Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gillette Fusion razor and blades in Tesco

Options
  • 21-04-2008 10:43pm
    Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭

Pack with Gillette Fusion manual (not the buzzy battery ones) razor and six blades (two with razor, plus a four-pack) marked half price in Tesco, Douglas, Cork yesterday. Scanned in at €12.98.

I'm no expert when it comes to razor prices, but him indoors reckons it's a good deal.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

Anyone know if the manual blades will fit the Battery Fusions ?
    If so then it'd be worth buying it just for the 6 blades

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭gernon

Seen these in Semi-chem in Newry last weekend at £7.99 so at current rates thats around € 10.00 probably worth stocking up.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

Anyone know if the manual blades will fit the Battery Fusions ?
    If so then it'd be worth buying it just for the 6 blades

I've not tried to use the normally branded ones but according to the FAQ on the Gillette website:
    Q: Will the Gillette Fusion cartridge fit any other razors on the market?
    A: The Gillette Fusion cartridge features a new blade that only fits on a Gillette Fusion or Gillette Fusion Power Stealth handle.

So I'd say yes... they look the same to me anyway, except one had a blue bit and the other has an orange bit... in fact I doubt if they're different at all and I'd be sure that the "mircopulses" or whatever they are work exactly the same on all Fusion carts, they're just packaged differently to squeeze extra money out of people.