Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fatal Deviation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

I believe I have that on VHS somewhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 Bidanged

Never seen it watching it now on the second part holy **** man its hilarious! The bit where he hops over the car is pure gold

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

the last 2 sections are the best i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

YES!!!

How did I never youtube this before!? I love this film.

Peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Tengu

I've got to get my hands on this on dvd, were on earth do I go to get a decent quality version of this, I laughed my ass off yet its very enjoyable.
    Its like an Ed Wood version of Bloodsport... LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Keep an eye ut for the Graham Geraghty headbutt.

To be fair this film has taken a fair bit of stick down through the years, I think the guy is in great shape, probably better shape than any of us could ever be- it may require training full time but hey- the story line is predictable- acting aint the best- but the guy got some moves- I think a fair few pound was spent also on the film- fair play to them I say at least they gave it a go- I wonder did he take any inspiration from Jean Claude Van Damme??? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,188 ✭✭✭cletus

RedRaven wrote: »
    I think a fair few pound was spent also on the film

I read somewhere that it was all shot on second hand vhs tapes

Seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

No doubt at lot of time and effort went into it. And its great!!!

Peace

cletus wrote: »
    I read somewhere that it was all shot on second hand vhs tapes

Seriously
    Didnt know that, Id imagine if they shot it now it would be alot cheaper to shot. The out take were great, yer man now Im not doing that again(over the wall)!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

I've wanted to see this since I saw it on the Blizzard of Odd. Thanks OP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

I read somewhere he put a few grand (between 4 and 7) punts of his own money into the project. Despite it being recorded on old-vhs tapes. It's very impressive from an amateur point of view.

"Hey Barbie I think you should apologize"!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭ryoishin

what no "lob it into me there boss"!

One of the youtube comments when theres shooting on the hill says "vanilla ice just got shot" ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 NaoiseC

What a classic. The training flashback at the end reminded me of this for some reason:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VOAY5tm-YX4

Top!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 436 ✭✭Kila

We (being NUIM Self Defence Club) have a copy, and occasionally screen it in the college.

Myself and a friend have actually been to Keilys pub, and met barbie! The barman in the movie is actually still working there, and most of the extras were just bar regulars. Apparently the "boss" from the movie is a local lawyer who helped to finance production on the movie.

How awesome is that!

We'll make sure to post up when next we're screening it - you can't beat it on a big screen.