Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you posting from on Campus?

• 13-04-2008 9:41am

Seen this kinda thread on other Fora so decided I would try it here.:)

I am currently on the 2nd floor of the library.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭big_show

the reading room, god i hate exams

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nuns island

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

Physics Department

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭franglan

Library second floor, in the corner nearest the yellow thing and the concourse, I'm the attractive male in the corner....

Kev in the physics department, thats sounds fimilar, probably studying optics and physics stuff (personal joke)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭GO_Bear

down in the "laptop" room in I.T , dam that library to hell , 1 plug between 50 people and you melt a bit in there this time of year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 delo18

The Cairnes building...its oh so quiet...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Currently wishing I was in the Education Building in college because my connection at home is making me want to throw the laptop out the window!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

in the laptop room in the IT building currently. why do people who don't have laptops come here? :confused: I'd say about a third of people here don't have them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I always use the ground floor computers in the library. Use my laptop a bit too; but yesterday there wasn't a seat to be had in the entire place. Was even people sitting on the floor and in nooks around the place. Crazy busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

I always use the ground floor computers in the library. Use my laptop a bit too; but yesterday there wasn't a seat to be had in the entire place. Was even people sitting on the floor and in nooks around the place. Crazy busy.

they really need to start enforcing that 30 min rule. the majority just take the piss. i'd say at any stage of the day at least a third of the available seats are 'taken' but not actually being used...

thankfully, i can do most of my study from home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

franglan wrote: »
    Library second floor, in the corner nearest the yellow thing and the concourse, I'm the attractive male in the corner....

Kev in the physics department, thats sounds fimilar, probably studying optics and physics stuff (personal joke)

Off to Flirt FM with ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭ZorbaTehZ

it106 atm.
    they really need to start enforcing that 30 min rule. the majority just take the piss.

qft, it is ****ing ridiculous. Walked around the library for 15 minutes couldnt find one single free seat, a significant amount empty but with books/laptops strewn all over.
    I usually just try to use those classrooms that are beside flaherty, which are only good for maybe 1/2 hours cause there's still classes going on. With that and the parking, I find myself not bothered coming in and just studying at home now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭eoiner-galway

am building...second floor

Corrib suite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Watch out for the woman in red sweatpants and grey hair.

She has a computer she views as hers and will give out to anyone who touches it.
    The security had a row with her once as she fecked off and came back expecting the person to hand the computer back to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭big_show

i see that old one around the reading room picking up rubbish and pushing in chairs. clearly not all her dogs are barking.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yeah always cleaning up and ****, fo sho, mad yoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭ZorbaTehZ

Does she have an american accent? If I'm thinking of the same one then ye she's fooking mental. Got harassed by her back at christmas cause she thought I took her umbrella. It was actually quite hilarious tbh, she was looking behind radiators and behind lockers for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭GO_Bear

haha , i only heard stories about her ..... , i am on the second floor of the library , god i hate the library so much ..... the I.T is in use this week ? i got kicked out of it on monday:eek:

She was cleaning up in the bialann yesterday.

I iz in the reading room. :/

Methinks she does Geography as I've seen her there before.

Essentially, she's a little woman with mad frizzy grey hair and tight red sweatpants. If you ever have the notion to see her, head into the computer room right to the left of the main entrance to the library. She can ALMOST ALWAYS be found in the first room on the top right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I know who this woman is. She sits on the ground floor computers, at the last last row closest to walkway...Someone goes off, and then 20 seconds later she floats in, brushes their stuff aside, and starts using the computer as everyone just stares at her. Cue person coming back from bathroom/getting books and asking her what she's doing, big row erupting, etc.

A few times I've seen her walk over to the person at said computer and ask them how long they'll be - even if there's a big queue!

Really crazy.

I know who this woman is. She sits on the ground floor computers, at the last last row closest to walkway...Someone goes off, and then 20 seconds later she floats in, brushes their stuff aside, and starts using the computer as everyone just stares at her. Cue person coming back from bathroom/getting books and asking her what she's doing, big row erupting, etc.

A few times I've seen her walk over to the person at said computer and ask them how long they'll be - even if there's a big queue!

Really crazy.

She wascleanng in the bialann on Thursday and she took my half drunk tea.My gf was too scared to say anything.I was getting credit.

Really crazy.

She's an oddball allright.

Thats definetely her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭danh789

im nearly always in the computer suite in the IT biulding, room 101. hey has anyone ever noticed the crazy guy from the north thats always in there, i'd say he is in his 30's. He is so loud, always swearing and annoying people! man he freaks me out

Downstairs on first floor of the library in the computer room.