) and really went off the rails last year.

Last August, he walked into his mate/ workmate/....dealer's house to stock up, having run out and was confronted by An Gardai Siochana. My mate never made a bob out of the stuff but used to get it for other mates (excluding me, of course).

This particular time, there had been a long line of people my mate looked after and in a moment of jaw-dropping stupidity wrote down people's names/ initials to help him remember who he had got stuff for:eek: along with a very nice sum of money in the high hundreds:eek::eek::eek:

The Guards were really after his mate, the dealer but my mate's list and cash didn't go un-noticed. He was relieved of his cash and was told to report to a particular station a few days later which he did.

He has heard nothing from the Guards since and he is convinced there is a an 8 month rule that if they do nothing formally after 8 months, he won't hear any more about it.

Any truth in this- he has been sh*tting himself since August.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭pirelli

cantdecide wrote: »
    Not sure if this is the right section or if it's cheeky/dodgy to ask or not but a mate, (I mean that- really, it isn't me I'm talking about, seriously) was a pretty serious pothead (;)) and really went off the rails last year.

Last August, he walked into his mate/ workmate/....dealer's house to stock up, having run out and was confronted by An Gardai Siochana. My mate never made a bob out of the stuff but used to get it for other mates (excluding me, of course).

This particular time, there had been a long line of people my mate looked after and in a moment of jaw-dropping stupidity wrote down people's names/ initials to help him remember who he had got stuff for:eek: along with a very nice sum of money in the high hundreds:eek::eek::eek:

The Guards were really after his mate, the dealer but my mate's list and cash didn't go un-noticed. He was relieved of his cash and was told to report to a particular station a few days later which he did.

He has heard nothing from the Guards since and he is convinced there is a an 8 month rule that if they do nothing formally after 8 months, he won't hear any more about it.

Any truth in this- he has been sh*tting himself since August.

Yes , I nearly forgot this one. I shall issue the summons as soon as I can and put him out of his misery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Go chat with a solicitor, if you require legal advice.
    Asking Internet people for legal advice is silly. Asking AH users is just plain daft.