Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monthly 12,500 Euro GUARANTEED event! [March 28th](Macau Cork)

• 25-03-2008 1:02am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭

month_guarantee.gif

Monthly 12,500 Euro GUARANTEED event! [March](Macau Cork)
    Friday March 28th
    Tournament registration - 7.30pm
    Tournament starts - 8.30pm

Buy-in 250 + 25 Euro
    Tournament Type - Freezeout

15,000 starting chips

Hot Buffet served during 30 min break

Blinds Structure:-

Small...........Big
    25 minute levels

30 Minute Break

15 Minute Break

On Thursday 27th there is a free entry event with 10 euro multi re-buys for 60m min + double add-on for 10 Euro. We will be adding 4 tickets to the monthly event to this free entry event!

Also on Friday 28th, before the main monthly event there will also be a 20 euro satellite @ 6pm with 2 re-buys or 1 re-buy plus 1 add-on for 20 Euro. We will also guarantee 2 main event tickets from this satellite!!

There will also be the launch info for The W.S.O.P. and I.P.C. schedule and feeding satellites on the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

hi ken,

stick my name down thanks

i'll try and get there on time for once

gl :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

No Problem Bops.

There's a gang from Galway coming also.

SATELLITE 12.5 K MONTHLY 4 TICKETS ADDED.

Thursday 27th March at 8.30pm Reg 8pm.

FrEe Entry 10 euro multi re-buys 60 mins + 20 euro Treble Add-on..

ALL WELCOME.

71 Player's

13 Tickets + 100 euro cash.

PACKED HOUSE TOMORROW NIGHT AT THE MACAU CLUB.

EVEN SIDESHOW WON A TICKET.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Free$$$$$

Any comment on the rumours flying around the place about a general amnesty. There was a thread started yesterday about this but was closed due to someone (hope it wasn't you multiaccounting:eek:) complaining about asking the Macau a direct question.......

Only asking as you seem to be using your latest high profile unbanee as an ad in your last post:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭SLIM19198

Hey, bob growled at me, what did i ever do to him? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

Free$$$$$ wrote: »
    Any comment on the rumours flying around the place about a general amnesty. There was a thread started yesterday about this but was closed due to someone (hope it wasn't you multiaccounting:eek:) complaining about asking the Macau a direct question.......

Only asking as you seem to be using your latest high profile unbanee as an ad in your last post:rolleyes:

free$$$$$$ not see that it was closed that thread because people are fed up with the same old bull ye ask the club get a life and loook for something else to do:D:D:D:D:D

corkie123 wrote: »
    free$$$$$$ not see that it was closed that thread because people are fed up with the same old bull ye ask the club get a life and loook for something else to do:D:D:D:D:D

Are you sure you're not the Macau in disguise? I don't know you but I get the impression you must have some vested interest in the Macau.

All I did was ask a direct question and they can choose to answer it if they feel like. I'm sure they are well able to stand up for themselves.

As for getting alife trolling through the internet defending others at every opportunity, whilst very noble, is deffo NOT a life.:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭HUSH HUSH

Macau Cork wrote: »

EVEN SIDESHOW WON A TICKET.

A first for everything:D:D:D

Just in from the met office... Beware of low flying pigs in the Cork area 2nite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

any updates on the waterford lads please

OK LADS BACK TO POKER IT MUST BE GREAT TO HAVE FREE TIME ON YOUR HANDS.

75 Player's tonight. Prizepool 18,750.00

9 PRIZES
    1 7,550
    2 4,300
    3 2,400
    4 1,500
    5 1,100
    6 750
    7 550
    8 300
    9 300

gigetheman wrote: »
    any updates on the waterford lads please

Hi Gigetheman,

Kevin Hickey 60k,Brian Nolan 40k,Mick o'Keffee 35k

I KEEP YOU POSTED.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

Are you sure you're not the Macau in disguise? I don't know you but I get the impression you must have some vested interest in the Macau.

All I did was ask a direct question and they can choose to answer it if they feel like. I'm sure they are well able to stand up for themselves.

As for getting alife trolling through the internet defending others at every opportunity, whilst very noble, is deffo NOT a life.:D:D

as for people who join boards just this month seems very funny .seems like the old jokers who use new ID to ask the same old bull .why not just go in to club and ask them personally .i think u get your answer there from them instead of coming on here stirring it .

as for trolling through the internet well it great fun u know :D:D:D its better than people who make up new accounts to stir up the bull and then try to say i have not a life at least im straight and have been using my own name since the start not like other people who dont have the balls and stand up and be counted but hide behind a false name :D:D:D very noble indeed :D:D:D

as for a vested interested iin club im afraid i cant disclose that as it might be held against me and i might not get any more butter vouchers off them :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

as for people who join boards just this month seems very funny .seems like the old jokers who use new ID to ask the same old bull .why not just go in to club and ask them personally .i think u get your answer there from them instead of coming on here stirring it .

as for trolling through the internet well it great fun u know :D:D:D its better than people who make up new accounts to stir up the bull and then try to say i have not a life at least im straight and have been using my own name since the start not like other people who dont have the balls and stand up and be counted but hide behind a false name :D:D:D very noble indeed :D:D:D

as for a vested interested iin club im afraid i cant disclose that as it might be held against me and i might not get any more butter vouchers off them :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

To be Honest no one bats an Eyelid at the Macau Bashing anymore

Good Club Well Run , Great Tournies - Fck the be grudgers

Bad advertising from people just makes the club stronger with its own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

QFT QFT
    -dead right enjoyed the hospitality last night-good craic in the tourney until my premature exit:((courtesy of my flopped trip4's meeting the immovable object of a turned straight:() But the cash table was good to me and the food was A1 excellent.

What Macau Bashing:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Are they above answering direct questions...... Something they've been warned about before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

What Macau Bashing:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Are they above answering direct questions...... Something they've been warned about before.

Im Sure i know who this is and to be fair no one is actually responding ??
    I dont know why i am , If the Club feels that they want toa allow someone back in then they are fully entitled to be honest ...

If sideshow is back its great for the club and there is a few missed up there at the Big events Sideshow and Gavin for one get my nod .

Two good guys for poker in Cork

The macua runs a tight ship and has made poker what it is in Cork so i dont think they should be knocked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

I really am getting so sick and tired of all this crap. If the Macau want to bar people from their establishment that's well within their rights. If individual people want to know if they are allowed enter, what is a Private establishment, then they should contact the club directly either by phone, e-mail, call in, or even PM them here. There is no shortage of avenues to pursue if someone genuinely wants to know whether they are allowed in or not. If the reason is just to talk again about how the Macau has barred some people take it elsewhere please, we don't care anymore. At this stage it's just getting ridiculous. If people are miffed because they choose to limit entrance, then just don't go in! But it's their right just like all propreitors of any establishment to reserve the right of admission (within the equality legislation AFAIK). I've already locked one thread and gave my reasons for it this week. So TBH, I'm just going to be selfish and say that I don't want to have to moderate another one of these Macau threads and so I'm not going to, by now everyone is completely sick and tired of the same few people coming along and asking these inane questions, I'm also bored with it. So just stop! So Free$$$$$ if you want to know if you are allowed in, contact them directly, if you just want to start another boring thread take it elsewhere. i.e. There is no more reason to post in this thread on that topic, continue and I'm going to ban you.

Ste05

Also to the Macau Cork,

By now you know the rules for posting tournaments and they need to be in the proper format. Please use the template. In particular the % of the prize pool paid out needs to be included in the OP. I know it says €12,500 Guaranteed, but if you get entry fees of over €12,500, does all that money go into the prize pool or is anything withheld for dealers, etc. etc. etc. We also need the structures etc. for the various Sats you mention above.

EDIT: I just noticed the tournament is over, so obviously this applies to future events. And since the thread has served its purpose I'm just going to lock it up.

Regards,

Ste05.