Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who do you think is King Mod and Queen Mod and Why?

• 06-04-2008 8:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭

OK, there's a thread (Which Mod Would You Like To Ban?) which is getting a bit serious so I thought I'd start a thread about who is the best mod.
    Mods, you are allowed to contribute but for obvious reasons cannot nominate yourself, please adhere to this rule. (ooh, how moddish of me!).

Of the mods I know (and I certainly don't know a lot of them as I am still a relative nOOb) I think:

ManMod:
    Trout (BGRH) because he makes some very funny posts and does not take himself or the Mod role too seriously, yet he'll reign people in if warranted. also he's not an argumentative fecker just for the sake of it (like some Mods!)

WimmenMod:
    Dudess (AH) because she always puts forth a clear, logical and well thought out argument, knows when a thread is gong nowhere and acts, and if she strongly disagrees with something she attacks the post rather than the poster

Also, if anyone knows of a really funny/intelligent mod post (come on - there has to be some!!), then post a link to support your argument, I need cheering up on this bleak, hailstone-y Sunday evening.

p.s. I am not a mod lover - just want to make that clear:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

it must hurt after a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

King Mod - Ruu of course
    Queen Mod - Beruthiel although my fav is WindSock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

There is only one King Of The Mods

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

There are about four absolute idiots who bring the 'moderator' status waaaay down for me on boards so I try not to look and see who's a mod and who's not!

Though Dudess is pretty cool and Karl Hungas! Dunno why, just read his posts and liked him. Oooh and 6th because he's in paranormal :D

So Dudess can pick who she wants to be her King, I don't mind as long as it's one of those two! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Photi wrote: »

mod wolves rock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

King Mod: Ruu is the rightful king, but keeps getting deposed by nefarious schemes cooked up by pretenders to the throne. Has to learn to be less trusting ... :(

Queen Mod: Well, since you put it that way, has to be Azezil ofc ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

DetectivFoxtrot and MizzLolly: :o

Thanks you guys...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Terry and Beruthiel. Really can't think of anyone else so fitting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Hagar & Beruthial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Strokesfan

Photi wrote: »

That's hilarious

I think maybe Marksie for King of the Mods

And 440hz for Queen of the Mods

Both super helpful and not gone mad on power....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

+1 for Dudess, always liked her posts when I noticed them before she was a mod, still like them now. (Somebody ban me from AH before I embarrass myself.)

as far as the males go.. probably Wibbs, even though he really needs to stop saying "Nail on the head" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭You Suck!

We graduating high school now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

King Mod: Well Terry, 'cos he is a down to earth guy. I reckon he is a top banana to go for a beer or two...

Queen Mod: Well I'm swinging towards ... Er... Still thinking.... But there is one Cork Girl I have in mind.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Jesus Dudess, I hope you washed your ass today as it seems there's quite a few tongues eager to taste it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Feelin' the love, makes a change from the mod bashing and the abusive PMs some of us have to put up with so these threads make things worthwhile sometimes. Mods have feelings too. *clears up tears*

King: basquille, what a guy. He can do no wrong in my eyes. *swoon* :p

Queen: Tar.Aldarion for thee hotness.

Ruu wrote: »
    Feelin' the love, makes a change from the mod bashing and the abusive PMs some of us have to put up with so these threads make things worthwhile sometimes. Mods have feelings too. *clears up tears*

King: basquille, what a guy. He can do no wrong in my eyes. *swoon* :p

Queen: Tar.Aldarion for thee hotness.
    Who's been abusing poor ol' Ruu via PM?

Nice one guys. Thanks for the luv :)
    rb_ie wrote: »
    Jesus Dudess, I hope you washed your ass today as it seems there's quite a few tongues eager to taste it.
    Strange you should say that considering I was accused of licking other mods' arses yesterday, and I was talking about rimming (nobody in particular, just in general) today.
    I have actually - I alerted him to a muppet the other day and instead of immediate action it took him around 15 minutes to respond. What gives, Ruu?!

Dudess wrote: »
    ... and I was talking about rimming (nobody in particular, just in general) today.
    Glad it was nobody in particular, we don't want the whole LGB forum to go the way of Charlton Heston ...

Strange you should say that considering I was accused of licking other mods' arses yesterday, and I was talking about rimming (nobody in particular, just in general) today.

That's some kinky shít Dudess, didn't think you'd be into that kind of thing. Well just make sure he has a shower first so you don't get a nasty infection, and vice versa :)
    Dudess wrote:
    I have actually - I alerted him to a muppet the other day and instead of immediate action it took him around 15 minutes to respond. What gives, Ruu?!

He's much easier to get on msn tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

They all do, all the S-mods and admins. ;_; Its how they get their kicks!:mad:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

That's some kinky shít Dudess

Intended?
    He's much easier to get on msn tbh

He's sometimes not on it. Mobile is the best.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Its just because your a goodie two shoes.....

That's some kinky shít Dudess, didn't think you'd be into that kind of thing.
    You're right. When I say I was talking about rimming I was actually doing so in the context of pointing out that I wouldn't give rim jobs - if you follow me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

The Ruu-signal is the only way to be sure.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

You lie, Ruu is always online, always. i am starting to think that there is a Chinese sweatshop where 40 people labour 24/7/365 to be the actual Ruu, and that there is no single Ruu entity.

5starpool wrote: »
    You lie, Ruu is always online, always. i am starting to think that there is a Chinese sweatshop where 40 people labour 24/7/365 to be the actual Ruu, and that there is no single Ruu entity.
    Underestimates the potential of cybernetics ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Keeping in line with the tradition of inbred royal families the world over I'd have to go for 6th & Jules as king & queen. Keep it in the family folks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

now now Rb ie, don't be jealous just because you haven't been mentioned yet!

p.s. I don't do ass licking!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I've never seen a post from Trout.

Overheal wrote: »
    BGRH forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Me, I'm great.

Gotta be the Ruubot. Both King and Queen as robots have no gender.

Overheal wrote: »
    He rarely posts here but when he does, you can guarantee it's gonna be class. And he posts on All Things Retro pretty often. But yes, his true home is BG&RH.
    Trout's great - I vote him. Girl mod: Gotta be the gem herself, g'em.

Intended?
    Indeed :D
    You're right. When I say I was talking about rimming I was actually doing so in the context of pointing out that I wouldn't give rim jobs - if you follow me...

Suuuureee ;) Don't worry Dudess, we all have secrets, if yours happens to be that you like playing the rusty trombone, so be it :p
    now now Rb ie, don't be jealous just because you haven't been mentioned yet!

Pffft, I don't want to be "King" or "Queen", I want to be "Overlord".
    p.s. I don't do ass licking!:D

Well then what would you call what you've been doing?

Pffft, I don't want to be "King" or "Queen", I want to be "Overlord".

Well then what would you call what you've been doing?

Was trying to get people to think nicer thoughts, particularly after reading the 'What Mod Would You Ban' thread but it's now been moved to Thunderdome so... Meh...

Rb ie, I know nice thoughts are a struggle for you. You prefer to be argumentative, sexist and a snob. Collie D covered it well in another thread! Also you make jibes about people's dead parents. :rolleyes:

You'll never be overlord - there's way to many Mods much better at the job than you - I mean even Thaedydal* beats you!

*sorry Thaed (- now THAT's arse lickin!):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

^ Boo urns

Dudess and Ruu btw - committed to the cause

Was trying to get people to think nicer thoughts, particularly after reading the 'What Mod Would You Ban' thread but it's now been moved to Thunderdome so... Meh...

Rb ie, I know nice thoughts are a struggle for you. You prefer to be argumentative, sexist and a snob. Collie D covered it well in another thread! Also you make jibes about people's dead parents. :rolleyes:

You'll never be overlord - there's way to many Mods much better at the job than you - I mean even Thaedydal* beats you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

<hugs for rb_ie>

Its so true. A lot of your posts inspire hate and harshness :pac:

I'm sure rb_ie is more than capable of defending himself, but this isn't what the thread's about so let's bring it back on topic.

*sigh if I were a mod dudess I would have put the thread back on topic... but no, rb_ie needed a diggin'.

Terry not up for nomination, no?

The Thunderdome's for that.

Yes, Terry has been nominated.

Whats that? I can mod the Thunderdome?

I wont lie it wouldnt be the first time Ive thought of calling rb_ie to the dome'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

King Mod: Ruu or Hagar
    Queen Mod: Dudess

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

What if the mod in question could pose for both King and Queen? Would that put them in first place? Tar?

**Bad B!ue runs and hides!**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm a bit surprised at so many nominations to Dudess, I assume it's because she mods AH.
    However Beruthiel rules the whole site and can *and will* kick anyone's ass. Even her user name is after a Queen!

No offence D, but you're only aspiring to queendom yet :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

I was gonna suggest Az but then who'd be King...

KotM: I quite fancy the cut of Hagars jib.
    Vice KotM: smashey :)

QotM: I gotta go with g'em.
    tho after seeing Faiths pic on the KYN I'm having second thoughts! jk darlin' ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Yay \0/ I feel so validated loved... :o

*Adds kaimera and Dudess to Christmas card list.