Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Female and very flat chested

• 30-03-2008 6:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I'm a 25 year old female and i'm very flat chested. I don't even fill an AA cup bra. I was dismissed several times in the past by my doctor when i was a teenager so i don't want to go backe to him.

Has any woman here got breast enlargement surgery. I really need this. If so did it cost much here in ireland. Did you have any complications. Did anyone go abroad to eastern europe to get it done. I would imagine it would be cheaper here.

I'm saving for a car and a deposit morgtage, so i really cant spend more than 4000 on an op like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,610 ✭✭✭✭Victor

cup.cakes wrote: »
    Did you have any complications. Did anyone go abroad to eastern europe to get it done.
    I think you need to strongly consider that bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

Is there any chance of getting it done on the VHI. I know they do the reduction surgery but maybe its only for medical reasons.....

I wont patronise you by asking if you are sure you need it.... Its a big operation and if you go ahead with it then best of luck.

SS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭pookie82

I think if you can prove that it's causing you real personal trauma or it's affecting your confidence and ability to socialise or form relationships etc you can get it done on the health service. Either way you should go back to a different doctor (preferably a female though some male doctors can be really sympathetic to women's problems too) and talk it over with them. They'll be able to point you in the right direction. Don't go the eastern european route for expense reasons - this is your health you're talking about. No one should resort to dodgy foreign clinics for what's essentially a cosmetic procedure.

I'm sure that you've made up your mind and are positive that you want to have the procedure - at twenty five you're probably not going to get any bigger and are clearly unhappy with the way you are, so talk to a nicer doctor who'll advise you of the next step. Good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭nojunkmaill

I know they do it over in the UK on the NHS for a variety of reasons.

You should definitely look down that route- I'm sure there is something similar here.

You would definitely be a candidate in the sense that you feel the need to post about it here, it obviosly is affecting your confidence and is on your mind a bit.

Any cosmetic surgery poses risks though so please go to someone reliable and speak to your GP or go to a new GP if you feel he will only dismiss you again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

Going on the pill often leads to breast enlargement, have you thought about that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

I really need this.

You need this psychologically rather than physically, and so it's a problem you need to address psychologically rather than surgically. Breast enlargement may give rise to complications and may interfere later with the ability of your breasts do what they are there for: to breastfeed babies. You may also get reduced nipple sensitivity.

You are not the only one with small breasts. They were fashionable in the 60s - look at Twiggy. Because big bazoomas are fashionable now means that the sales of underwired and padded bras have rocketed (some have amazing amounts of padding!), and grls have learned tricks such as putting a hint of blusher on between their breasts to make it look like cleavage.

Not all men like big breasts, and certainly smaller ones make life easier in some ways: they're not liable to fly out of your top when you run for a bus, and you can turn over in bed without having to make arrangements.

So think very carefully first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭PixelTrawler

I much prefer women with small breasts then big breasts - big breasts arent everything... and Im sure im not the only guy out there that feels the same way.

Get the car and the mortgage... and maybe talk to someone about this? You defintely do not really need this... you just need to feel more comfortable in your own skin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭ShakeyBlakey

Honestly spend your money on your car and mortgage, dont worry about your breasts, I like natural women, wheather big or small, but natural.
    I think most men like a strong woman, and by being confident with who you really are shows strenght.
    I've heard people I love talk about plastic surgery and I went crazy (well didnt like it), I think we should all be just happy with who we are, and in the past few years plastic surgery is the IN thing, but girls especially and metro sexuals are following this crap, its came from a hollywood mentality, be happy with who you are and that will shine through, be somebody else and you'll always be somebody else, I think you need to say "FEKK WHAT THEY THINK, I LOVE ME", and spend your money wisely.
    Best of luck anyway you choose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭BuddhaJoe

SarahSassy wrote: »
    Is there any chance of getting it done on the VHI. I know they do the reduction surgery but maybe its only for medical reasons.....

I wont patronise you by asking if you are sure you need it.... Its a big operation and if you go ahead with it then best of luck.

SS

The VHI can cover enlargement, my ex-girlfriend had it done just after we had started going out. The reason she got it performed was because of a significant difference between the two breasts, one being a C cup and one being an A cup. How she went about getting this covered by the VHI I'll never know as she was quite embarrased about the whole situation and didnt tell me about her condition, or the operation, till after the enlargement was performed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

You only live once, I think you should go for it even if it means 4K. Is a car going to make you as happy as having normal breasts? If they improve your confidence you might end up getting promoted faster.

Talk to a counsellor aswell, they can probably find out information for you & help you structure your thoughts better.

http://www.privatehealth.co.uk/cosmetic-surgery/cosmetic-whatdoesitcost/breast-enlargement-cost/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

It doesn't sound like the OP has small breasts - I think what she's talking about is having pretty much no breasts to speak of.

It's all very well and good for people to harp on here saying she shouldn't have it done but think about how it would feel for a grown woman to be extremely flat-chested. Something that you would become very self-conscious about I would imagine.

I don't think she's talking about getting ridiculous glamour-model type breasts either - just an increase so she has something there.

I have an ex who had her breasts done in Ireland with the Advanced Cosmetic Surgery crowd. The results were good and after the initial pain (and you will be very sore for a while) she was happy with the results. Not sure about long term effects or anything like that because we split soon after.

I think she paid something like 4 to 5 grand for the operation. I would not recommend going to Eastern Europe for it - too many horror stories. Go somewhere reputable that has good after-care services and a decent professional record.

Good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Yep, I'm not gonna lie and say being flat-chested is nothing to get bothered about. Must be very frustrating at times. But OP, do think things through til you're blue in the face. Many women experience depression after undergoing breast enhancement surgery. Don't know why - maybe it's something to do with guilt for tampering with themselves or something? My friend was extremely depressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭Invincible

Did you try any supplements,something like Glenda Gilson used and is advertising in a sunday newspaper magazine ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭Bluebells

I heard its a lot cheaper in america and brazil and that they're the most experianced countries for it. I saw something on the news about cosmetic surgery in ireland not being up to scratch so I'd do loads of research befor your sure what surgon to go too. I also know someone in Ireland who had a boob job payed for by the government. She had been telling her doctor on and off for years first though, not sure what you need to get this done though.

Good luck :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Preset No.3

Invincible wrote: »
    Did you try any supplements,something like Glenda Gilson used

I could attempt to say something smart there but it might be a bit out of order, if you know what i mean!?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Before I get modded, I offer this as a real genuine something to think about.

http://www.comedycentral.com/colbertreport/videos.jhtml?videoId=163294

Says it all in the video clip. And yes, the information is genuine.

and the website: http://www.myfreeimplants.com

according to the website your nationality is not a factor. However no certified doctors reside in Ireland; the closest is the UK. But it is free after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Dudess wrote: »
    Yep, I'm not gonna lie and say being flat-chested is nothing to get bothered about. Must be very frustrating at times. But OP, do think things through til you're blue in the face. Many women experience depression after undergoing breast enhancement surgery. Don't know why - maybe it's something to do with guilt for tampering with themselves or something? My friend was extremely depressed.

I'm sure it happens, but to give you the other side just for balance - I had a friend who got hers done, and the transformation in her was amazing. Not so much the boobs, which, tbh, were very small before the op, but just in her confidence. She's never regretted it for a second, terms and conditions apply, past performance is not an indicator of future performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

. Is a car going to make you as happy as having normal breasts?

define normal though?
    I'm with joe bloggs on this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,733 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Dont bother. Personally i dont care whether a girl has big, avarage or small boobs. Actually I do I dont like very large ones but have never cared about a girl having very small ones.
    Ive never been with a girl with fake ones but are you sure yould feel good about it. U may think you look better in clothes but imagine being with a new boyfriend naked with scars and I could be wrong but i imagine a not quite natural feeling how will you feel?

tbh wrote: »
    I'm sure it happens, but to give you the other side just for balance - I had a friend who got hers done, and the transformation in her was amazing. Not so much the boobs, which, tbh, were very small before the op, but just in her confidence. She's never regretted it for a second, terms and conditions apply, past performance is not an indicator of future performance.
    Oh absolutely. And my friend was fine eventually.
    Balmed Out wrote: »
    Dont bother. Personally i dont care whether a girl has big, avarage or small boobs. Actually I do I dont like very large ones but have never cared about a girl having very small ones.
    Ive never been with a girl with fake ones but are you sure yould feel good about it. U may think you look better in clothes but imagine being with a new boyfriend naked with scars and I could be wrong but i imagine a not quite natural feeling how will you feel?
    As someone already pointed out though, the OP says she doesn't actually have any boobs. She's an AA cup. That must be, to say the least, annoying for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭How Strange

OP, I'd advise you to go for counselling before you go ahead with surgery as your self esteem issues may not disappear after having surgery. You really need to understand that having the surgery done may not change anything for you psychologically.

Also, have you tried going on the pill? My friend was almost flat chested and she went on the pill and she is now bigger than me.

I saw this docu on Channel 4 a few years ago about a flat chested girl who was obsessed with getting a boob job for pretty much the same reasons as you. They strapped a thing onto her for two weeks which showed her how heavy her new boobs would be. She soon changed her mind after a couple of weeks of back pain.

If you feel that a boob job will make you more confident then go for it but just make sure you've investigated it thoroughly first and are prepared for the disappointment after the op if you still have the same underlying self esteem issues.

How big were the boobs the girl on the programme wanted though?

Also, I don't think this is a case of having underlying self-esteem issues. I think it's a case of the girl has no boobs and would like some...

People are still missing the point here. She has no breasts not small breasts - no breasts.

I don't think the OP is talking about getting Double Ds put in or anything and I imagine most reputable surgeons would recommend against such a drastic change (besides the fact that it would look weird on a presumably small frame). I think she wants breasts. A B cup - something small to make her feel less self-conscious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭How Strange

How big were the boobs the girl on the programme wanted though?
    Also, I don't think this is a case of having underlying self-esteem issues. I think it's a case of the girl has no boobs and would like some...
    I think she wanted a C cup.

I empathise with the OP, there is nothing as bad as being flat chested. I'm not very endowed myself and if I exercise too much then I end up almost flat chested myself.

If she hasn't tried the pill then she should. It really does work for alot of girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

I know nobody who got work done but go for it OP, it'll make you happier in the long run and could be the start of new and interesting things ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Caddy

Hey OP, my sis recently got a boob job. Like you she was completely flat chested and had longed for the survey for as long as I remember.
    She got the surgery done in the north at a private clinic, it cost her £3,000. There were no complications at all, after the surgery she was up and about getting photos of herself taken to send to the rest of the family. The only real problem with her surgery was that she couldn’t move about all that much for the first 2 weeks, she found this hard as she is a very active person. If she overdid it her chest would be quite uncomfortable for a while, she described it as if she had a bad sunburning.
    The difference in her now is remarkable, she would never have been described as a wallflower but you can definitely see a change, I’ve never seen her so happy especially when she is trying on all of her new strappy tops.
    If you really want to get this done then I think you should go for it, book in for a consultation with a reputable cosmetic surgeon, they will go through the surgery procedure and fit you with implants with the use of a bra so you can see what you will look like after.
    If you want the details for the clinic my sis used or if you have any further questions pm me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

h, the OP says she doesn't actually have any boobs. She's an AA cup. That must be, to say the least, annoying for her.

I also was very flatchested. I had 2 nipples & no breasts. Never wore a bra at all. Used to be mistaken for a boy - which I just laughed at, but some boyfriends took umbrage. (i'd v short hair too) It never bothered me as I'm small & slight anyway. Had a baby at age 35 and have had to wear a bra ever since. But it never bothered me. So.........it's psychological.

Have the surgery if you must. Or just be happy with the body you have. It works, doesn't it? And men aren't half as hung up on bra size as you might think. None of my boyfriends were.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Drift

Hey OP, I'm a guy so I can't confess to knowing what you're going through or feeling. However, all I can say is that if you were my gf I wouldn't want you to get implants. From a medical perspective I know it's considered perfectly safe but you're putting foreign objects inside your body that aren't completely necessary. Like the others I would recommend trying to up your self confidence in other ways before taking this larger step that you can't guarantee will have the desired effect on your state of mind.

Also as a guy I find natural breasts of all shapes and sizes attractive whereas only some of the fake ones are, (the proportioning and shape of a natural breast seems to be very hard to copy). Even if you have no breasts to speak of there's still plenty of fun to be had with the nipples ;).

I also was very flatchested. I had 2 nipples & no breasts. Never wore a bra at all. Used to be mistaken for a boy - which I just laughed at, but some boyfriends took umbrage. (i'd v short hair too) It never bothered me as I'm small & slight anyway. Had a baby at age 35 and have had to wear a bra ever since. But it never bothered me. So.........it's psychological.
    Sorry but you're only going by yourself - that doesn't mean it's psychological for the OP at all. It might be something as simple as, she'd like breasts because they look good and clothes look well when you've a cleavage. Of course some girls don't give a hoot whether they have one or not - like yourself and a number of girls I know, but different strokes for different folks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭monosharp

I'm a 25 year old female and i'm very flat chested. I don't even fill an AA cup bra. I was dismissed several times in the past by my doctor when i was a teenager so i don't want to go backe to him.

Has any woman here got breast enlargement surgery. I really need this. If so did it cost much here in ireland. Did you have any complications. Did anyone go abroad to eastern europe to get it done. I would imagine it would be cheaper here.

I'm saving for a car and a deposit morgtage, so i really cant spend more than 4000 on an op like this.

I don't know if you want to hear any opposition or not but ...

Speaking as a 24 year old guy.

When I was 14 I'd stare at big boobs and even up to 18 and even now I suppose I'l stare more at boobs then a flatter chested woman.

But, it has ABSOLUTELY NO bearing on beauty whatsoever! I would not pick a big chested girl because of a big chest.

I honestly don't think I'm speaking for myself alone here but I would be turned off by the fact a woman had that kind of surgery, not turned on.

Don't go along with the typical media, popular culture bs.

The only people your going to impress with big breasts are big tits you should want nothing to do with.

Men, we're shallow, but we ain't that shallow.

I'm currently in Asia and the women have this fascination with white skin, they bleach themselves, they wear visors in the sun, they don't sunbathe etc. Its crazy.

They also have this operation on their eyes to make them a little larger like westerners, again, f-ing crazy. Whats the point ?

Don't get an operation to impress anyone.

Realise the simple fact your beautiful as you are.

And this is coming from one of the shallowest guys on this planet and anyone who knows me will sign their names to that fact.

I think you should go for it. I was about to start the same thread actually.I'm guessing you and I are around the same size. I've dated some people who have been horrible about it, and no that's not the reason I want implants, but it hasn't helped. It's all well and good saying 'they aren't worth it' about people who make comments but I have had really good partners, who in a drunken moment said something, and friends, family and older boyfriends who have been plain mean.

I think it is like a guy having a really small penis. Of course you are going to get the girls who won't give a damn and that ye can do other stuff in bed, but that wouldn't be the point. It's not about what guys think, which is what a lot of male posters have insinuated on this thread with 'I like small chested girls' comments. It's about how the girl feels. And I can tell you sex is a horrible chore when you feel really unsexy.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,591 Mod ✭✭✭✭dory

monosharp wrote: »
    I don't know if you want to hear any opposition or not but ...

Speaking as a 24 year old guy.

When I was 14 I'd stare at big boobs and even up to 18 and even now I suppose I'l stare more at boobs then a flatter chested woman.

But, it has ABSOLUTELY NO bearing on beauty whatsoever! I would not pick a big chested girl because of a big chest.

I honestly don't think I'm speaking for myself alone here but I would be turned off by the fact a woman had that kind of surgery, not turned on.

Don't go along with the typical media, popular culture bs.

The only people your going to impress with big breasts are big tits you should want nothing to do with.

Men, we're shallow, but we ain't that shallow.

I'm currently in Asia and the women have this fascination with white skin, they bleach themselves, they wear visors in the sun, they don't sunbathe etc. Its crazy.

They also have this operation on their eyes to make them a little larger like westerners, again, f-ing crazy. Whats the point ?

Don't get an operation to impress anyone.

Realise the simple fact your beautiful as you are.

And this is coming from one of the shallowest guys on this planet and anyone who knows me will sign their names to that fact.

Why do you presume it is about impressing someone? I didn't get that from her post at all. Just wondering how you got it.
    If you had the smallest penis possible and you could get an average sized one for €4000. Would you do it? Or would you keep the little one cause some people on the internet said natural is better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I have an ex who had her breasts done in Ireland with the Advanced Cosmetic Surgery crowd. The results were good and after the initial pain (and you will be very sore for a while) she was happy with the results. Not sure about long term effects or anything like that because we split soon after.
    They have an extremely bad reputation. There was only a feature in yesterday's Mail on Sunday on the botched jobs and problems here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,866 ✭✭✭Hooked

I considered cosmetic surgery for the best part of 6 months before eventually having it done... at 29! Now I'm generally a pretty confident guy, outgoing, with a great sense of humour (so I'm told). But this had ALWAYS been at the back of my mind. Despite having normal relationships with the opposite sex and a large circle of close family and friends, this was something that I needed to do, for ME!

All I can say is. Do it for yourself... and get as many opinions/consultations as possible. I had 3 consultations over 6 months before deciding to go under the knife. Now - I didn't have a breast augmentation - (no man boobs!) but the surgery I had is one of the trickier of the procedures.

The surgeon I eventually chose is actually a "breast man" as they say...
    And the costs I heard quoted (while waiting in reception of course) were in the region of 6-6500 yo yos.

What I will say for now is that it COMPLETELY changed me. I don't focus on the problem anymore, because it's not there... And as a result I act, behave and carry myself completely differently.

I don't usually judge a girl on her looks, breast size or other. But then again, that's not really the point here... If the OP feels like I did - this will always be one of those "what if" decisions. And ultimately something that she does for herself. Do plenty of reading up on the complications/consequences and having to have them replaced every 10 years or so...

The surgeon I chose actually OWNS the Hospital (not a clinic - a hospital), is an Irish Resident, registered with the Irish Medical Council and conducts all the consultations himself. Not one of those fly in for the day, disappear and never see again cowboys that you read the horror stories about. Or the "pay a deposit" without having met the surgeon bandits!

Not sure if I can name the clinics I attended and my opinion (and name) of the surgeon I chose. I'm sure the mods will advise or ythe OP can PM me?

Just my Euro .02!

Sorry but you're only going by yourself - that doesn't mean it's psychological for the OP at all. It might be something as simple as, ****she'd like breasts because they look good and clothes look well when you've a cleavage****. Of course some girls don't give a hoot whether they have one or not - like yourself and a number of girls I know, but different strokes for different folks.

Eh....Twiggy?
    Dudess, that's YOUR opinion.
    Any dissatisfaction with a perfectly functioning body is Psychological & may be socially or culturally determined.
    End of thread derailment.

jdivision wrote: »
    They have an extremely bad reputation. There was only a feature in yesterday's Mail on Sunday on the botched jobs and problems here.

Fair enough. I stand corrected. I'm only going on the one girl I know who went there. OP should definitely research thoroughly before making a decision about one clinic or another.

I've logged out to reply to this as I'd rather people didn't know it was me. I had no boobs at all, and had surgery just over two years ago with advanced cosmetic surgery. I originally had an appointment to have it done a year before that but changed my mine at the last moment. They didn't push me, and I decided a year later that I was sure about it and went back to them. It was painful - i won't lie!! - but it was the best thing I ever did. I just wanted "normal" boobs - not huge ones, and so I'm only a C cup now. I just look normally proportioned now. I've had three checks since by two different GPs (for getting pill prescription) and neither doctor could tell that they weren't real. My scares have completed faded, and I've even forgotten what I looked like before.

If you are 100% sure that you want this, then go for it. If you aren't sure, then wait till you are sure about it. Do your research on the clinic. Personally I would always pick a clinic in Ireland (even if it is a tiny bit more expensive), so that whenever you had a question or have to go for a checkup you are in the right country. ACS gave me a 24/7 phoneline after the op, and I went for loads of checkups during the first year, and then one again on the two year anniversary - just for peace of mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

You need this psychologically rather than physically, and so it's a problem you need to address psychologically rather than surgically.
    It's still a need. I'm sure it can be dealt with psychologically but the best way is probably to get the surgery.
    I would agree if a girl had, say, a B-cup and felt that she needed bigger boobs, then yeah "snap out of it". But not filling a Double A is different.

Eh....Twiggy?
    Dudess, that's YOUR opinion.
    What on earth are you on about? Why the mention of Twiggy? Yeah it is my opinion, I never said it was anything else, unlike you who used one example to illustrate how this was "psychological" for the OP. Seriously, I don't get your hostility. My post was never intended as a go at you, I thought I had worded it reasonably (not that it could have been worded any other way since there isn't anything there which one could construe as unreasonable).
    Any dissatisfaction with a perfectly functioning body is Psychological & may be socially or culturally determined.
    But that implies she has deep seated issues when all she wants is boobs rather than none. Ok, culturally, we are led to believe breasts make a woman more attractive, but where do you draw the line? Is wanting something, which you don't have, a sign of deep seated issues? I want to present a rock show - now one might argue that it shows a need for attention and recognition. But I actually just like playing music.

I really don't see the need for the over analysis here. The girl doesn't have boobs, she wants some. Simple.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

I really don't see the need for the over analysis here. The girl doesn't have boobs, she wants some. Simple.
    Don't think anyone can argue with that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 460 ✭✭twanda

OP if you are unhappy about your breasts then I say go ahead and change them. In this day and age there is no need to have to live with something like that if it makes you miserable.

All the best anyway, with whatever you decide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭DILLIGAF

I'd have to agree with a lot of people here. If you want um then go get um!

Personally, I don't see them as any different to any other body modification. We live in an age where anything is possible really. The idea of "be happy with what your given" can more or less be brushed aside if you have the currency to go behind it! ;)

I see it to be on the same level as a tattoo or getting your teeth done or botox or whatever. If it will make you look down with a smile then let it be done! No need to go huge, just a nice C cup or something to give you that shape you want!! As a man, implants or not they feel the same and more often than not look a lot better! :P

let us know how you get on whatever you decide!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭Nikster

I had very very small boobs, but then took Vuloptuo tablets for 6 months and increased by 2 cup sizes. I wouldn't say I have big boobs now but at least I have some bit to hold a strapless dress up! I got them in Sam McCauley chemist and I didn't get any side effects. It is difficult to get used to taking the tablets, but they really worked. I was really skeptical about them for ages. Researched the tablets for over a year before I took them- reason I took the tablets is because I'm just TOO afraid of all the things that can go wrong with an operation. Maybe you should try these before you consider a big costly operation.
    Best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭DILLIGAF

Nikster wrote: »
    I had very very small boobs, but then took Vuloptuo tablets for 6 months and increased by 2 cup sizes. I wouldn't say I have big boobs now but at least I have some bit to hold a strapless dress up! I got them in Sam McCauley chemist and I didn't get any side effects. It is difficult to get used to taking the tablets, but they really worked. I was really skeptical about them for ages. Researched the tablets for over a year before I took them- reason I took the tablets is because I'm just TOO afraid of all the things that can go wrong with an operation. Maybe you should try these before you consider a big costly operation.
    Best of luck

That's some good advice right there, nice one Nikster!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

Ì agree with Caddy, my sis in law was a wallflower ! never spoke to blokes in a pub, hardly spoke to us!! just sat there depressed and all because of her small boobs. Every Fri or Sat night ended the same, with sister crying to my GF how she had "nothing but pimples for boobs" She couldnt afford it so my gf and other sister got together and paid 2k each and she got her a boob job............. best thing ever!! same girl loves going out now, wearing dresses she would never wear before, chatty, new bloke, loads of confidence. Go for it OP, it will change you life forever:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

I've a few friends that have had it done, nice work and nothing too obvious. They are happier about themsleves now. Go for it, if it makes you happier then do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Pythia wrote: »
    Going on the pill often leads to breast enlargement, have you thought about that?

That's only temporary because it's oestrogen. A progesterone contraceptive like depo provera will cause a cup size or two enlargement over a year and the'y stay that size (unless you lose loads of weight or something...)

If you do get the op, you should check out Auralia clinic. http://auralia.ie/implants.html Best of luck whatever you decide

Getting implants will not improve your life. You'll be worried that those who knew you "before" will be talking about you. You'll worry that your boy friends will find out (can he tell my breasts are fake?). You'll wonder when to tell him-you're not going to mention it on the first date. If you wait, however, you'll be keeping a secret. This can be devastating to relationships. Remember, what others think about you and your breasts is irrelavant. You are the one who must live with your body.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

This thread is nearly 10 months old and presumably the OP has no further need for advice at this stage, so there's no point in dragging it up again.

Closed.