Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Opening eyes under water

Options
  • 29-03-2008 8:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭

I have been learning how to swim over the past few weeks. Im not very good at it but i like it.
    I have been swimming with goggles and i would like to try without them. Im not always going to have them, especially if i fall into the sea.
    I have seen people swim without them so i know it can be done but i think i just have a fear of opening my eyes. I cant even have my face under the flow of water in the shower.
    I have tried filling the sink with water and trying to open my eyes under the water but seems like a reflex action where once something is in my eye, i have to close them.
    Has anyone ever had this problem before? How do i get over this?

And my next question for when i do open my eyes under water. Does salty water do anything on the eyes - im hoping to spend this summer swimming at a beach.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 PTG