Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The scumbag girl!

• 09-04-2008 4:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭

Just for laugh's I re-wrote the lyrics to Galway girl and said i'd share ya might get a giggle. Before anyone from Dublin blasts me, i'm only taken the piss and i'm a Dub myself.

"I took a ride , down O'connell street on the daye e e e, I met a little bird and we start to talk on a right buzzn day e e e,
    and I ask ya bud, what's a skanger to do?when her eyes are red and she smells like glue, and I knew right then, i'd be
    shooting up, down a banged out alley with a dublin bird"

"We were half way there when the guards came round on the day e e e e, and she said johner leg it to me flat down town,
    and i ask ya mate, what's a nacker to do when her eyes were red and she smelt like glue, so I took her by the hair and dragged
    her down, then I got me rocks off downtown.

"When I woke up I was outta me head, she nicked me phone and she left me for dead, so i ask ya bud, what's a skanger to do,
    When her eyes are red and she smells like glue, see I lashed around, i've been all over dublin...lads I aint never
    rode nothin like a scumbag girl"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

hehe :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Oooh yeh let's kick out the jam's.

Diddle dooo diddle dee diddle doo.
    Yeee haaa!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Watch your back indeed, Wierd Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

Watch your back indeed, Wierd Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Nice one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Ok.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Bleedin Rapiii :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Art.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 RA9MJJ

this is terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

LOL OP you got too much time on your hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

:pac: Should these pacmen smileys have 1 eye or 2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Forky wrote: »
    :pac: Should these pacmen smileys have 1 eye or 2?

My sentiments exactly....

Shut it down....shut it down now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Might sound better with a bit of music...it's just one of them thing's I do when I've had afew for a laugh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

:confused::confused::confused:

I think its crap

Yeah and your probably right, have a go yourself then..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

biko wrote: »
    Nice one

Don't you mean "Dublin forum, tbh"? :D

Good effort OP, I liked it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Very good OP!

You should replace the last bit of this:
    Irishcrx wrote: »
    "We were half way there when the guards came round on the day e e e e,

with:

NEE NAW NEE NAW NEE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Witty and amusing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Irishcrx wrote: »
    Yeah and your probably right, have a go yourself then..

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh. But yeah I am probably right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭meathstevie

Nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭arsebandit

your not Damien Dempsey are ye?? you just have to imagine the christy moore/northside dublin accent while singing it!!!
    But ye its good try put music to it and stick it on poo tube!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

release it on irish chart
    defo number one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

An instant classic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭aliqueenb

that's kinda good, though i actually don't like the original song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

you have way too much free time on your hands but i enjoyed it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Very good OP, reminds me of the version of Nicklebacks How you remind me myself and a buddy came up with, inspired by the fact that the lead singer was going for the Jesus look, never got around to actually putting it to music though.

Jesus Man
    Never made it as a wise man,
    Couldn't cut it as the 4th apostle,
    And this is how you remind me that my life is a sham,
    This is how you remind me so I turn to Jesus Man,

Its not like God to make you say sorry,
    You're more likely to get hit by a lorry,
    Now the Jews I've forsaken,
    Christians are allowed to eat bacon,
    Yeah He's been nailed, to a cross,
    He's the son of our maker,
    Crown of thorns on his head,
    Man he looks great in sandals...yeah....yeah..

and so on and so forth. We should release it as a double sided single!

Lol right, well I gave this a go on guitar at the weekend pretty simple sounded funny in the complete accent, I'm gonna record it and i'll put up a link when I have...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

Great song, you made my day! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Oooh yeh let's kick out the jam's.

You called?

Cool_CM wrote: »
    Very good OP, reminds me of the version of Nicklebacks How you remind me myself and a buddy came up with, inspired by the fact that the lead singer was going for the Jesus look, never got around to actually putting it to music though.

Jesus Man
    Never made it as a wise man,
    Couldn't cut it as the 4th apostle,
    And this is how you remind me that my life is a sham,
    This is how you remind me so I turn to Jesus Man,

Its not like God to make you say sorry,
    You're more likely to get hit by a lorry,
    Now the Jews I've forsaken,
    Christians are allowed to eat bacon,
    Yeah He's been nailed, to a cross,
    He's the son of our maker,
    Crown of thorns on his head,
    Man he looks great in sandals...yeah....yeah..

and so on and so forth. We should release it as a double sided single!
    BWhAHAHAHAHHAA

Thank you for posting, Irishcrx.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭KINGofHEARTS

Site Ban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I get it but I feel this kind of thing is getting a bit old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

This thread seems like an appropriate place to share my story.

Four scumbag girls came into our shop yesterday and started wreckin the place and play fighting on the shop floor. Naturally enough, one of my colleagues asked them to either buy something or leave and do not disturb the peace. Big-ugly-skanger-girl-1 says; "I'll smash this off your face, I'm not leaving the shop", my colleague responds telling her that she will have to call the gaurds if she did not leave. Argument carried on, big-ugly-skanger-girl 1 continues to mouth off. We don't have security (yeah it's a joke) so one of us had to stay behind the till. My colleague had no choice but to continue to reason with them but only got more threats for her troubles. She lost the rag, sized up to her and started walking closer and closer to them. Big-ugly-skanger-girl-1 keeps mouthing off but Big-ugly-skanger-girl-2, 3 and 4 all slowly edge for the door. Big-ugly-skanger-girl-1 notices her back up was gone and leaves the shop floor.
    They stood outside shouting abuse into the shop so we locked the doors (as the customers looked stunned, lol)

Moral of the story, scumbag girls are all cowardly tramps that should go find a corner and die in it!

I liked the song OP!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

A corner...die in it?

But...then we wouldn't have any corners that didn't smell like rotting corpses. What would we do then!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Davidius wrote: »
    A corner...die in it?

But...then we wouldn't have any corners that didn't smell like rotting corpses. What would we do then!?
    Make every thing circular?

Excellent Post, better than the original

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Davidius wrote: »
    A corner...die in it?

Hmm... good point!!

Hmmmm....:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 AshTrollyDolly

Hilarious! So true...and im a dub too!