Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Yet another "Pee" thread!!!

• 18-04-2008 11:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭

So when im out on a night out it would take 2-3 pints before i need to pee (im a pint drinker at the start of the night, then move on to west coast cooler/vodka and coke kinda drinks )However after the orginal pee id be going after every pint(I always go to the loo just before i go out)

My bf... it would take him about 3 pints and every 3 drinks there after.

But My sister has the biggest bladder IN THE WORLD there was one night she had 5 pints and didnt go to the loo. So when she went she didnt go for another 2 pints later, she scares me sometimes.

So how many drinks does it take at the start of the night for you to run to the loo?

And how many after the start?

Do you have a certian amout of drinks you need or do ya go whenever ya pass the loo?

Is your bladder stronger at the start of the night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,299 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Yeah the seal normally breaks after 3 or 4 drinks

After that its every drink at least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

So. Your the one who posted the LEAVE BRITNEY ALONE styley message in the abortion thread.

And now you're telling us about your widdling habits.

Somebody been on the west coast coolers tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Depends on what I'm drinking and how I'm drinking it.

3-4 pints would be first piss. Then a piss after every pint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

Peared wrote: »
    So. Your the one who posted the LEAVE BRITNEY ALONE styley message in the abortion thread.

so because i have an opnion on a certian subject im not entitled to start a thread is that it?

Tell ya what if you feel the need to discuss this pm me otherwise dont mention it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

3-4 pints before taking a leak.

A piss a pint after that. It's really annoying.

Thrill wrote: »
    3-4 pints before taking a leak.

A piss a pint after that. It's really annoying.

This seems to be the norm, good to know its not just me lol, wondering is there any other people around like my sister, her bladder must be huge:eek:

I'll mention what I want young lady and you'll sit there and like it.

You can start threads on whatever you wish, I am shooting the breeze, nothing more.

To answer your question, Im fine when I drink a lot. But if I even drink a thimblefull of liquid before bed on a work night, I have to get up in the middle of the night.

I'll mention what I want young lady and you'll sit there and like it.

You can start threads on whatever you wish, I am shooting the breeze, nothing more.

To answer your question, Im fine when I drink a lot. But if I even drink a thimblefull of liquid before bed on a work night, I have to get up in the middle of the night.

Dont call me young lady im not 15!

Yes i can start threads on what i like and dont drag in topics from another thread either just looks like your bulling for an argument and ya wont get it here!

To answer your answer: Maybe subconsiciously you know you need to empty your bladder during the night and it wakes you, but when you drink you know theres a bathroom normally within a meter of where ya are so it doesnt make a diff!!!

And now ive to pee!!!

I didn't imagine for one moment you were 15. Some of the fellas will be disappointed though.

Obviously my tone of "voice" does not translate well enough.

I was not looking for a fight. Make love not war an all that. Although not with you. That would be silly.

And eh no, Im not coming on to you. Some of the fellas will be disappointed again.

I didn't imagine for one moment you were 15. Some of the fellas will be disappointed though.

Obviously my tone of "voice" does not translate well enough.

I was not looking for a fight. Make love not war an all that. Although not with you. That would be silly.

And eh no, Im not coming on to you. Some of the fellas will be disappointed again.

Tone of "voice"...ohhh arent you clever!!!

If your not looking for an argument dont drag in posts from other threads simple as that!

And i didnt think you were coming on to me, id say "dont jump to conclusions" but no one made it only you!

Quit trying to be a smartass seriously your giving me a headache! Im going to bed!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Peared, Useful_contacts if ye have a problem with eachother then take it to pm but don't de-rail the whole thread.

Almighty_Cushion : As you have seen i asked him if he had any problem to PM me about it and he didnt he just continued Arguing .

Jaysus! Twas only banter on my behalf and I was trying to make peace there!

Fair nuff, me outta here.

Im a HER, read above post again with this information. Jo. King.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

And you argued back, if you had just ignored peared we wouldn't be here. Now I'm not giving out to anyone, shít happens, I just don't want the thread de-railed with some petty bickering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

OK to get the thread back on topic,3-4pints and i am off the loo,afer that its every pint.

AC you can thank me after for getting it back on topic lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Holsten wrote: »
    Depends on what I'm drinking and how I'm drinking it.

3-4 pints would be first piss. Then a piss after every pint.
    I always wondered why that happened to me :D Does your bladder get gradually smaller or something? :D

ShaneU wrote: »
    I always wondered why that happened to me :D Does your bladder get gradually smaller or something? :D

ya i really thought it was just me for ages! yay im not alone!!!:D

Maybe things get more relaxed as you drink (alcohol) and have less staying power and 'hold'.

By things I mean bladders.

Im not medically trained.

Alcohol is a diuretic. A diuretic is basically something that makes you piss more. The more alcohol you drink the more diuretic in your system so the more you have to piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I piss like sky news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

ya i really thought it was just me for ages! yay im not alone!!!:D

It's pretty much the same for all my male friends, few times some have gone 5-6 pints without a piss.... like.. wtf?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

im out tomorrow night and am gonna see how long i can last. probably end up pissing my pants so maybe i might rethink this in the morning.

usually 2 pints and i take a quick one. after that, everytime i pass the bathroom i end up pissing.

cant forget the walk home aswel. 2 mile walk. stop twice. :)

I always thought men had bigger bladders my bf always lasts longer than me

But like i said my sisters flyin the flag for us women, must be the 2 kids she has had she is used to pressure on her bladder:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭beautiation

So much that I've usually forged a lasting emotional bond with the deodrant guy at the sink by the end of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I don't really take detailed notes of these kind of things. Does it matter as long as there's a toilet around? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Break the seal after 3-4 and then it's one per pint thereafter. Sometimes can be more though.

Thought I was odd before reading this thread though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

the first pish can vary, anything from 2 to 5 pints, its then nearly every pint after that