Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cyma Ak47's

• 15-04-2008 4:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23

Hey everybody was just wondering about Cyma ak47's,has anybody got one ?or have they used them before?I was thinking about buying one but I need to know if they are any good?:) Thankz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Isaac wrote: »
    Hey everybody was just wondering about Cyma ak47's,has anybody got one ?or have they used them before?I was thinking about buying one but I need to know if they are any good?:) Thankz

The latest models have good internals now, cyma used to be a notorious lpeg producer, but the latest gear is grand.

Depends on the CM number on the model, where are you looking at it?

In eire I assume they are the newer models, its been a while since they were sh1te.

Externally, it looks better than the TM on the plastic, the barrel though is a funny greyish colour, I dunno, doesn't look like metal even though it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 bijingo

hey you isaac . wat u doin steppin on my turf for .. my name is bijingo.. aint ur ma eva told u not te mess wit a bijingo

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

i have had a cyma ak47 and also a cyma ak74.

one word : chronic

two words : dont buy.

They are chronic , depending on where you buy it , they're well over 1 joule.the build quality is brutal.if you pay more than 80 - 90 euro for it you will be raging - god knows i was.

get yourself a decent aeg like a sportline or if you must have an ak47 then get a marui one.

These just arent meant for skirmishing at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Isaac

Alri thanks for that horgan_p and motosam..ill take that into mind!bijingo what the hell..?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

bijingo wrote: »
    hey you isaac . wat u doin steppin on my turf for .. my name is bijingo.. aint ur ma eva told u not te mess wit a bijingo

There are more than 160 characters available here, please make full use of your keyboard, txt speak makes you appear stupid, immature or both.

Also, please do not thread-spoil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

the cyma ak47s are great for the price, fire is accurate, and if you did accidently manage to get somthing that was slightly over the limit they are easy enough to downgrade, go for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

horgan_p wrote: »

They are chronic , depending on where you buy it , they're well over 1 joule.the build quality is brutal.if you pay more than 80 - 90 euro for it you will be raging - god knows i was.

get yourself a decent aeg like a sportline or if you must have an ak47 then get a marui one.

nonsense, my cyma AK47 is the business, never lets me down, I've installed a tightbore barrel to aid with accuracy but apart from that (and a little downgrade) the internals are all stock. Great AEG, not the highest ROF but solid and reliable. You could buy 3 for the price of a TM AK.

with all due respect - over the life of the marui ak you'd have to replace the cyma three times as well.

if your one is as good as you say then fair play to you , we must just have all the crap ones in cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 bijingo

with all due respect - over the life of the marui ak you'd have to replace the cyma three times as well.

if your one is as good as you say then fair play to you , we must just have all the crap ones in cork

u fukin loser horgan p .. of course u have all de **** guns in cork cus der less civilised den mayo nd mayo has de dumest ppl in de world nd people in cork probely tink u use an airsoft gun to mash potatoe so dey dont bother shippin gud guns in..fukin tards..!!!:mad::mad::mad:

Cyma have improved their line up to compete wth the likes of JG and Dboys, their latest models should be much better than before, but they have not caught up yet.

u fukin loser horgan p .. of course u have all de **** guns in cork cus der less civilised den mayo nd mayo has de dumest ppl in de world nd people in cork probely tink u use an airsoft gun to mash potatoe so dey dont bother shippin gud guns in..fukin tards..!!!:mad::mad::mad:

and i believe thats whats known as personal abuse - checkmate
    was nice knowing ye

Banned. PM me in a few years when you've grown up and I'll consider lifting the ban

Finally the mods do something, I was this close to asking him nicely to be polite,

he got off lucky :mad:

Motosam wrote: »
    Finally the mods do something

sorry it took so long, couldn't find my ban hammer :)

anyway, back on topic gents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

The Cyma 028 is supposed to be a great piece, i'm ordering one soon so i can abuse it without worry, older versions are trash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Their excellent guns internally. id rate some of their Ak's as high as some of the better JG guns.

must have just been the 2 i got then , i bow to the majority.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Isaac

Alri thanks yeah i was looking at the cm.028 on rsov..does anyone know where else to buy the gun..?I seen a picture of one of cyma's new ak's their bringing out the cm.042 but it will proberly be over the irish limit:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Jimbobak47

I got a cyma AKS-47 summer 2006 (i think) and ive only ever had a problem with
    the fire selector and the stock battery, overall they really are the business and pretty tough i put it through its paces by leaving it out in the woods with the battery connected for three weeks. I came back picked it up and it fired grand but the battery died after about 6 mags. Then i left it in a stream for about 5-10 minutes no problems at all(apart from water coming out the barrel!), since then it has had mud all over it, inside it, been bashed around trees, walls, through ditches, hedges, and hrta 1 and 2! like a true AK should!
    I recommend star 105rnd mags as they feed well but are plastic. (also spray it black with cheap spray paint and it will have a damaged look over time)

Overall "the business" and highly recommended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

A friend bought a Cyma ak74 the only problem he had was it was shooting at 330 or 340 out of the box

Isaac wrote: »
    Alri thanks yeah i was looking at the cm.028 on rsov..does anyone know where else to buy the gun..?I seen a picture of one of cyma's new ak's their bringing out the cm.042 but it will proberly be over the irish limit:(

the cm028 is good, the dboys version of the ak is basically the same, i'd say they're both fairly equal in terms of quality and performance, but the cyma one will be slighter lower fps out of the box, the only problem with the dboys one is it fires 350 stock, so you'll have to get a downgraded one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Fiach Dubh

The CYMA 028 has been good for about 2 years now, as KD said they have very good internals for the money you are paying. I'd advise staying away from the underfolding stock version and getting the fixed stock. AK Underfolders on all chinese clones are weak and WILL break very quickly, it's not the actually stock but the folding mechanism that's made of pot metal. You can't make a tough underfolder on the cheap, it has to be steel.

The 028 should be firing about 270-275fps out the box and it's more then good enough even at that power. I've used one belonging to one of my team mates and I can't find fault with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

must have just been the 2 i got then , i bow to the majority.

Yeah I've heard their older versions were terrible, it's probably one of the LPEG's you got your hands on, the 0.28 and 0.28s are class AEGs, definately worth checking out. CYMA have upped their game considerably, unfortunately they've upped their FPS too, so make sure you get their newer models chronoed/downgraded to be safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭mossy619

i dont no now if thsi is off threading and i apologise if it is.bt a site called www.wgcshop.com ave a cyma ak47 for sale for 50 us dollars can sumone that knows bout this tell me if it luks gud and wud they recommend it.

tbh i wouldnt expect much for 50 dollars.
    given that only 2 good quality gears can cost $22 each
    here
    http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwolf/airsoft/ProductDetail?prodID=19579

and here :

http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwolf/airsoft/ProductDetail?prodID=19581

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭BornToKill

You'll have to watch the muzzle energy! A couple of those are over the 1j limit. Don't import an illegal firearm it's a world of pain.